Nova Scotia · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice to Creditors
Notice to creditors · 23 July 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing32 verified
- appointeeDeloitte Restructuring Inc.
- appointee rolereceiver and manager
- provinceNOVA SCOTIA
- statutory basisSUBSECTIONS 245(1) AND 246(1) OF THE BANKRUPTCY AND INSOLVENCY ACT
- statutory basisSubsections 245(1) and 246(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- secured creditorsnote: Receiver privately appointed pursuant to RBC security (see p.1-2) · page: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · amount: 3835000 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Listed among secured creditors; likely municipal tax lien though document does not specify basis of security · page: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · amount: 14352.98 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Town of Truro · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Listed among secured creditors; likely deemed-trust class (source deductions/GST) though document does not specify basis of security · page: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · amount: 38877.22 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 103054.94 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: AEL Millwright Services · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor · page: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 42990 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Glen MacKenzie · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 17907.8 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: 4567143 Nova Scotia Limited · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 14588.69 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Ultramar · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor · page: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 12000 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Charlie Smith · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 10860.22 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Portucana Construction Services · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 6781.59 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Rozaty Farms · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 3947.3 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: NS Power Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor · page: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 3084 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Trevor Locke · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 2775.3 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Acumatica Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 2619.04 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Cabot Shipping Supplies · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 2503.88 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Castle Building Centres Group Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 2410 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: MNP LLP · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 2266.33 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Acera Insurance · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 2040 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: 4562240 NS Limited · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 1319.66 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Matthews Marking Systems · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditors · page: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 1000 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Linda and Alan Archibald · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 444.74 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Denis Office Supplies · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 243.51 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Commport Communications International Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 149.86 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Truro Water Utility · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor · page: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 757215.84 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Doug Harris · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 365905.81 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Atlas Structural Systems · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 109046.01 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Mitek Canada, Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-07-23 · basis: Listing of Creditors prepared without audit and based on information obtained by Deloitte · amount: 430011.55 · debtor: Maritime Truss Limited · creditor: Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency · currency: CAD