Newfoundland and Labrador · Bankruptcy
245-246 Notice with Schedule dated March 17, 2026
Notice of receiver (s. 245 / Form 87) · 17 March 2026
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing32 verified
- appointeeGrant Thornton Limited
- appointee roleprivate receiver
- commencement date2 December 2025
- secured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 used by Receiver for unknown/potential creditor amounts due to incomplete books and records; actual balance not stated. · page: 2 · as of: 2026-03-13 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: VW Credit Canada Inc. (Vehicle Loan) · currency: CAD · security: Vehicle loan security
- secured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 used by Receiver for unknown/potential creditor amounts due to incomplete books and records; actual balance not stated. Listed as secured in the March 17 letter's summary table but does not appear in the detailed Schedule A secured list; classification uncertain given incomplete records. · page: 2 · as of: 2026-03-13 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD · security: Not specified
- statutory basisSubsection 245(1) and 246(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- provinceNova Scotia
- secured creditorsnote: Books and records incomplete; amounts owing may not be accurate per Receiver. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · amount: 161744.23 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Nissan Canada Inc. (Vehicle Loan - Nissan) · currency: CAD · security: Vehicle loan security
- secured creditorsnote: Receiver states this line of credit to TD was previously repaid and bank accounts frozen around Appointment Date (Dec 2, 2025); balance per internal creditor listing as at March 13, 2026. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · amount: 10000 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Toronto-Dominion Bank - Line of Credit · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement over present and after-acquired personal property (Collateral)
- secured creditorsnote: Books and records incomplete; amounts owing may not be accurate per Receiver. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · amount: 642269.38 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Toronto-Dominion Bank - HASCAP Loan · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement over present and after-acquired personal property (Collateral); registered NL PPSR May 3, 2019, registration #16886780, as amended
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 22108.88 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Minus Forty Technologies · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Nimbi · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 3510 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Noseworthy Chapman · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Parts Town Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Permul Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Safeco Canada Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Sandman Hotel · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Telus Health Care Centres Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Newfoundland Power · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Possible municipal taxes; placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. Not explicitly labelled preferred in the document. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: City of St. John's · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. Listed under Unsecured Creditors in Schedule A (separate from the $1.00 CRA entry listed as secured in the March 17 letter's summary table); deemed-trust class typically applies to CRA claims but document does not label it as such here. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency (CRA - Tax - Atlantic) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. Possible preferred/regulatory claim but not explicitly labelled as such in the document. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Workplace Health, Safety & Comp. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Enterprise Rent-A-Car · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Bartlett CPA · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Big Erics Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 6004.95 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Boyneclarke Lawyers · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Cahill Plan Group Joint Venture · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Canada Border Services Agency · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Elisa Anthony Cleaning Services · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Placeholder amount of $1.00 for unknown/potential creditor amount; books and records incomplete. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 1 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Hagerty Penashue Holdings · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 615.83 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Hariat Technologies Incorporated · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2026-03-13 · basis: Internal Creditor Listing prepared by Receiver from Company's books and records, as at March 13, 2026 · amount: 17312.68 · debtor: 61650 Newfoundland & Labrador Inc. · creditor: Martin Whalen Hennebury Stamp Barristers & Solicitors · currency: CAD