Ontario · CCAA
Notice to Creditors dated March 8, 2024 (Bankruptcy Notice)
Notice to creditors · 8 March 2024
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing38 verified
- financial positionnote: For 1000704712 Ontario Inc.: assets consist of $1.00 (Aviva's security value); unsecured creditors $2,745,101.24, balance of secured claims $2,990,485.54. Debtors' estates are administered as a single proceeding under the 30 January 2024 Ontario Superior Court (Commercial List) order. The 1000704712 statement of affairs is marked Amended; Holdings and Insurance are marked Original. · page: 2 · as at: 2024-03-01 · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs 'as stated and estimated by the officer', sworn 7 March 2024 by Stephen Livingstone; total liabilities of $5,735,587.78 stated, deficiency $5,735,586.78 · scope: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. only (entity-level). Ignite Holdings Inc. and Ignite Insurance Corporation each state total assets $0.00 and total liabilities $1,000.00 (deficiency $1,000.00), each owing $1,000 to Primary Group Limited, with each Statement of Affairs sworn 1 March 2024. Preferred and contingent liabilities are nil for all three. · currency: CAD · total assets: 1 · total liabilities: 5735587.78
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 149306.23 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: CDW · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 93024.91 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Applied System · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 72232.58 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: InvestorCOM · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 67528.8 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: AJC Associates Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 56468.8 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: HighJump Software Canada Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 48966.63 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: De Lecq / i-intermediary Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 3876.07 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Multiply · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 15467.5 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Christopher J White · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 13560 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Philad Consulting · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: US address; currency not stated in the list. · page: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 9013.51 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Eighty2i · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 9000 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: HowiThink · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 3877.4 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Fire Monitoring of Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 2825 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Ann F · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: UK address; currency not stated in the list. · page: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 2524.51 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Innovation Age · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 1369.47 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: League Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 944.68 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Risolv IT Solutions · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Unsecured balance of claim after security valued at $1.00; same debt as the secured entry in List B (claim $2,898,111.27). · page: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated and estimated by the officer · amount: 2898110.27 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Aviva Insurance Company Of Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Employer Health Tax; balance of claim after security valued at $0.00; same debt as the secured entry in List B. Statutory claim. · page: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated and estimated by the officer · amount: 92375.27 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Ministry Of Finance Ontario (EHT) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed as unsecured; no deemed-trust or priority designation stated in the list. · page: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 758421.42 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 702114.92 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: ISU Software Corp · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 174118.78 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: CGI · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 157363.15 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Opta · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 8798.39 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: TM7 · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 15661.8 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: SCK System Services Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 252859.95 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: SALESFORCE · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Bermuda address; currency not stated in the list. · page: 4 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 65148.76 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Towers Watson Software Limited · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 11865 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: The Macpherson Group · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 10189.57 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Rogers - Internet · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 596.87 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Shred-it · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Same name as the officer who swore the Statement of Affairs; related party. · page: 4 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 19816.37 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Steve Livingstone · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Same address as Steve Livingstone; likely related party. · page: 4 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 8193.68 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Tanya Peretti · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 6582.25 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: YNC · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 3384.24 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Zycomp · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Employer Health Tax claim listed as secured in List B per the officer; security valued at $0.00, so the full amount is balance of claim and is also carried in List A as unsecured. Statutory/government claim. Date is the date of bankruptcy. · page: 5 · as of: 2024-03-01 · amount: 92375.27 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Ministry Of Finance Ontario (EHT) · currency: CAD · security: Cash on hand (estimated value of security $0.00)
- secured creditorsnote: Per Statement of Affairs List B as stated by the officer; claim of $2,898,111.27 with security valued at $1.00 leaves balance of claim $2,898,110.27, which is also carried in List A as unsecured. Date is the date of bankruptcy. · page: 5 · as of: 2024-03-01 · amount: 2898111.27 · debtor: 1000704712 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Aviva Insurance Company Of Canada · currency: CAD · security: Cash on hand (estimated value of security $1.00)
- unsecured creditorsnote: Bermuda address. · page: 14 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 1000 · debtor: Ignite Holdings Inc. · creditor: Primary Group Limited · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Bermuda address; separate claim against this debtor. · page: 24 · as of: 2024-03-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs List A, as stated by the officer · amount: 1000 · debtor: Ignite Insurance Corporation · creditor: Primary Group Limited · currency: CAD