Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice and Statement of Receiver dated October 9, 2025
Notice to creditors · 9 October 2025
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing48 verified
- financial positionnote: Only asset categories stated, not summed: Inventory subject to Floorplan finance $11,416,257; Accounts Receivable $1,036,374; Inventory $2,660,791; Capital Assets $2,228,782. No total assets or total liabilities figure is stated in the document. Receiver requested a list of creditors with indebtedness from the Debtor; Exhibit A gives amounts (preliminary). · page: 1 · as at: 2025-09-29 · basis: Company's books and records, net book value; not independently audited by the Receiver · scope: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. (single entity); asset side only, no liabilities total stated · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Amount stated in Receiver's notice; no date given for figure · page: 1 · amount: 1700000 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: TD Bank · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount unknown; also appears in Exhibit A (as Jeff Lyons) with $7,516.44 in the unsecured column. Not classified further; related-party status not stated. · page: 1 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Jeffrey Lyons · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount unknown; Exhibit A lists $2,453.04 unsecured with a nominal $1.00 secured placeholder · page: 1 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Wallace Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration; likely vehicle financier (not stated)
- secured creditorsnote: Amount unknown; Exhibit A lists $17,538.34 in the unsecured column · page: 1 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: 1322465 Ontario Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount stated in Receiver's notice; Exhibit A separately lists $26,425.92 in the unsecured column · page: 2 · amount: 869919.27 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: De Lage Landen Financial Services Canada Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount unknown; Exhibit A lists nominal $1.00 in unsecured column (and TCF/HUNT-INTER $108,365.66 unsecured) · page: 2 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Huntington Commercial Finance Canada, Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount unknown; Exhibit A shows nominal $1.00 secured placeholder · page: 2 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Nations Fund I, LLC · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount unknown; Exhibit A lists $6,794.63 unsecured with nominal $1.00 secured placeholder · page: 2 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Auxilior Capital Partners Canada, ULC · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount unknown per Receiver's notice · page: 2 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: BDC Capital Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration; assets: inventory, accounts receivable, capital assets
- secured creditorsnote: Amount stated in Receiver's notice; Exhibit A lists Ammann America Inc. at $86,403.98 in the unsecured column (separate figure, unreconciled) · page: 2 · amount: 118893 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: AMMANN America Inc. · currency: USD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount unknown; Exhibit A shows nominal $1.00 secured placeholder · page: 2 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: CWB National Leasing Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount unknown; Exhibit A shows a nominal $1.00 secured placeholder only · page: 2 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: BMW Canada Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount stated in Receiver's notice. Exhibit A separately lists $1,684,036.66 in the unsecured column (plus two MITSUBISHI-INT entries of $22,893.41 and $244,622.16 unsecured) — a different, unreconciled figure. · page: 2 · amount: 4000000 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Mitsubishi HC Capital Canada, Inc. · currency: USD · security: PPSA registration; likely floorplan (inventory subject to floorplan finance) — not stated by the document
- secured creditorsnote: Amount unknown; Exhibit A shows nominal $1.00 secured placeholder · page: 2 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Doosan Infracore North America LLC · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Two currency components stated, not summed: USD $2,462,538.92 and CAD $236,140.51. Exhibit A separately lists $318,950.64 unsecured (plus WELLS-INTER entries of $8,894.04 and $128,729.51 unsecured). · page: 2 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Wells Fargo Equipment Finance Company · currency: USD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount stated in Receiver's notice; Exhibit A lists $19,201.76 in the unsecured column for Meridian Credit Union Ltd. (separate figure, unreconciled) · page: 2 · amount: 1021201.37 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Meridian Credit Union Limited · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Amount unknown; Exhibit A shows nominal $1.00 secured placeholder · page: 2 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: JLG Industries, Inc. and JLG Equipment Services · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration
- secured creditorsnote: Appears only in Exhibit A with nominal $1.00 secured placeholder; not in the Receiver's PPSA list; amount not stated · page: 3 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Daedong Canada Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed only as 'Conversion'; nature of claim not explained · page: 3 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 2549993.05 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Conversion (entry 2) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Relationship to BDC Capital Inc. (secured, p.2) not stated · page: 3 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 61422.05 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Business Development Bank of Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 40819.78 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: 407 ETR Express Toll Route · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 344827.58 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: First Canadian Financial Group · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed only as 'Conversion'; nature of claim not explained · page: 3 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 1856010.6 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Conversion (entry 1) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 90301.74 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: CDK Global Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Also listed as secured creditor on p.2 at USD $118,893 · page: 3 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list (unsecured column) · amount: 86403.98 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Ammann America Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Remaining individual creditors (e.g., McMillan LLP $21,638.70, Salesforce Canada Corporation $21,363.86, Vital Edge Technologies $21,263.00, Ministry of Finance nominal $1.00, Workplace Safety and Insurance Board $393.72, Region of Peel $1,605.78) appear on pages 3-5; not itemised here individually. Included in the aggregate above. · page: 3 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Other trade and miscellaneous creditors listed in Exhibit A (each under $30,000) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Appears only in Exhibit A with nominal $1.00 secured placeholder; not in the Receiver's PPSA list; amount not stated · page: 4 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: First Corporate Solutions · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 35190 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Landstar Canada Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 353939.41 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Groupe R.Y. Beaudoin Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 279120.34 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Meridian OneCap Credit Corporation · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 37683.24 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Metal Pless Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Also listed as a secured creditor on p.2 at USD $4,000,000; the two figures are not reconciled in the document · page: 4 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list (unsecured column) · amount: 1684036.66 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Mitsubishi HC Capital Canada, Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second MITSUBISHI-INT entry of $22,893.41 also listed; relationship to Mitsubishi HC Capital not stated · page: 4 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 244622.16 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: MITSUBISHI-INT · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second RBC Royal Bank Visa entry of $20,992.66 also listed · page: 4 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 98974.13 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: RBC Royal Bank Visa · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Exhibit A lists $113,991.01 unsecured with nominal $1.00 secured placeholder; not in the Receiver's PPSA list; secured amount not stated · page: 5 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: XCMG Canada Ltd · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Appears only in Exhibit A with nominal $1.00 secured placeholder; not in the Receiver's PPSA list on p.2; amount not stated · page: 5 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: XCMG America Financial LLC · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second WELLS-INTER entry of $8,894.04 also listed; relationship to Wells Fargo not stated · page: 5 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 128729.51 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: WELLS-INTER · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Also carries a nominal $1.00 secured placeholder · page: 5 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list (unsecured column) · amount: 113991.01 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: XCMG Canada Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Relationship to Huntington Commercial Finance Canada, Inc. not stated · page: 5 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 108365.66 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: TCF/HUNT-INTER · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Principal director and officer per Receiver's notice (related party) · page: 5 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 525531.3 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Suman Mukherjee · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Column total as printed in the document (10,154,330.95 unsecured; 13.00 secured, i.e. thirteen nominal $1 placeholders). The column includes amounts for creditors that also appear as secured creditors (e.g., Mitsubishi HC Capital $1,684,036.66; Wells Fargo $318,950.64) and two large 'Conversion' entries ($1,856,010.60 and $2,549,993.05). · page: 5 · basis: Exhibit A total of the 'Unsecured' column; described by the Receiver as a preliminary list of creditors without amounts owed, prepared from the Debtor's records — not proven or verified · amount: 10154330.95 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate per Exhibit A, preliminary) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 348459.93 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: The Toro Company · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor · page: 5 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 98841.81 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Spencer Conrad Anderson · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 32765.96 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Targit Us, Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 34074.9 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Shift It Solutions Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list · amount: 42273.3 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Rototilt Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Also a listed secured creditor on p.2; figures not reconciled · page: 5 · basis: Exhibit A preliminary list (unsecured column) · amount: 318950.64 · debtor: Trenchless Utility Equipment Inc. · creditor: Wells Fargo Equipment Finance Company · currency: CAD