Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Form 87 - Notice of Statement of the Receiver
Notice of receiver (s. 245 / Form 87) · undated
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing118 verified
- appointeeMNP Ltd.
- appointee rolereceiver
- commencement date22 May 2026
- court file noCV-26-104012
- provinceOntario
- secured creditorsnote: Amount owed to secured creditor per Form 87 s.4(d); no date stated for the figure. Receiver's plan references BDC claim being repaid alongside RBC. · page: 1 · amount: 619050 · debtor: Smartcone Technologies Inc · creditor: Business Development Bank of Canada - Toronto · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Receiver appointed by RBC; no date stated for the figure. · page: 1 · amount: 507055 · debtor: Smartcone Technologies Inc · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement dated September 25, 2018; guarantee from Export Development Canada dated August 12, 2021
- secured creditorsnote: Amount owed to secured creditor per Form 87 s.4(d); no date stated. · page: 1 · amount: 22643 · debtor: Smartcone Technologies Inc · creditor: Honda Kanata · currency: CAD · security: Presumably the 2019 Honda Ridgeline (5FPYK3F87KB502303) listed among property; security not expressly described
- statutory basisSubsections 245(1) and 246(1) of the Act
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 3102 · creditor: Carolyn McGregor · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 4864 · creditor: Co-Operators General Insurance Company · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 3163 · creditor: COURS BAYVIEW YARDS · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 5062 · creditor: Credit Bureau of Canada Collections · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 3003 · creditor: CT Corporation · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 979 · creditor: DigiKey Electronics · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 485 · creditor: DONGGUAN BOLE RP&M CO., LTD · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 2486 · creditor: Draper Electric Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 56514 · creditor: DSRC Data Software Research Company Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 32052 · creditor: Elotron Inc./Gabriel · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 15136 · creditor: Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Government agency · page: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 71168 · creditor: Federal Economic Development Agency · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 1895 · creditor: Fisher 3P Corp. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 141 · creditor: Google Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 7811 · creditor: Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 19333 · creditor: HeatGuardian Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 1572 · creditor: Hosted Bizz · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 21749 · creditor: Houston Radar · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Labelled USD in the document · page: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 5201 · creditor: Insight USD · currency: USD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 2060 · creditor: Invest Ottawa · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 5040 · creditor: Iris R & D Group · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed as 'EMP' (apparently employee) · page: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 1829 · creditor: Jason Lloyd David EMP · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 2625 · creditor: Jayson Dalpe · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 5670 · creditor: Jessop & Proulx LLP · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors, Form 87 s.4(e) · amount: 170132 · creditor: 15/85 Innovations Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Labelled USD in the document · page: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors, Form 87 s.4(e) · amount: 183 · creditor: 15/85 Innovations - USD · currency: USD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 380 · creditor: 407 ETR Express Toll Route · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 11804 · creditor: Aeris Communications Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 15416 · creditor: Avery Lee · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 10453 · creditor: Beam Power & Utilities Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 8427 · creditor: Bell Mobility Inc. (Virgin Plus) c/o FCT Default Solutions · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 86519 · creditor: Benjamin Kim · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed as 'emp' (apparently employee) · page: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 84 · creditor: Bram Maharaj emp · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 2147 · creditor: Brock and Sons · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 194708 · creditor: The Capital Hill Group · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 2 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 253 · creditor: Carolin Ross · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 8750 · creditor: La Cité · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 325 · creditor: Julie Hyndman Lee · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 64556 · creditor: Keystep Growth and Strategy · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 8114 · creditor: Keyword Digital · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 497 · creditor: KPI Industrial · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 4506 · creditor: Kravitz, Kravitz · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Labelled USD in the document · page: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 58277 · creditor: Law Office of Richard A Fagin - USD · currency: USD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Provincial government non-tax revenue collections · page: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 1475 · creditor: Ministry of Finance - Collections Branch, Non Tax Revenue Collections Unit · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 42550 · creditor: Mobility CG · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 5426 · creditor: Mounika Kasagoni · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 2251 · creditor: Newark CAD · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Labelled 'US' but the document does not state the currency; $ amount reported as given · page: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 691 · creditor: Newark US · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 11561 · creditor: Northern Centre for Advanced Technology · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 2158 · creditor: Northern Dock Systems · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 33863 · creditor: Nuvolinq Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 82954 · creditor: Parker Prins Lebano · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 14551 · creditor: Paul Jette · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 104404 · creditor: Pinnacle Consultants Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 172602 · creditor: Plaintree Systems Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 196 · creditor: Podsystems Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 603 · creditor: Pylon · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 2933 · creditor: Paramjit Gill · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 565 · creditor: Raul Cheng · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 1288 · creditor: Richardson Hall LLP · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Separate entry labelled (BDC) · page: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 3090 · creditor: Richardson Hall LLP (BDC) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 4156 · creditor: Rogers Communications / CBV Collection · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 12983 · creditor: Sensimity / HiHello Coupon · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Related company (SmartCone USA shares are held by the debtor) · page: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 22435 · creditor: SmartCone USA Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 1848 · creditor: Soloway Wright · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 2795 · creditor: SOS Communications Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 3460 · creditor: SOS Media Corp · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed as unsecured, separate from RBC's secured claim of $507,055 · page: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 60000 · creditor: RBC Royal Bank / Banque Royale · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed as Unsecured by the receiver; document does not characterize deemed-trust status · page: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 164596 · creditor: CRA - Toronto North Tax Services Office · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Regulatory/government body · page: 3 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 20 · creditor: Workplace Safety and Insurance Board · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 70000 · creditor: University of Ottawa · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 1850 · creditor: TiECon Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 9700 · creditor: Transportation Publishing · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 631 · creditor: Triodetic · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 1091 · creditor: WeatherFlow · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 4190 · creditor: Willis Canada Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 32357 · creditor: Jennifer Francis · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 32357 · creditor: Michael Mount · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 32357 · creditor: Mistral General Partner Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed as 'Emp' (apparently employee) · page: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 31354 · creditor: Wantuir Junior Emp · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 613 · creditor: RMS - An IQor Company · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Harry Andrei listed twice (see also $34750) · page: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 32357 · creditor: Harry Andrei · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 323569 · creditor: Somerset-Gentofle Investments · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second entry for 15/85 Innovations Inc (other entry $170,132) · page: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 286174 · creditor: 15/85 Innovations Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 571146 · creditor: Disney · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Two separate entries for Les Laprade · page: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 13632 · creditor: Les Laprade · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second entry · page: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 181266 · creditor: Les Laprade · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 54594 · creditor: Tom Yendall · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 38652 · creditor: Hanieh Aygani · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 25194 · creditor: Michael Wright · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 91154 · creditor: Steve Danson · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 46789 · creditor: Shawn Sparling · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 1048933 · creditor: Bonsai · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 120000 · creditor: Peter Kallai · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 42875 · creditor: International Space Applications Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 12131 · creditor: Bright Red Handle CAD · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 8505 · creditor: Eigentum Enterprise · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 13858 · creditor: L-D Tool & Die · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second entry for Harry Andrei (other entry $32,357) · page: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 34750 · creditor: Harry Andrei · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 53255.5 · creditor: Guigne & Associates Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Two separate entries for ZIM-X Inc. · page: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 1236509 · creditor: ZIM-X Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second entry · page: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 185401 · creditor: ZIM-X Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Two separate Visa entries listed · page: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 431 · creditor: RBC Royal Bank Visa c/o BankruptcyHighway.com · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 5536 · creditor: The Qt Company · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 47280 · creditor: Techship.com · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 41 · creditor: ULINE Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Currency not stated in document despite 'USA' in name; $ amount reported as given · page: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 83391 · creditor: RBC Bank - USA · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second Visa entry · page: 4 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 31515 · creditor: RBC Royal Bank Visa c/o BankruptcyHighway.com · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · basis: Receiver's list of other creditors · amount: 164596 · creditor: Hyndman Lee · currency: CAD