Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Motion Record of the Plaintiff.pdf
Application / notice of application · 19 May 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing9 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Amount not stated; subsequent PPSA registrant. · page: 13 · debtor: Graziella Fine Jewellery Inc. · creditor: VW Credit Canada Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration subsequent to the Bank's
- secured creditorsnote: Amount not stated; listed as a subsequent PPSA registrant (vehicle financier, PMSI class presumed but not stated in the document). · page: 13 · debtor: Graziella Fine Jewellery Inc. · creditor: GM Financial Canada Leasing Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration (three registrations) subsequent to the Bank's
- secured creditorsnote: Amount not stated; subsequent PPSA registrant. · page: 13 · debtor: Graziella Fine Jewellery Inc. · creditor: General Motors Financial of Canada, Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration subsequent to the Bank's
- secured creditorsnote: Amount not stated; subsequent PPSA registrant. · page: 13 · debtor: Graziella Fine Jewellery Inc. · creditor: Toyota Credit Canada Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration subsequent to the Bank's
- secured creditorsnote: Amount not stated; subsequent PPSA registrant. · page: 13 · debtor: Graziella Fine Jewellery Inc. · creditor: Ford Credit Canada Company · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration subsequent to the Bank's
- secured creditorsnote: Amount not stated; subsequent PPSA registrant. · page: 13 · debtor: Graziella Fine Jewellery Inc. · creditor: The Bank of Nova Scotia · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration subsequent to the Bank's
- secured creditorsnote: Related party: also a corporate guarantor of the Bank's debt, with a postponement of claim in favour of the Bank. Amount not stated. · page: 13 · debtor: Graziella Fine Jewellery Inc. · creditor: 2585611 Ontario Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration subsequent to the Bank's
- unsecured creditorsnote: Judgment creditor with a registered writ. The motion notice states Swatch consented to set aside the judgment underlying the writ, yet the writ remains registered; the affidavit says only that the Debtor made promises to seek to set it aside. The claim is therefore potentially disputed or set aside; the writ details report was retrieved May 6, 2026. · page: 14 · as of: 2024-04-05 · basis: Writ of execution registered with the Toronto Execution office on April 5, 2024 in the amount of $596,214.12, exclusive of further interest since registration · amount: 596214.12 · debtor: Graziella Fine Jewellery Inc. · creditor: The Swatch Group (Canada) Ltd. · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Amount is the aggregate outstanding as of May 13, 2026, exclusive of further accrued interest, fees, disbursements and costs: Royal Credit Line $362,179.31; demand loans $5,090.96, $966.15, $2,644.20, $151,480.13 (19.99%), $2,124.45, $1,356.00, $2,034.00. Earlier stated balance: $561,065.18 as of August 26, 2025 (overdraft $3,239.06; credit cards $70,249.09 and $76,013.75; demand loan $57,582.64; Royal Credit Line $342,047.40; demand loan $11,933.24). Demand and NITES delivered August 29, 2025, expired September 8, 2025. Described as the Debtor's senior secured creditor with the earliest PPSA registration. Accounts in Special Loans and Advisory Services since January 2025. The motion for a receiver is pending (not granted); the Bank's own affidavit evidence. · page: 16 · as of: 2026-05-13 · amount: 527875.2 · debtor: Graziella Fine Jewellery Inc. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: General security agreement dated July 27, 2016 (PPSA registration July 20, 2016), first-ranking security interest in all personal property; guarantees and postponements of claim of 2585611 Ontario Ltd., 2585615 Ontario Ltd., 2585617 Ontario Ltd. and the personal guarantors (each limited to $720,000 plus interest from demand — a guarantee limit, not a balance); postponement and assignment of claim of Deeb Basmaji and of Jacques Basmaji. Credit facilities: revolving demand line $350,000 (limit), term loan $74,295.86, term loan $128,222.40, business credit cards to max $150,000 (limits/original amounts, not balances).