Alberta · Bankruptcy
Preliminary report to creditors
Court officer report · 21 November 2016
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing9 verified
- appointeeAlvarez & Marsal Canada Inc.
- appointee roletrustee in bankruptcy
- commencement date21 November 2016
- provinceALBERTA
- statutory basisBankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- unsecured creditorsnote: Garnishment order now stayed due to bankruptcy filing; unclear if included within the $4.33 million aggregate estimate · page: 2 · as of: 2016-11-04 · basis: Attachment/garnishment order granted November 4, 2016 in Calgary Action No. 1601-14720 · amount: 3940401.75 · debtor: Prolink Fabrication Ltd. · creditor: 751534 Alberta Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount not separately stated; lease terminated for nonpayment of rent prior to bankruptcy · page: 2 · as of: date of bankruptcy · basis: Claim for accelerated rent under lease, described as most significant portion of the ~$4.33 million indebtedness · debtor: Prolink Fabrication Ltd. · creditor: Landlord (unnamed) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Approximate figure ($4.33 million); document names no individual creditors except landlord noted separately below; includes landlord's claim for accelerated rent as most significant component · page: 2 · as of: date of bankruptcy · basis: Trustee's estimate of indebtedness owed to various creditors as of date of bankruptcy · amount: 4330000 · debtor: Prolink Fabrication Ltd. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Trustee has not reviewed validity of the security; validity to be confirmed prior to distributions; also holder of bank account frozen for deposit only · page: 3 · debtor: Prolink Fabrication Ltd. · creditor: ATB Financial · currency: CAD · security: Registered security per Personal Property Registry (nature/amount not stated)