Saskatchewan · Receivership (court-appointed)
Affidavit of Kerry Orth
Affidavit · 31 October 2024
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing7 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Property tax arrears per Tax Search dated 2024-10-28. · page: 4 · as of: 2024-10-28 · amount: 38936.74 · debtor: 101079936 Saskatchewan Ltd. · creditor: City of Regina · currency: CAD · security: Tax lien registered against the Lands as interest register number 126060005 (registered 2024-04-18)
- secured creditorsnote: Third-party demand to pay (RTP) received by RBC; deemed-trust class tax indebtedness. · page: 4 · as of: 2024-05-15 · amount: 378463.96 · debtor: 101079936 Saskatchewan Ltd. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Third-party demand to pay (RTP) received by RBC; provincial regulatory/tax obligation. · page: 4 · as of: 2024-10-11 · amount: 11214.61 · debtor: 101079936 Saskatchewan Ltd. · creditor: Saskatchewan Ministry of Finance · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Judgment enforcement charge, not a consensual security interest. · page: 5 · as of: 2024-08-07 · amount: 19912.96 · debtor: 101079936 Saskatchewan Ltd. · creditor: The Ultimate Deck Shop Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Enforcement charge pursuant to a money judgment, registered against the Lands as interest register number 126229518
- secured creditorsnote: Stated total indebtedness as of Oct 15, 2024, comprised of Operating Loan #91781161-006 $502,368.98, Term Loan #91781161-017 $1,331,968.82, and Credit Card $115,444.45 (total per document, not summed by extractor); continuing to accrue interest, costs and legal fees. Secured also by personal guarantees of directors/shareholders Steven Rodway and Douglas Tetlock dated 2022-11-10, jointly and severally up to $1,990,000 plus interest and costs (personal guarantors, related parties). · page: 5 · as of: 2024-10-15 · amount: 1949782.25 · debtor: 101079936 Saskatchewan Ltd. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement dated 2008-06-23 (all present and after-acquired personal property, perfected by PPR registrations 302616474 and 300883664); Collateral Mortgage dated 2008-07-04 in principal amount of $1,000,000 (first mortgage charge, land registration 114594251); Collateral Mortgage dated 2015-10-19 in principal amount of $750,000 (second mortgage charge, land registration 121172318)
- secured creditorsnote: Identified via PPR search as having a registered interest; no balance disclosed. · page: 5 · debtor: 101079936 Saskatchewan Ltd. · creditor: Conexus Credit Union 2006 · currency: CAD · security: Registered security interest in the Saskatchewan Personal Property Registry (blanket all-property registrant; amount not stated)
- secured creditorsnote: Identified via PPR search as having a registered interest; no balance disclosed. · page: 5 · debtor: 101079936 Saskatchewan Ltd. · creditor: De Lage Landen Financial Services Canada Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Registered security interest in the Saskatchewan Personal Property Registry (amount not stated)