British Columbia · Bankruptcy
Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
Court officer report · 20 February 2025
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing13 verified
- courtIN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
- court file no11-3178769
- proceeding typebia_bankruptcy
- appointeeMNP Ltd.
- appointee rolebankruptcy trustee
- commencement date27 January 2025
- statutory basisthe Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act (Canada)
- statutory basisBankruptcy and Insolvency Act (Canada)
- financial positionnote: Liabilities comprise secured creditors $10,894,428 and unsecured creditors $4,129,547 (book value). Report states: 'the secured creditor amount listed on the Statement of Affairs was presented as the value of the Company's asset value due to form limitations.' Separately, the sworn Statement of Affairs (Jan 23, 2025) reports secured $9,252,071 / preferred nil / unsecured $5,771,903 / total $15,023,974, while filed proofs of claim as of Feb 20, 2025 total secured $10,809,324 / preferred $118,029 / unsecured $3,727,495 / total $14,654,848. · page: 7 · as at: 2025-01-27 · basis: unaudited book value per Company's books and records, as reported by former management; Trustee has not audited or verified · scope: entity - Victorian Epicure Inc. (single debtor, not consolidated) · currency: CAD · total assets: 9177938 · total liabilities: 15023975
- secured creditorsnote: One of three creditors comprising the aggregate of $10,809,324 in filed secured proofs of claim (BMO, Toyota Credit Canada Inc., Meridian Onecap Credit Corp combined); per-creditor breakdown not stated in the document. Statement of Affairs (sworn Jan 23, 2025) reports total secured creditors of $9,252,071; books/records report total secured creditors (book value) of $10,894,428, with the report noting this SoA figure 'was presented as the value of the Company's asset value due to form limitations.' BMO's Line of Credit also served as Epicure's primary pre- and post-filing operating account. · page: 9 · as of: 2025-01-06 · debtor: Victorian Epicure Inc. · creditor: Bank of Montreal (BMO) · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement (blanket, all-property); also PMSI-type registrations over 2 scissorlifts, 1 forklift truck, 1 forklift, 2 Caterpillars, 1 Nissan (per BC PPSR search performed January 6, 2025)
- secured creditorsnote: One of three creditors comprising the aggregate of $10,809,324 in filed secured proofs of claim (BMO, Toyota Credit Canada Inc., Meridian Onecap Credit Corp combined); per-creditor breakdown not stated. · page: 9 · as of: 2025-01-06 · debtor: Victorian Epicure Inc. · creditor: Meridian Onecap Credit Corporation · currency: CAD · security: PMSI-type registrations over 5 forklifts (1 forklift + 4 forklifts, per BC PPSR search performed January 6, 2025)
- secured creditorsnote: One of three creditors comprising the aggregate of $10,809,324 in filed secured proofs of claim (BMO, Toyota Credit Canada Inc., Meridian Onecap Credit Corp combined); per-creditor breakdown not stated. · page: 9 · as of: 2025-01-06 · debtor: Victorian Epicure Inc. · creditor: Toyota Credit Canada Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PMSI-type registration over 1 vehicle (per BC PPSR search performed January 6, 2025)
- secured creditorsnote: Identified only via the PPSA search; did not file a proof of claim - only three secured proofs of claim were received (from BMO, Toyota Credit Canada Inc., and Meridian Onecap Credit Corp, totaling $10,809,324). · page: 9 · as of: 2025-01-06 · debtor: Victorian Epicure Inc. · creditor: CWB National Leasing Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PMSI-type registrations over 1 forklift and forklift batteries (per BC PPSR search performed January 6, 2025)