Ontario · NOI
Motion Record of the Proposal Trustee, MNP Ltd.
Application / notice of application · 3 November 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing6 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Deemed-trust class. Amount per CRA proof of claim dated July 28, 2026; asserted claim, not determined by the Court. · page: 25 · as of: 2026-07-28 · amount: 50874 · debtor: Niagara Falls Craft Distillers Ltd. · creditor: CRA (deemed-trust/property claim, unpaid source deductions) · currency: CAD · security: Deemed trust / property claim asserted for unpaid source deductions
- secured creditorsnote: Report states this is a historical amount from NFCD's creditor listing at the commencement of the NOI Proceeding, not a current payout figure. Claim asserted by ALNA; validity, quantum and priority not determined. · page: 25 · as of: commencement of the NOI Proceeding · amount: 3911234 · debtor: Niagara Falls Craft Distillers Ltd. · creditor: ALNA Packaging Co. Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: Asserted secured interest in the Canning Line arising from financing advanced in connection with that equipment
- secured creditorsnote: Stated as 'approximately $3.55 million'. Claim asserted by BMO; validity, quantum and priority not determined. BMO commenced receivership applications on September 25, 2026. · page: 25 · as of: 2026-09-09 · amount: 3550000 · debtor: Niagara Falls Craft Distillers Ltd. · creditor: Bank of Montreal (BMO) · currency: CAD · security: Asserted security over all other NFCD equipment (other than the Canning Line)
- unsecured creditorsnote: Asserted claim; validity, quantum and priority not determined. · page: 25 · as of: 2026-07-28 · basis: Separate unsecured claim asserted in CRA's proof of claim dated July 28, 2026 · amount: 2229985 · debtor: Niagara Falls Craft Distillers Ltd. · creditor: CRA (separate unsecured claim) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: No amount stated. Landlord retains the right to file a proof of claim for provable claims against NFCD's estate (e.g., damage/repair costs from equipment removal or abandonment of regulated products). Listed as an asserted claim only, quantum not stated. · page: 25 · basis: Report states 'Not specified'; CanadaBW has asserted positions concerning the Premises · debtor: Niagara Falls Craft Distillers Ltd. · creditor: CanadaBW Logistics Inc. (Landlord) · currency: CAD
- recovery outcomeentries: basis: estimated · quote: Based on the foregoing, the Trustee does not anticipate any distribution to unsecured creditors in the bankruptcy. · pct of: unstated · outcome: nil · class key: unsecured · stated by: trustee · class label: unsecured creditors · interim final: unstated · claims qualifier: unstated · stated on: 2024-10-22 · table missing: