British Columbia · Bankruptcy
Notice of Bankruptcy
Notice to creditors · 11 March 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing18 verified
- appointeeCrowe MacKay & Company Ltd.
- appointee roleTrustee
- commencement date4 March 2026
- court file noVLC-S-B-260081
- provinceBritish Columbia
- applicantNational Bank of Canada
- financial positionnote: Total assets of $1.00 is a placeholder (other personal property) for notification only; no asset values provided. Deficiency stated as -1,429,494.14. Liabilities breakdown: secured 1,302,217.16 (National Bank 1,145,841.15 + CWB 156,376.01); unsecured 127,277.98 (GST 127,275.98 + PST 1.00 + WorkSafeBC 1.00); preferred 0.00. Trustee unable to establish contact with Directors/Officers; an amended Statement of Affairs may follow. · page: 3 · as at: 2026-03-04 · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs prepared by the Trustee on a preliminary basis from limited information, unsworn by the bankrupt per the Memo to Creditors (the form's jurat shows a sworn declaration dated 4 Mar 2026 by Vipan Kumar, signed 11-Mar-2026, which conflicts with the Memo stating it is unsworn); directors/officers have not provided details of assets or liabilities · scope: Single entity: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · currency: CAD · total assets: 1 · total liabilities: 1429495.14
- secured creditorsnote: Per preliminary, unsworn Statement of Affairs. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-04 · amount: 156376.01 · debtor: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · creditor: CWB National Leasing Inc. (formerly National Leasing Group Inc.) · currency: CAD · security: Asset securing not stated; nature of liability 'Secured loan'; estimated deficit from security -156,376.01
- secured creditorsnote: Listed with $0.00 claim; amount not provided. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-04 · amount: 0 · debtor: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · creditor: MAYA Leasing Corp. · currency: CAD · security: Other secured creditor
- secured creditorsnote: Listed with $0.00 claim; amount not provided. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-04 · amount: 0 · debtor: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · creditor: BVD Capital Corporation · currency: CAD · security: Finance company loans
- unsecured creditorsnote: Government (Crown) claim; listed in the unsecured column, no preferred amount shown. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-04 · basis: Statement of Affairs, preliminary and unsworn, prepared by Trustee on limited information; sales taxes GST · amount: 127275.98 · debtor: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · creditor: CRA - GST/HST · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed with $0.00; amount not provided. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-04 · basis: Statement of Affairs, preliminary; employee source deductions · amount: 0 · debtor: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · creditor: CRA - Tax - Pacific (employee source deductions) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder value for notification only; actual amount unknown. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-04 · basis: Statement of Affairs, preliminary; sales taxes PST · amount: 1 · debtor: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · creditor: Ministry of Finance - PST - British Columbia · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as secured on the preliminary, unsworn Statement of Affairs prepared by the Trustee on limited information. National Bank obtained the bankruptcy order on March 4, 2026. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-03-04 · amount: 1145841.15 · debtor: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · creditor: National Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: Asset securing not stated; listed under bank loans (except real property mortgage); estimated deficit from security -1,145,841.15
- secured creditorsnote: Listed with $0.00 claim; amount not provided. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-03-04 · amount: 0 · debtor: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · creditor: New Millenium Tire Center Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: PMSI
- secured creditorsnote: Listed with $0.00 claim; amount not provided. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-03-04 · amount: 0 · debtor: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · creditor: RCAP Leasing Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PMSI
- secured creditorsnote: Listed with $0.00 claim; amount not provided. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-03-04 · amount: 0 · debtor: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · creditor: The Toronto-Dominion Bank · currency: CAD · security: Bank loans except real property mortgage
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder value for notification only; actual amount unknown. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-03-04 · basis: Statement of Affairs, preliminary; other (WorkSafe) · amount: 1 · debtor: 0970538 BC Ltd. formerly known as Trident Roadlines Inc. · creditor: WorkSafeBC - Collections Department · currency: CAD