Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice and Statement of Receiver Eglinton Fuels Inc.
Notice to creditors · 28 October 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing18 verified
- financial positionnote: Book value of Property: 'Land and building – unknown'. No total assets or liabilities stated. Inventory had been removed from premises before the Receiver took possession; Company was not operating. · page: 1 · as at: 2026-10-20 · basis: Receiver's notice; books and records not provided by the director, limited documentation available · scope: Eglinton Fuels Inc. only · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Estimated amount stated as 'unknown'; individual · page: 2 · as of: 2026-10-20 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Ijaz Ahmad · currency: CAD · security: Listed as holding security on the Property per registry searches
- secured creditorsnote: Estimated amount owed as stated by the Receiver, based on the Company's books and records and registry searches · page: 2 · as of: 2026-10-20 · amount: 5624394 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Bank of Montreal · currency: CAD · security: Holds security on the Property per PPSA and Service Ontario Land Registry searches
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Desjardins – Toronto Business Centre · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: E360s Environmental Solutions · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Enbridge Gas · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: JTI-Macdonald Corp · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Ontario Wholesale Energy · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Property Maintenance · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Retail Field Merchandising · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Rothmans, Benson & Hedges Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Securitron Canada Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated; appendix total stated as $14.00 · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Toronto Hydro-Electric Systems Limited · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated; government claim · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Ministry of Finance · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: Coca Cola Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: $1.00 is a placeholder amount; actual amount owed not stated; government claim · page: 3 · basis: List of potential unsecured creditors compiled by the Receiver from limited information found at the premises · amount: 1 · debtor: Eglinton Fuels Inc. · creditor: CRA - Tax - Ontario · currency: CAD
- financial positionnote: Assets: 'Land and building' book value stated as 'unknown'; no total given. Liabilities: no total stated; secured creditor estimates listed are Bank of Montreal $5,624,394 and Ijaz Ahmad unknown. Appendix A lists 14 potential unsecured creditors at a nominal $1.00 each (total $14.00), a placeholder list from limited information, not an actual liability figure. Receiver states prior to possession all inventory had been removed from the premises and the Company was not operating. · basis: Receiver's notice under BIA s.245(1)/246(1); book value of Property identified by the Receiver, from limited books and records (the director has not provided books and records). Liabilities estimated as of October 20, 2026 per the Company's books and records, PPSA search and Land Registry search. · scope: Eglinton Fuels Inc. only (one of three debtors on the Receivership Order) · currency: CAD