Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice and Statement of the Receiver (216)
Notice to creditors · 13 August 2019
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing5 verified
- financial positionnote: Only Real Estate asset listed ($750,000.00); total liabilities not stated as a single figure · page: 2 · as at: 2019-08-08 · basis: Estimated Book Value; note states these amounts do not necessarily represent the sale or liquidation value of the Company's assets · scope: 2168601 Ontario Inc. (entity level) · currency: CAD · total assets: 750000
- secured creditorsnote: Senior secured creditor; security opinion by Blakes confirmed valid and enforceable · page: 2 · as of: 2019-08-08 · amount: 1132657.05 · debtor: 2168601 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Cardar Investments Limited · currency: CAD · security: Promissory note, first mortgage against premises owned by 216, general security agreement and other personal property security against the assets of the Company
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as secured creditor per Company's books and records and PPSA registrations; deemed trust/regulatory class not specified · page: 2 · as of: 2019-08-08 · amount: 64426 · debtor: 2168601 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as secured creditor per Company's books and records and PPSA registrations; likely municipal taxes · page: 2 · as of: 2019-08-08 · amount: 53946 · debtor: 2168601 Ontario Inc. · creditor: The City of Ottawa · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount stated as 'unknown'; same creditor also listed as senior secured creditor for a separate secured claim · page: 3 · as of: 2019-08-08 · basis: List of unsecured creditors per Company's books and records · debtor: 2168601 Ontario Inc. · creditor: Cardar Investments Limited · currency: CAD