Quebec · Bankruptcy
Avis de la faillite aux créanciers - 9349-1256 Québec inc.
Notice to creditors · 4 April 2025 · French
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing24 verified
- appointeeRaymond Chabot Inc.
- appointee rolesyndic
- commencement date3 April 2025
- court file no500-11-065470-250
- financial positionnote: The summary on page 2 shows total assets $0.00 with a $1.00 asset in the receivables line, while the asset list (page 4) totals $114,425.00 in stated values (cash $1, receivables $1, inventory $100,000, advance to related company 9433-4828 Québec inc. $14,423); estimated amount realizable is $0.00 for all items. Deficit stated as $-3,975,002.33. The bankruptcy assignment was filed 2025-04-03 and the balance sheet is as at 2025-04-02. · page: 4 · as at: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 (Bilan) sworn by the bankrupt's declarant; assets and liabilities 'as declared and estimated by the bankrupt'. The liabilities total of $3,975,002.33 comprises secured $1,201,750.00 and unsecured $2,773,252.33. The estimated realizable balance for assets is $0.00. · scope: Single entity: 9349-1256 Québec inc. (bankrupt corporation). · currency: CAD · total assets: 114425 · total liabilities: 3975002.33
- secured creditorsnote: Amount as declared by the bankrupt in the Form 78 statement of affairs (date the liability was incurred: 2020-01). Estimated surplus/deficit of security shown as $0.00. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-04-02 · amount: 580000 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Caisse Desjardins du Nord de L'Islet · currency: CAD · security: Hypothèques ou droits réels mobiliers (Prêt); asset securing the claim listed as items 1-2-3-4
- secured creditorsnote: Amount as declared by the bankrupt in Form 78 (incurred 2020-01). Separate loan from the $580,000 Caisse Desjardins loan; the Form 78 lists no securing assets for this one. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-04-02 · amount: 116107 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Caisse Desjardins du Nord de L'Islet (Prêt FPEC) · currency: CAD · security: Hypothèques ou droits réels mobiliers; no securing assets listed
- secured creditorsnote: Amount as declared by the bankrupt in Form 78 (incurred 2020-01). Estimated surplus/deficit of security shown as $0.00. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-04-02 · amount: 621750 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Banque de Développement du Canada · currency: CAD · security: Hypothèques ou droits réels mobiliers (Prêt 7); asset securing the claim listed as items 1-2-3-4
- secured creditorsnote: Amount is a nominal $1.00 placeholder as declared in Form 78 (incurred 2020-01), not a real balance; the true balance is unknown. The Form 78 total of secured creditors is $1,201,750.00, which does not include this $1.00. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-04-02 · amount: 1 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Mercedes-Benz Financial Services · currency: CAD · security: Prêts des sociétés de crédit (vehicle financing, per creditor type); no securing assets listed
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed trust (source deductions). Declared amount $0.00. · page: 5 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; priority claim, reason for rank: deemed trust in favour of the Crown · amount: 0 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Agence du Revenu du Canada (QC) - source deductions (DAS) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Sales tax (TPS/GST); declared amount $0.00; details marked 'Inconnu'. · page: 6 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt · amount: 0 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Ministère du revenu du Québec (TPS) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Business taxes; declared amount $0.00; details marked 'Inconnu'. · page: 6 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt · amount: 0 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Ministère du Revenu du Québec (Mtl) - impôts d'entreprise · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed trust (source deductions). Declared amount $0.00. · page: 6 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; priority claim, reason for rank: deemed trust in favour of the Crown · amount: 0 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Ministère du Revenu du Québec (Mtl) - source deductions (DAS) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Business taxes; declared amount $0.00; details marked 'Inconnu'. · page: 6 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt · amount: 0 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Agence du Revenu du Canada (QC) - impôts d'entreprise · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Relationship to the debtor not stated on these pages. · page: 7 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; other liability or claim · amount: 1112875 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: 9085-3466 Québec inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nominal $1.00 placeholder as declared; true balance unknown. · page: 7 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; other liability or claim · amount: 1 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Visa - Desjardins (****8018) / FCT Default Solutions · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: COVID loan, declared unsecured. · page: 7 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; bank loan (other than real-estate mortgages), listed as unsecured · amount: 40000 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Caisse Desjardins du Nord de L'Islet (Prêt Covid) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Chinese creditor; currency of the underlying debt not stated, Form 78 figure shown in dollars. · page: 7 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; other liability or claim · amount: 934637 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: WUXI IMN Technology co. Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Sales tax (TVQ/QST); declared amount $0.00; details marked 'Inconnu'. · page: 7 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt · amount: 0 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Ministère du revenu du Québec (TVQ) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; other liability or claim · amount: 3460.75 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Lemieux Nolet s.e.n.c.r.l. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; other liability or claim · amount: 744.47 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Publiforme inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; bank loan (other than real-estate mortgages), listed as unsecured · amount: 100405 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Visa - Desjardins (****5006) / FCT Default Solutions · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; bank loan (other than real-estate mortgages), listed as unsecured · amount: 464714 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: Fédération des caisses Desjardins / FCT Default Solution · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: 2025-04-02 · basis: Form 78 as declared by the bankrupt; other liability or claim · amount: 307.11 · debtor: 9349-1256 Québec inc. · creditor: CNESST - Montréal · currency: CAD