Newfoundland and Labrador · CCAA
Memorandum of Fact and Law re Sale Approval dated October 19, 2026
Court officer report · 19 October 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing5 verified
- unsecured creditorsnote: Municipal claim; ranking not stated. Owner of 97 Front Road not identified on these pages. Town of Stephenville has not provided particulars of its municipal claims; Municipal Claims Bar Date sought for Nov 5, 2026. · page: 5 · basis: Particulars received by the Monitor from the Town of Port au Port West; outstanding property taxes in respect of 97 Front Road. Expected to be paid on closing of the respective property transaction in the ordinary course. · amount: 8330 · creditor: Town of Port au Port West (municipal property taxes, 97 Front Road) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Municipal claim; the memorandum does not state whether it ranks as secured, preferred or unsecured. No as-of date given for the figure. Amount reported by the municipality, not adjudicated. · page: 5 · basis: Particulars received by the Monitor from the Town of Port au Port West; outstanding property taxes in respect of the Property (99 Front Road). Expected to be paid on closing in the ordinary course. · amount: 2185.5 · debtor: Port of Stephenville Holdings Ltd. · creditor: Town of Port au Port West (municipal property taxes, 99 Front Road) · currency: CAD
- purchaserOlena Botvenko
- sale advisorRoyal LePage
- sale outcometext: Two offers were received for the 99 Front Road Property; the Monitor accepted Olena Botvenko's offer, and approval and vesting order is sought; all conditions other than Court approval satisfied or waived. · scope: parcel · status: pending_approval