Alberta · Bankruptcy
Trustee's Report to Creditors
Court officer report · 4 February 2026
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing13 verified
- appointeeMNP Ltd.
- appointee roleLicensed Insolvency Trustee
- commencement date16 January 2026
- courtIN THE COURT OF KING’S BENCH OF ALBERTA
- court file no24-3320622
- proceeding typebia_bankruptcy
- financial positionnote: Company has not prepared financial statements for 2025 or the stub period ending January 16, 2026 (date of bankruptcy); comparative 2023 figures also shown in Table 2 but 2024 is the as-at year used here · page: 3 · as at: 2024-12-31 · basis: Compiled financial statements prepared by independent external accountant; figures in thousands per Table 2 · scope: 3D Crane & Rigging Ltd. (entity level) · currency: CAD · total assets: 2624000 · total liabilities: 2681000
- secured creditorsnote: Proceeds from October 8, 2025 asset sale ($250,000 plus GST) distributed to TD and Stride in priority; balance/amount not stated · page: 3 · debtor: 3D Crane & Rigging Ltd. · creditor: Toronto Dominion Bank (TD) · currency: CAD · security: Security over equipment, vehicles and inventory sold October 8, 2025
- secured creditorsnote: Proceeds from October 8, 2025 asset sale distributed to TD and Stride in priority; balance/amount not stated · page: 3 · debtor: 3D Crane & Rigging Ltd. · creditor: Stride Capital (Stride) · currency: CAD · security: Security over equipment, vehicles and inventory sold October 8, 2025
- secured creditorsnote: Equipment was released to Cropac prior to date of bankruptcy; security discharged/satisfied, not an outstanding claim · page: 5 · debtor: 3D Crane & Rigging Ltd. · creditor: Cropac Equipment Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPR registration for specific serial numbered equipment
- secured creditorsnote: Company's books indicate no amounts owing to CRA related to payroll source deductions; deemed trust claim would have priority over other claims if it existed; CRA has not filed a proof of claim as of report date · page: 5 · debtor: 3D Crane & Rigging Ltd. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) · currency: CAD · security: Potential deemed trust claim for unpaid source deductions
- unsecured creditorsnote: Document names no individual creditors here; complete listing included in First Meeting of Creditors package posted to Case Website (not part of these pages) · page: 5 · as of: 2026-01-15 · basis: Trustee identified 20 potential unsecured creditors based on Company's books and records; Statement of Affairs as at January 15, 2026 shows total unsecured creditors of $176,000 (000's) · amount: 175531 · debtor: 3D Crane & Rigging Ltd. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · currency: CAD
- recovery outcomeentries: basis: estimated · quote: Based on the review of the books and records of the Company the Trustee estimates there will be a recovery to the unsecured creditors of between $60,000 and $92,000 or $0.34 to $0.52 per $1 of unsecured claim. · pct of: unstated · outcome: distribution · pct low: 0.34 · pct high: 0.52 · class key: unsecured · stated by: trustee · amount low: 60000 · amount high: 92000 · class label: unsecured creditors · interim final: unstated · claims qualifier: unstated · stated on: 2026-02-04 · table missing: