British Columbia · Bankruptcy
Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
Court officer report · 31 July 2026
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing14 verified
- appointeeMNP Ltd.
- appointee roleLicensed Insolvency Trustee
- commencement date14 July 2026
- courtIN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
- court file no11-3397959
- proceeding typebia_bankruptcy
- statutory basisBankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- statutory basisBankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- financial positionnote: SOA reported unknown realizable assets. Total liabilities figure is the SOA total of secured (Nil), preferred (Nil) and unsecured ($2,471,458) claims; proofs of claim filed to date total only $1,000,301. · page: 2 · as at: Statement of Affairs · basis: Statement of Affairs as filed (unaudited, debtor-reported) · scope: Actual Landscaping Inc. (single entity) · currency: CAD · total liabilities: 2471458
- secured creditorsnote: Amounts owing not stated; Trustee is reviewing the validity and amounts owing under these potential secured claims. Statement of Affairs reported secured creditors as 'Nil'. · page: 2 · as of: 2026-01-21 · debtor: Actual Landscaping Inc. · creditor: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) · currency: CAD · security: Registered PPSA security interests for respective vehicle financing (serialized equipment/PMSI-type), held by PNC Vendor Finance Corporation Canada, Wells Fargo Equipment Finance Company, West Can Leasing Ltd., De Lage Landen Financial Services Canada Inc., Nisan Canada Inc., Caterpillar Financial Services Limited, Kubota Canada Ltd., and Valiant Financial Services Inc.
- secured creditorsnote: Deemed trust class claim (unremitted payroll source deductions). Amount unconfirmed; no proof of claim has been received from CRA to date. Any unremitted GST/corporate tax owed to CRA would instead rank as a general unsecured claim. · page: 2 · debtor: Actual Landscaping Inc. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) · currency: CAD · security: Deemed trust / property claim over unremitted payroll source deductions, ranking in priority to claims of all other creditors
- secured creditorsnote: Amount owing not stated; Trustee is reviewing the validity and amount of this potential secured claim. Statement of Affairs reported secured creditors as 'Nil'. · page: 2 · as of: 2026-01-21 · debtor: Actual Landscaping Inc. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: Registered security interest per BC Personal Property Registry search, covering all of the debtor's present and after-acquired personal property (blanket all-property registrant)
- unsecured creditorsnote: Document names no individual unsecured creditors. As of the date of this report, one proof of claim had been filed, totalling $1,000,301 (filed claims figure, not the reported SOA amount). · page: 2 · as of: Statement of Affairs · basis: Statement of Affairs as reported · amount: 2471458 · debtor: Actual Landscaping Inc. · creditor: Unsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Ministry of Labour, Director of Employment Standards determination dated July 30, 2026 confirmed no wages are outstanding regarding a complaint by 4 employees; Trustee does not expect any claims from wage earners. · page: 3 · as of: 2026-07-30 · debtor: Actual Landscaping Inc. · creditor: Wage earners (employees) · currency: CAD · security: Statutory security under BIA s.81.3(1) over the Company's current assets, to the extent of $2,000 per employee, for wages/vacation pay/compensation earned in the six-month period preceding the date of bankruptcy