Ontario · Proposal
Motion Record of Kinnect Support Services Inc. (October 13, 2026)
Application / notice of application · 13 October 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing7 verified
- courtSUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
- court file noBK-26-03424986-0031
- secured creditorsnote: Listed on the Form 33 preliminary list of creditors (claims of $250 or more) with a claim of $250,000; the list does not classify creditors as secured or unsecured and no security is described anywhere in the document. Placed here on the strength of being a credit union lender, which is an inference, not a stated fact. Treat the secured/unsecured classification as unconfirmed. · page: 26 · as of: 2026-09-17 · amount: 250000 · debtor: Kinnect Support Services Inc. · creditor: DUCA Financial Services Credit Union Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Source deductions are typically subject to a deemed trust under the Income Tax Act, which would rank ahead of ordinary unsecured claims, but the document does not state any deemed-trust or priority status. Penalties and interest are said to be accruing on CRA amounts. Listed as a preliminary creditor claim, not a proven claim; no proofs of claim have been called for. · page: 26 · as of: 2026-09-17 · basis: Form 33 list of creditors with claims of $250 or more, filed with the NOI; trustee report describes this as approximately $250,000 in outstanding source deductions · amount: 250000 · debtor: Kinnect Support Services Inc. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency - source deductions (account 782879480RP0001) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: GST collected is typically subject to a deemed trust, but the document does not state any deemed-trust or priority status. Penalties and interest are said to be accruing. Listed as a preliminary creditor claim, not a proven claim. · page: 26 · as of: 2026-09-17 · basis: Form 33 list of creditors with claims of $250 or more, filed with the NOI; trustee report describes this as $406,000 in GST · amount: 406000 · debtor: Kinnect Support Services Inc. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency - GST (account 782879480RT0001) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nature of the tax or claim is not stated in the document. Listed as a preliminary creditor claim, not a proven claim. · page: 26 · as of: 2026-09-17 · basis: Form 33 list of creditors with claims of $250 or more, filed with the NOI · amount: 120000 · debtor: Kinnect Support Services Inc. · creditor: Ontario Ministry of Finance (OMOF) (account 782879480TE0001) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: No security is described in the document, so listed as unsecured on that basis; classification not expressly stated. Listed c/o BankruptcyHighway.com. The list totals $1,081,000, which matches the sum of the five stated claims. Listed as a preliminary creditor claim, not a proven claim. · page: 26 · as of: 2026-09-17 · basis: Form 33 list of creditors with claims of $250 or more, filed with the NOI · amount: 55000 · debtor: Kinnect Support Services Inc. · creditor: The Bank of Nova Scotia (Scotiabank) · currency: CAD