Ontario · Bankruptcy
Motion Record of the Sales Officer
Application / notice of application · 25 July 2025
Also filed as: Motion Record of the Sales Officer
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing6 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Named on the service list under the heading 'PPSA Registrants' (PDF page 6). The motion record states no claim amount. · page: 6 · debtor: El Mocambo Entertainment Inc., El Mocambo Productions Inc. and 2446928 Ontario Inc. (formerly Elmorealty Inc.) · creditor: Citron Hygiene GP Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registrant (registered security interest against the Debtors); particulars not stated.
- secured creditorsnote: Named on the service list under the heading 'PPSA Registrants' (PDF page 6, represented by Stewart McKelvey). The motion record states no claim amount. · page: 6 · debtor: El Mocambo Entertainment Inc., El Mocambo Productions Inc. and 2446928 Ontario Inc. (formerly Elmorealty Inc.) · creditor: Wags Investments Incorporated · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registrant (registered security interest against the Debtors); particulars not stated.
- secured creditorsnote: Named on the service list under the heading 'PPSA Registrants' (PDF page 6). Appears to be an equipment financier. The motion record states no claim amount. · page: 6 · debtor: El Mocambo Entertainment Inc., El Mocambo Productions Inc. and 2446928 Ontario Inc. (formerly Elmorealty Inc.) · creditor: CWB National Leasing Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registrant (equipment financier / lessor; registered security interest against the Debtors); particulars not stated.
- secured creditorsnote: Named on the service list under the heading 'PPSA Registrants' (PDF page 6). The motion record states no claim amount. · page: 6 · debtor: El Mocambo Entertainment Inc., El Mocambo Productions Inc. and 2446928 Ontario Inc. (formerly Elmorealty Inc.) · creditor: Solotech Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA registrant (registered security interest against the Debtors); particulars not stated.
- secured creditorsnote: FLOOR: the amount owed to the Lenders is stated as 'in excess of $50 million' (operative word 'excess'); exact balance not stated. Senior secured lender; last debt service payment made June 2021. As recited in the First Report of the Sales Officer (Ernst & Young Inc.) dated 25 July 2025, para 10 (PDF page 40). Waygar Capital Inc. is the applicant acting as agent for the Lender. Report states all amounts are in Canadian dollars. · page: 40 · amount: 50000000 · debtor: El Mocambo Entertainment Inc., El Mocambo Productions Inc. and 2446928 Ontario Inc. (formerly Elmorealty Inc.) · creditor: NinePoint Canadian Senior Debt Master Fund LP (by Waygar Capital Inc., as agent) · currency: CAD · security: Charge/mortgage over the real property at 462-464 Spadina Avenue, Toronto (PIN 21235-0094), registration AT5097383 dated 2019/03/19 (Elmorealty Inc. to Waygar Capital Inc.), per Schedule C to the Approval and Vesting Order (PDF page 31). Plus PPSA registrations against personal property.
- fee scheduleengagements: form: prose · rows: · money: approximate: false · period: end: 2025-08-18 · kind: invoice · label: Billing Period · quote: the invoices prepared by the Sales Officer for fees and disbursements incurred by the Sales Officer in the course of the proceeding in respect of the Companies for the period from April 8, 2025 to August 18, 2025 (the 'Billing Period'). · start: 2025-04-08 · approval: state: unstated · averages: · currency: · invoices: · firm text: Ernst & Young Inc. · firm quote: Ernst & Young Inc., in its capacity as Court-appointed sales officer · context quote: Ernst & Young Inc., in its capacity as Court-appointed sales officer (in such capacities, the ' Sales Officer ') in respect of the marketing and sale of substantially all of the assets, undertakings and properties of El Mocambo Entertainment Inc., El Mocambo Productions Inc., and 2446928 Ontario Inc. (formerly known as Elmorealty Inc.); form: time_summary · rows: · money: approximate: false · period: end: 2025-07-22 · kind: invoice · label: Billing Period · quote: true copies of the Statement of Accounts issued by Loopstra Nixon in respect of services rendered to the Sales Officer for the period from April 10, 2025, through July 22, 2025 (the ' Billing Period ') . · start: 2025-04-10 · approval: state: unstated · averages: rate: 692.91 · quote: resulting in an average hourly rate of $692.91 (exclusive of applicable taxes) · currency: · invoices: · firm text: Loopstra Nixon · firm quote: Statement of Accounts issued by Loopstra Nixon · hours total: quote: 60.30 hours were billed by Loopstra Nixon during the Billing Period · value: 60.3 · context quote: true copies of the Statement of Accounts issued by Loopstra Nixon in respect of services rendered to the Sales Officer for the period from April 10, 2025, through July 22, 2025 (the ' Billing Period ') .