Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Application Record of the Applicant - Part 3, dated November 14, 2025
Application / notice of application · 14 November 2025
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing8 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Loan E - aggregate facility amount $7,000,000.00 (facility limit stated in both Credit Agreement and Acknowledgment re Cross Default; not a stated outstanding balance); cross-defaulted with Related Loans A-D, F; personal guarantee also given by Balwant Samra (individual guarantor) · page: 1 · debtor: 14366085 Canada Inc. · creditor: Canadian Western Bank · currency: CAD · security: Demand Collateral Mortgage with Assignment of Rents, registered principal amount $9,450,000.00, first fixed charge over Alberta property (municipally known as 9910 48 Street SE, Calgary per Acknowledgment re Cross Default); Demand Collateral Mortgage (Loan 530318) up to maximum amount of $7,000,000.00 per Credit Agreement dated March 21, 2024; also General Security Agreement, Full Liability Guarantee
- secured creditorsnote: 2863697 Ontario Inc. is the Corporate Guarantor (not a direct Borrower under any of the six Related Loans); discrepancy exists between the $2,600,000.00 principal amount stated in the individual Credit Agreements and the $2,650,000.00 amount stated in the Acknowledgment re Cross Default for the same/similar mortgage · page: 2 · debtor: 2863697 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Canadian Western Bank · currency: CAD · security: Demand Collateral Mortgage with Assignment of Rents, registered principal amount stated as $2,600,000.00 (Credit Agreements dated March 21, 2024, over unspecified legal-described property) and as $2,650,000.00 (Acknowledgment re Cross Default, over property municipally known as 13950 52 Street, Calgary); also Full Liability Guarantee and General Security Agreement per Acknowledgment re Cross Default
- secured creditorsnote: Loan F - aggregate facility amount $2,750,000.00 (facility limit stated in both Credit Agreement and Acknowledgment re Cross Default; not a stated outstanding balance); cross-defaulted with Related Loans A-E; personal guarantee also given by Balwant Samra (individual guarantor) · page: 72 · debtor: 10872911 Canada Inc. · creditor: Canadian Western Bank · currency: CAD · security: Demand Collateral Mortgage with Assignment of Rents, registered principal amount $3,650,000.00, first fixed charge over property municipally known as 70 Nicolas Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, owned by 10872911 Canada Inc.; Demand Collateral Mortgage (Loan 530319) up to maximum amount of $2,750,000.00 per Credit Agreement dated March 21, 2024; also General Security Agreement, Full Liability Guarantee
- secured creditorsnote: Loan D - aggregate facility amount $17,250,000.00 per Acknowledgment re Cross Default (facility/loan amount, not stated balance); no separate Credit Agreement for this entity provided in these pages; personal guarantee also given by Balwant Samra (individual guarantor) · page: 143 · debtor: 2806329 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Canadian Western Bank · currency: CAD · security: Demand Collateral Mortgage with Assignment of Rents, registered principal amount $23,000,000.00, first fixed charge over property municipally known as 51 Worcester Road, Etobicoke, Ontario, owned by 2806329 Ontario Inc.; also General Security Agreement over all present/after-acquired property and Full Liability Guarantee
- secured creditorsnote: Loan A - aggregate facility amount $4,550,000.00 per Acknowledgment re Cross Default dated March 2024 (stated as facility/loan amount, not an outstanding balance); no separate Credit Agreement for this entity provided in these pages; personal guarantee also given by Balwant Samra (individual guarantor) · page: 143 · debtor: Wings Freightway Inc. · creditor: Canadian Western Bank · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement (first security interest in all present and after-acquired property); Full Liability Guarantee (including Assignment and Postponement of Creditor's Claim); guarantor/cross-defaulted on Related Loans B-F
- secured creditorsnote: Loan B - aggregate facility amount $4,550,000.00 per Acknowledgment re Cross Default (facility/loan amount, not stated balance); personal guarantee also given by Balwant Samra (individual guarantor) · page: 143 · debtor: I-Way Logistics Inc. · creditor: Canadian Western Bank · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement (first security interest in all present and after-acquired property); Full Liability Guarantee (including Assignment and Postponement of Creditor's Claim); guarantor/cross-defaulted on Related Loans A, C-F
- secured creditorsnote: Loan C - aggregate facility amount $11,100,000.00 per Acknowledgment re Cross Default (facility/loan amount, not stated balance); personal guarantee also given by Balwant Samra (individual guarantor) · page: 143 · debtor: I-Way Transport Inc. · creditor: Canadian Western Bank · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement (first security interest in all present and after-acquired property); Full Liability Guarantee (including Assignment and Postponement of Creditor's Claim); guarantor/cross-defaulted on Related Loans A-B, D-F
- counselLoopstra Nixon LLP