Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Motion Record of the Applicant
Application / notice of application · 21 July 2022
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing4 verified
- secured creditorspage: 50 · debtor: 2796996 Ontario Inc. · creditor: MacEwen Petroleum Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Mortgage/Charge registered against the Property on October 8, 2021 as Instrument No. NR592161, principal sum of $450,000.00 (registered principal, not stated balance)
- secured creditorsnote: Instrument recites it secures the same principal amount of $1,050,000.00; default under one deemed default under all · page: 50 · debtor: 2796996 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Elle Mortgage Corporation · currency: CAD · security: Mortgage/Charge registered against the Property on February 9, 2022 as Instrument No. NR604765, principal sum of $1,050,000.00 (registered principal, not stated balance)
- secured creditorsnote: Arrears of realty taxes per Tax Certificate for the Property · page: 50 · as of: 2022 calendar year (per Tax Certificate) · amount: 17610.22 · debtor: 2796996 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Town of Grimsby · currency: CAD · security: Municipal realty tax arrears (statutory lien)
- secured creditorsnote: Loan advanced pursuant to Offer to Finance dated April 28, 2021 in principal sum of $4,025,000.00 plus interest; payout statement dated May 30, 2022 confirms $4,024,499.61 as of June 1, 2022, inclusive of principal and interest, exclusive of costs and continuing interest; separately, overdue amounts of $78,711.57 (Principal Due $33,150.00, Interest $44,981.76, Late Payment Charge $379.81, Returned Cheque Fee $200.00) stated as currently owing · page: 51 · as of: 2022-06-01 · amount: 4024499.61 · debtor: 2796996 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Roynat Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Demand Debenture dated September 10, 2021 (principal up to $4,025,000.00); Mortgage/Charge registered October 6, 2021 as Instrument No. NR591915 in principal sum of $5,000,000.00; Notice of Assignment of Rents registered October 6, 2021 as Instrument No. NR591916; financing statement registered May 26, 2021 for security interest in accounts and other assets, general assignment of rents and leases