Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Motion Record of the Receiver dated October 8, 2026
Application / notice of application · 8 October 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing6 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Secured claim amount not stated on these pages; the proposed final distribution is the net receivership proceeds, after costs to complete the receivership and bankruptcy administration, up to the amount of RBC's secured claim. Independent legal opinion on RBC's security dated September 30, 2026 is referenced (Appendix 4) but not on these pages. · page: 14 · debtor: Igloo Industries Group Ltd. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration 20221123 1930 4085 0133 (5 years; inventory, equipment, accounts, other); also PPSA registrations 20190603 1034 8077 2207 (master lease agreement dated May 31, 2019, inventory/equipment/accounts/other) and 20190603 1034 8077 2211 (leasehold equipment under lease #201000047626), originally against Igloo Refrigeration Ltd., name amended to Igloo Industries Group Ltd. on March 1, 2024; latter renewed to 2026
- secured creditorsnote: $97,700 is the 'approximate' distribution the Receiver seeks approval to pay to BDC, not a stated claim balance; BDC's total claim is not stated on these pages. Independent legal opinion on BDC's security is referenced (Appendix 3) but not on these pages. · page: 14 · amount: 97700 · debtor: Igloo Industries Group Ltd. · creditor: Business Development Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registration 20190514 1638 1590 6677 (11 years; inventory, equipment, accounts, other, motor vehicle), debtors Igloo Clearance Centre Ltd. and Igloo Refrigeration Ltd., amended 2020 to add Igloo Industries Group Ltd. and Igloo Food Equipment, renewed July 14, 2022 for 5 years
- unsecured creditorsnote: Statutory (WEPPA) claim for unpaid wages; amount is approximate. · page: 14 · basis: Claim for unpaid wages payable pursuant to the Wage Earner Protection Program Act; approximate amount of the proposed distribution · amount: 45800 · debtor: Igloo Industries Group Ltd. · creditor: Service Canada (WEPPA) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed trust claim (statutory priority class); amount is approximate and is the proposed distribution, not necessarily the full CRA claim. · page: 14 · basis: Deemed trust claim for unpaid employee payroll source deductions; approximate amount of the proposed distribution · amount: 271500 · debtor: Igloo Industries Group Ltd. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Serialized equipment/vehicle financier; amount not stated. Receiver arranged release of financed vehicles/equipment to the respective secured lenders. · page: 102 · debtor: Igloo Industries Group Ltd. · creditor: Toyota Industries Commercial Finance Canada, Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA 20220111 1003 1462 6255: 2022 Freightliner M2 106 (VIN 3ALACXD39NDNE4309) with 26 ft dry van body and lift gate; PPSA 20210910 1402 1462 5458: material handling equipment (renewed May 31, 2022 for 1 year)
- secured creditorsnote: Equipment lessor/financier; amount not stated. · page: 102 · debtor: Igloo Industries Group Ltd.; Igloo Food Equipment; Igloo Refrigeration Ltd. · creditor: Bodkin, a division of Bennington Financial Corp. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA 20211022 1139 1901 4744: equipment under lease agreement 50016996 (racking per quote #10-976), maturity October 21, 2027; PPSA 20211005 1458 1901 0405: equipment under lease agreement 50016703 (racking per quote #10-973), maturity October 4, 2027