Quebec · Bankruptcy
Notice of Bankruptcy and first meeting of creditors
Notice to creditors · 23 June 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing12 verified
- appointeeRaymond Chabot Inc.
- appointee roletrustee
- commencement date23 June 2026
- courtSUPERIOR COURT
- court file no500-11-066112-257
- statutory basisSubsection 102(1) of the Act
- financial positionnote: Liabilities: secured $12,620,365.00 + unsecured $7,594,834.25 + preferred $0.00 + contingent $0.00. Estimated deficiency $20,215,199.25 (stated as '$-20,215,199.25'; the form's 'Surplus' line also shows $20,215,199.25). List of Assets shows only cash on hand at a $1.00 placeholder value, with total assets and estimated realizable value $0.00. Cause of financial difficulty per the form: liquidity problems and difficulty obtaining financing for significant cash needs and growth. Bankruptcy assignment filed June 23, 2026 per the Notice; Form 78 states the bankruptcy date as June 19, 2026. · page: 2 · as at: 2026-06-19 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78), solemnly declared June 19, 2026 by Pierre Dozois; figures as stated and estimated by the bankrupt · scope: Starpax Biopharma inc., single entity (corporate bankruptcy) · currency: CAD · total assets: 0 · total liabilities: 20215199.25
- unsecured creditorsnote: Aggregate total as reported on the Form 78 summary; the itemised list on pages 4-27 comprises mostly trade accounts payable (e.g. CLEIO Inc. $1,109,077.00; Chatelain Éric DR $778,310.00; Fraser McMaster $687,684.65; Cytiva $543,380.22; Dyhydromatics LLC $538,774.41; Manuvie $522,351.25; Sartorius Stedim $305,146.87; Groupe Axiomatech $260,987.71; ALTO Design $242,218.89; BCF $238,268.85) plus many smaller creditors. Deemed-trust Crown claims (CRA/Revenu Québec source deductions) listed at $0.00; Revenu Québec and CRA tax lines $0.00; Agence du revenu du Québec/ARC-Taxe entries $250.00 each; CNESST $11,527.81 (other claim). Preferred creditors total $0.00. · page: 2 · as of: 2026-06-19 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) sworn by Pierre Dozois on June 19, 2026, as stated and estimated by the bankrupt; not audited and not proofs of claim filed · amount: 7594834.25 · debtor: Starpax Biopharma inc. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Classified as secured on the Statement of Affairs (Form 78). Date shown as '1800-01' is a placeholder in the form, not a real date; claim date not stated. · page: 9 · as of: 1800-01 · amount: 2000000 · debtor: Starpax Biopharma inc. · creditor: Développement économique Canada - Bas-Saint-Laurent · currency: CAD · security: Chattel mortgage or movable hypothec (asset securing the liability not identified; estimated surplus/deficit from security shown as $0.00)
- secured creditorsnote: Amount is a $1.00 placeholder on the Statement of Affairs, not a real balance; true amount not stated. Date '1800-01' is a form placeholder. · page: 11 · as of: 1800-01 · amount: 1 · debtor: Starpax Biopharma inc. · creditor: G.N. Johnston Equipment Co · currency: CAD · security: Chattel mortgage or movable hypothec (equipment financier)
- secured creditorsnote: Classified as secured on the Statement of Affairs (Form 78). Date shown as '1800-01' is a placeholder in the form, not a real date; claim date not stated. · page: 14 · as of: 1800-01 · amount: 10620364 · debtor: Starpax Biopharma inc. · creditor: Investissement Québec · currency: CAD · security: Chattel mortgage or movable hypothec (asset securing the liability not identified; estimated surplus/deficit from security shown as $0.00)
- unsecured creditorsnote: Not applicable; see secured entry. Omitted from unsecured amounts. · page: 14 · as of: 1800-01 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78) as declared by the bankrupt; no unsecured portion stated · debtor: Starpax Biopharma inc. · creditor: Investissement Québec · currency: CAD