Ontario · Bankruptcy
Affidavit of Mailing - 14234332 Canada Inc.
Affidavit · 24 September 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing8 verified
- financial positionnote: Sole asset is $1.00 cash on hand/in bank (estimated realizable value $1.00); unsecured creditors $867,846.15, secured $1.00 (Form 78 labels the difference a 'Surplus' of $867,846.15 although it is a deficiency of -$867,846.15); reasons for financial difficulty: lack of working capital/funding and bankruptcy order issued; bankruptcy order dated 9 Sep 2026 · page: 9 · as at: 2026-09-16 · basis: Statement of Affairs (Form 78), sworn by Khalid Syed on 16 Sep 2026; filing states the affairs 'on the 16th day of September 2026'; prepared by the debtor, not audited; trustee notes distribution to creditors is unlikely · scope: 14234332 Canada Inc. (single entity) · currency: CAD · total assets: 1 · total liabilities: 867847.15
- secured creditorsnote: Nature of liability listed as 'Secured' in the Statement of Affairs; $1.00 placeholder-type figure, details of security not stated (date incurred listed as 01-Jan-2025) · page: 11 · as of: 2026-09-16 · amount: 1 · debtor: 14234332 Canada Inc. · creditor: Ministry of Finance · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Statement of Affairs as sworn by Khalid Syed on 16 Sep 2026 (date incurred listed as 01-Jan-2025); bifurcated secured/unsecured, the secured portion being only $1.00 (estimated deficiency from security -$650,367.53); amount is the total claim stated in the Statement of Affairs, not a proven claim · page: 11 · as of: 2026-09-16 · amount: 650368.53 · debtor: 14234332 Canada Inc. · creditor: National Bank of Canada c/o Dickinson Wright LLP (Attn: Talya R. Bertler) · currency: CAD · security: Secured against asset no. 101 (cash on hand/in bank, per Statement of Affairs); Statement of Affairs shows total claim $650,368.53, of which $650,367.53 is listed unsecured and $1.00 secured
- unsecured creditorsnote: Details listed as 'AP' (accounts payable); government ministry creditor · page: 11 · as of: 2026-09-16 · basis: Statement of Affairs as reported (Form 78, sworn 16 Sep 2026) · amount: 39056.74 · debtor: 14234332 Canada Inc. · creditor: Ministry of Labour · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Details listed as 'AP' (accounts payable); relationship to debtor not stated · page: 11 · as of: 2026-09-16 · basis: Statement of Affairs as reported (Form 78, sworn 16 Sep 2026) · amount: 45000 · debtor: 14234332 Canada Inc. · creditor: Muhammad Amjat · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Unsecured portion of the bifurcated claim; the $1.00 secured portion is shown in secured creditors (total claim $650,368.53) · page: 11 · as of: 2026-09-16 · basis: Statement of Affairs as reported (Form 78, sworn 16 Sep 2026) · amount: 650367.53 · debtor: 14234332 Canada Inc. · creditor: National Bank of Canada c/o Dickinson Wright LLP (unsecured portion) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed as 'Franchisor'; $1.00 placeholder-type figure, actual claim not quantified; address Miami FL USA · page: 11 · as of: 2026-09-16 · basis: Statement of Affairs as reported (Form 78, sworn 16 Sep 2026) · amount: 1 · debtor: 14234332 Canada Inc. · creditor: Popeyes Franchisor · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed as unsecured with no priority claimed in the Statement of Affairs; GST/HST regulatory claim (date incurred listed as 01-Jan-2025) · page: 11 · as of: 2026-09-16 · basis: Statement of Affairs as reported (Form 78, sworn 16 Sep 2026); GST/HST account 713260503 RP0001 · amount: 133419.88 · debtor: 14234332 Canada Inc. · creditor: CRA - GST/HST - Jonquiere (Quebec Insolvency Intake Centre, Shawinigan-Sud National Verification and Collection Centre) · currency: CAD