Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice and Statement of the Receiver
Notice of receiver (s. 245 / Form 87) · 28 January 2026
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing75 verified
- appointeeDodick Landau Inc.
- appointee roleprivate receiver
- commencement date26 January 2026
- statutory basisSubsection 245(1) and 246(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- secured creditorsnote: This is the appointing Lender under the receivership. · page: 4 · as of: Receiver's Notice and Statement (approximate amount owed, as of appointment Jan 26, 2026) · amount: 2129860 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: 1000485032 Ontario Limited · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement; PPSA Financing Statement registered June 30, 2023, registered July 13, 2023, Reference File No. 795231126 (blanket security over assets, property and undertakings)
- secured creditorsnote: Individuals; amount shown as nominal $1.00, exact balance not stated. Possible related parties given shared surname with debtor's other listed creditors/principals (e.g., Rodney Darmaga, Carrie Darmaga). · page: 4 · as of: Receiver's Notice and Statement (approximate amount owed) · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Walter Darmaga and Deanna Darmaga · currency: CAD · security: Listed as secured creditors in Appendix A (nature of registered security not specified on this page)
- secured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. Name suggests related party (shares surname/address with debtor and other listed individuals named Darmaga). · page: 4 · as of: Receiver's Notice and Statement (approximate amount owed) · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: 534477 Ontario Limited-Rodney Darmaga · currency: CAD · security: Listed as a secured creditor in Appendix A (nature of registered security not specified on this page)
- secured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00 in Receiver's listing; exact balance not stated. · page: 4 · as of: Receiver's Notice and Statement (approximate amount owed) · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: GM Financial Canada Leasing Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: Listed as a secured creditor in Appendix A; likely a PPSA equipment/leasing registrant
- unsecured creditorspage: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 119900.82 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Biyork · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Boa Franc Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Brent Chater · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. Possible related party given shared surname with debtor. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Carrie Darmaga · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed-trust class (CRA program account); amount shown as nominal $1.00, exact balance not stated. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: CRA - Tax - Ontario (Account 10127 1021 RC0001) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed-trust class (CRA program account, source deductions); amount shown as nominal $1.00, exact balance not stated. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: CRA - Tax - Ontario (Account 10127 1021 RT0001) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed-trust class (CRA program account, payroll); amount shown as nominal $1.00, exact balance not stated. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: CRA - Tax - Ontario (Account 10127 1021 RP0001) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1437.55 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Cg Plancher · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Chloe Lagerstrand · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 219.06 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Cintas · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Angelo's Electric Limited. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Daniel Matambamashe · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 490.42 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Defense Fire Protection · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 367.57 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Document Direction Limited. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: First of two separately listed Enbridge Consumers Gas accounts. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 389.52 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Enbridge Consumers Gas · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second of two separately listed Enbridge Consumers Gas accounts. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 84.71 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Enbridge Consumers Gas · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 748.01 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: A B Courier · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Airwood Vents · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 994.4 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Alectra Utilities · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 148.6 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Alive Prostudios Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1775 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Crispo Canada Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 15649.21 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Anto Dujic · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Atlantic Packaging Products Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Att Repairs (7610408 Canada Inc.) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1156.28 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Avery Moore · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: First of two separately listed Bell Canada accounts. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 33.9 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Bell Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Second of two separately listed Bell Canada accounts; amount shown as nominal $1.00. · page: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Bell Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 6 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 4164.03 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Bilco Alarms Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Vintage Hardwood Flooring · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 668.61 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Woodchuck Flooring · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed as a creditor but the amount column could not be reliably aligned/read from the source table (the amount list contained one fewer entry than the name list); amount not confidently extractable. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Workers Safety & Insurance Board · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 5.56 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Torly's Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Eric Martin · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 351.2 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Extreme Wheel And Tire · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Fein Canadian Power Tool Company · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1037.34 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Fernando (Gatz) Gatdula · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 7307.48 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Finitec Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Fuzion · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 20618.04 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Goodfellow Inc · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 27100.18 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Grandeur Hardwood Flooring · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 638.17 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Herwynen Saw Mill Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Ilias Service Centre Limited. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Lauzon · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. Listed as a single combined entry in the document. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Crestview Investment Corporation/ Lawrence Construction Co. Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 100466.08 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Mattamy Walmark Development Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Metro Window Cleaning · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Metropolitian Hardwood Floors Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Miller Waste Systems Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 35477.52 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Montenegro Express Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 21.64 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Mpc Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Nyasha Daniel Matambanashe · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Office Central · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Paul Henderson · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 107.33 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Preverco Hardwood Flooring · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Primatech · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 46186.54 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Rentokil Pest Control Canada Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Rayman Khan · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 56.5 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Richelieu · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Richard Scott · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. Shares surname with debtor's location/principals and with secured creditor 534477 Ontario Limited-Rodney Darmaga; possible related party. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Rodney Darmaga · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Amount shown as nominal $1.00; exact balance not stated. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Superior Propane · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 406.25 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Saman · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Shawn Ludwig · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Individual creditor; amount shown as nominal $1.00. · page: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 1 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Susanne Michaud-Parravano · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 536.02 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: System Graphics · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 20468.32 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Torcan Coatings Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · basis: Receiver's Appendix B listing of approximate amounts owed to other creditors · amount: 545726.93 · debtor: Darmaga Hardwood Flooring Limited · creditor: Vidar · currency: CAD