Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Application Record of the Applicant dated December 6, 2025
Application / notice of application · 6 December 2024
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing9 verified
- courtSUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
- court file noCV-24-00005631-0000
- proceeding typereceivership_court
- statutory basisSUBSECTION 243(1) OF THE BANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY ACT, R.S.C. 1985, C. B-3, AS AMENDED AND SECTION 101 OF THE COURTS OF JUSTICE ACT, R.S.O. 1990, C. C.43, AS AMENDED
- commencement date3 December 2024
- secured creditorsnote: Listed separately from Canadian Western Bank Leasing Inc on the PPSA Registrants portion of the Service List; amount not stated. · page: 9 · debtor: Arkle Motor Freight Inc. and 15383960 Canada Inc. · creditor: Canadian Western Bank · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registrant per Certified PPSA Search Results for the Debtors (Exhibit I); nature/scope of registration not detailed on pages provided.
- secured creditorsnote: Aggregated per PPSA Registrants section of Service List (current as of November 29, 2024): Canadian Western Bank Leasing Inc, Coast Capital Equipment Finance Ltd., CWB National Leasing Inc., Daimler Truck Financial Services Canada Corporation, LBEL Inc., Mercedes-Benz Financial Services Canada Corporation, Wells Fargo Equipment Finance Company. Document names these registrants but does not state amounts owed to each. · page: 9 · debtor: Arkle Motor Freight Inc. and 15383960 Canada Inc. · creditor: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registrations disclosed by Certified PPSA Search Results for the Debtors (Exhibit I); specific collateral/amounts not stated in the pages provided.
- secured creditorsnote: Listed on the PPSA Registrants portion of the Service List; amount not stated. · page: 10 · debtor: Arkle Motor Freight Inc. and 15383960 Canada Inc. · creditor: The Bank of Nova Scotia · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registrant per Certified PPSA Search Results for the Debtors (Exhibit I); nature/scope of registration not detailed on pages provided.
- secured creditorsnote: Formal demand letter and BIA s.244(1) Notice of Intention to Enforce Security sent to 15383960 Canada Inc. dated October 25, 2024, demanding total of $3,265,650.84 for facilities under both the 153 Credit Agreement and the Arkle Credit Agreement (the latter guaranteed by 153). RBC also holds personal guarantees from Anuj Goel (Director & President, personal guarantor): Arkle Guarantee limited to $700,000 plus interest, and 153 Guarantee limited to $500,000 plus interest, both dated November 11, 2023; RBC made formal demand on Anuj Goel personally for $1,200,000 as of October 25, 2024 pursuant to these Personal Guarantees. · page: 330 · as of: 2024-10-25 · amount: 3265650.84 · debtor: Arkle Motor Freight Inc. and 15383960 Canada Inc. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement dated November 11, 2023 granted by 15383960 Canada Inc. over all its property, assets and undertakings; charge/mortgage on real property known as Unit B7 22, 20 Newkirk Court, Brampton, ON (PIN 20135-0022 (LT)); General Assignment of Rents dated November 21, 2023; written guarantee and postponement of claim dated November 11, 2023 by 15383960 Canada Inc. of Arkle Motor Freight Inc.'s obligations, limited to principal of $1,433,378 plus interest from date of demand. Amount comprises: 153 Credit Agreement Term Facility 77804749-001 $1,996,061.33; Arkle Credit Agreement Revolving Credit Line 77725365-001 $1,259,322.48; Credit Card ending 7022 $1,092.12; Legal Fees $9,174.91.