Ontario · CCAA
Third Report of the Monitor
Court officer report · 22 September 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing3 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Outstanding balance not stated in this report. Report states Ducimus Capital Inc. 'holds a material 1st ranking position within the Secured Loan', which suggests a participation or syndicated structure; MarshallZehr's own share is not stated. · page: 4 · debtor: 2055226 Ontario Inc. and the other CCAA Parties · creditor: MarshallZehr Group Inc. (senior secured lender and mortgage administrator) · currency: CAD · security: Senior secured lender and mortgage administrator in respect of the Property; the Secured Loan is detailed in the Atkinson Affidavits (not on these pages)
- secured creditorsnote: This is a post-filing DIP facility, not a pre-filing debt. The DIP Charge was increased to a maximum principal amount of $2,000,000 (plus interest, fees and expenses) by the ARIO; the initial Initial Order amount was $800,000. The amount actually drawn is not stated, and the $2,000,000 figure is a charge ceiling, not a balance. · page: 4 · as of: Comeback Hearing, August 28, 2026 · debtor: CCAA Parties · creditor: MarshallZehr Group Inc. (DIP Lender) · currency: CAD · security: DIP Charge over the Property
- secured creditorsnote: Also the Stalking Horse Bidder (purchase price $23.3 million, with an expense reimbursement of up to $200,000). Amount of its secured position not stated on these pages. · page: 17 · debtor: 2055226 Ontario Inc. and the other CCAA Parties · creditor: Ducimus Capital Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Holds a material 1st ranking position within the Secured Loan