Ontario · Bankruptcy
Creditors Package
Meeting materials · 2 November 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing14 verified
- court file no35-3444562
- proceeding typebia_bankruptcy
- provinceOntario
- appointeeGoldhar & Associates Ltd.
- appointee roletrustee
- commencement date30 October 2026
- financial positionnote: Stated none: secured creditors $0.00, preferred creditors $0.00, contingent/trust claims $0.00. Total assets $0.00 (only listed asset is cash on hand $0.00); unsecured creditors $146,403.00; stated deficiency -$146,403.00. The form's 'Surplus' line also shows 146,403.00, which is inconsistent with the stated deficiency. Reason for difficulty: poor financial performance; closure of business due to ongoing financial difficulties and insufficient working capital. Subscribed capital $100.00, paid $0.00. The CRA entries at $1.00 each are placeholders included in the unsecured total. · page: 5 · as at: 2026-10-30 · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs (Corporate Bankruptcy) sworn by director Charles Ofori Adonteng, as at date of bankruptcy · scope: Legacy Mobility Care Corp. (single entity) · currency: CAD · total assets: 0 · total liabilities: 146403
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nature of liability: Business Loan, listed under 'Other'. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-10-30 · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs as reported by the bankrupt (sworn 30 Oct 2026), listed as unsecured · amount: 93400 · debtor: Legacy Mobility Care Corp. · creditor: Business Development Bank of Canada (Toronto) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Detail stated as 'CRA' in the details column, but the creditor is Export Development Canada (Attn: Christine Barnett); the document's own labelling is inconsistent. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-10-30 · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs as reported by the bankrupt, listed as unsecured · amount: 40000 · debtor: Legacy Mobility Care Corp. · creditor: Export Development Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nature of liability: Bank loans (except real property mortgage); detail: Business Visa. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-10-30 · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs as reported by the bankrupt, listed as unsecured · amount: 13000 · debtor: Legacy Mobility Care Corp. · creditor: TD Canada Trust C/O FCT Default Solutions · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder $1.00 entry; actual amount not stated. Listed in the unsecured column with no priority or deemed-trust ground stated, despite being CRA. Three separate CRA entries at $1.00 each. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-10-30 · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs as reported by the bankrupt, listed as unsecured · amount: 1 · debtor: Legacy Mobility Care Corp. · creditor: CRA - Tax - Ontario (entry 1 of 3) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder $1.00 entry; actual amount not stated. No priority ground stated. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-10-30 · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs as reported by the bankrupt, listed as unsecured · amount: 1 · debtor: Legacy Mobility Care Corp. · creditor: CRA - Tax - Ontario (entry 2 of 3) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder $1.00 entry; actual amount not stated. No priority ground stated. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-10-30 · basis: Form 78 Statement of Affairs as reported by the bankrupt, listed as unsecured · amount: 1 · debtor: Legacy Mobility Care Corp. · creditor: CRA - Tax - Ontario (entry 3 of 3) · currency: CAD
- secured creditors