British Columbia · Bankruptcy
Preliminary Report to Creditors
Court officer report · 8 May 2025
What we verified from this filing11 verified
- appointeeMNP Ltd.
- appointee roleLicensed Insolvency Trustee
- commencement date15 April 2025
- courtIN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
- secured creditorsnote: SOA-reported total secured creditors; not broken down by individual creditor in the document. No proofs of claim from secured creditors filed as of May 7, 2025 (Filed column shows Nil) · page: 2 · as of: Statement of Affairs as filed · amount: 667325 · debtor: S I Logistics Ltd. · creditor: Secured creditors (aggregate per Statement of Affairs) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Individual amount not stated in the report; included within the Statement of Affairs aggregate secured creditors figure of $667,325 · page: 2 · as of: 2025-02-28 · debtor: S I Logistics Ltd. · creditor: TFG Financial Corporation · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration over a specific vehicle
- secured creditorsnote: Individual amount not stated; included within the Statement of Affairs aggregate secured creditors figure of $667,325. RBC separately agreed under a Directive 16 arrangement to pay the Trustee's fees and expenses (p.4) · page: 2 · as of: 2025-02-28 · debtor: S I Logistics Ltd. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement (blanket all-property registrant)
- secured creditorsnote: Security interest EXPIRED/lapsed as of February 23, 2025 — not current security at date of bankruptcy · page: 2 · as of: 2025-02-28 · amount: 9489.2 · debtor: S I Logistics Ltd. · creditor: GNC Truck and Trailer Repairs Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Repairer's Lien Act security interest
- secured creditorsnote: Deemed trust class; ranks in priority to all other creditors. Trustee has not yet received a proof of claim from CRA and amount owing is unconfirmed · page: 2 · debtor: S I Logistics Ltd. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) · currency: CAD · security: Deemed trust claim/property claim over unremitted payroll source deductions
- unsecured creditorsnote: Document names no individual unsecured creditors. Statement of Affairs lists several unsecured creditors at a nominal $1 each based on publicly available information because the Company did not provide a complete creditor list. Separately, proofs of claim filed totalled $674,564 as of 5:00pm PST May 7, 2025 (one proof of claim filed) — a filed-but-unadjudicated figure · page: 2 · as of: Statement of Affairs as filed · basis: Statement of Affairs as reported (nominal $1 per creditor, incomplete list) · amount: 5 · debtor: S I Logistics Ltd. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Trustee has not received information regarding Company's employees; amount unknown · page: 3 · debtor: S I Logistics Ltd. · creditor: Employees (Wage Earners) · currency: CAD · security: Statutory security under BIA s.81.3(1) over Company assets, to the extent of $2,000 per employee, for wages/vacation pay/compensation for services in the six months preceding bankruptcy