Quebec · Bankruptcy
Avis de faillite
Notice to creditors · 30 October 2026 · French
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing25 verified
- appointeeRaymond Chabot Inc.
- appointee rolesyndic
- commencement date23 October 2026
- court file no700-11-023510-268
- financial positionnote: Liabilities breakdown as stated: secured $187,917.26; preferred/priority $14,470.14; unsecured $665,554.78; contingent/trust claims $0.00. Assets: inventory $40,001; machinery and equipment $30,000; furniture $5,000; vehicle $1; no cash, receivables or real property. Bankruptcy order 23 October 2026; Form 78 listing creditor amounts are the bankrupt's estimates, not proven claims. · page: 2 · as at: 2026-10-23 · basis: Form 78 Bilan (statement of affairs) sworn/solemnly declared 30 October 2026 by Marc Lebrun for the bankrupt; assets and liabilities 'tel que déclaré et estimé par le failli'. Stated deficit $-792,940.18; surplus line shows $792,940.18. · scope: Entity: 9394-1334 Québec inc. (bankrupt corporation, Boisbriand, Québec) · currency: CAD · total assets: 75002 · total liabilities: 867942.18
- secured creditorsnote: Amount as declared by the bankrupt on the Form 78 liability list (secured column); date is the bankruptcy date. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-23 · amount: 12430.15 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Banque de Développement du Canada · currency: CAD · security: Bank loan (Prêt 162492-02); priority ranks shown on the list as 1-2-3
- secured creditorsnote: Amount as declared by the bankrupt, secured column. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-23 · amount: 128841.4 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Banque Nationale du Canada · currency: CAD · security: Hypothèques ou droits réels mobiliers (movable hypothec/real rights); details 'Inconnu'; priority rank 3
- unsecured creditorsnote: Preferred/priority column; no deemed-trust label shown on this line. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list; preferred/priority column · amount: 31439.48 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Agence du Revenu du Canada - Impôts (corporate income tax) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed trust, preferred/priority class (CRA payroll source deductions). · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list; preferred/priority column, 'Deemed trust in favour of the Crown' · amount: 3001.36 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Agence du Revenu du Canada - DAS (source deductions) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Preferred/priority column; no deemed-trust label shown on this line. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list; preferred/priority column · amount: 149.76 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Agence du Revenu du Canada (QC) - DEC DE REN · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: File no. E31509-01. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list, accounts payable, unsecured as reported · amount: 29883.88 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: FBL société de comptables professionnels agréés · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 5 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list, accounts payable, unsecured as reported · amount: 97267.42 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Beauward Immobilier inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Client no. 0I1016. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list, accounts payable, unsecured as reported · amount: 10923.91 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Burgham Sales Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed at $0.00; a regulatory/quasi-governmental claimant with no amount stated. · page: 5 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list, 'Autre passif ou réclamation' · amount: 0 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: CNESST · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Amount as declared by the bankrupt, secured column. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-10-23 · amount: 11811.94 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Hagen Group · currency: CAD · security: Hypothèques ou droits réels mobiliers (movable hypothec/real rights); client no. 200353; priority ranks 1-2
- secured creditorsnote: Classification as secured rests on the bankrupt's own listing; nature of the security is not stated. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-10-23 · amount: 34832.77 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Merchant Growth · currency: CAD · security: Listed under 'Comptes à payer' (accounts payable) but placed in the secured column; priority ranks 1-2; security details 'Inconnu'
- unsecured creditorsnote: Account statement 12053; largest unsecured creditor listed. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list, accounts payable, unsecured as reported · amount: 368173.35 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Les Franchises Chico inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed trust, preferred/priority class (Revenu Québec payroll source deductions). · page: 6 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list; preferred/priority column, 'Deemed trust in favour of the Crown' · amount: 11468.78 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Ministère du revenu du Québec - DAS (source deductions) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Client no. CHIC39. · page: 6 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list, accounts payable, unsecured as reported · amount: 50404.73 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Gastronome Animal · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Preferred/priority column; no deemed-trust label shown on this line. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list; preferred/priority column · amount: 5886.48 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Ministère du revenu du Québec - Impôts (corporate income tax) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Account CHICO44 SC53. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list, accounts payable, unsecured as reported · amount: 3546.44 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Produits pour animaux Yamaska inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Account BOUCHISEN. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list, accounts payable, unsecured as reported · amount: 6263.49 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Pet Science Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Sales tax claim listed in the unsecured column. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list; shown in the unsecured column (not preferred) · amount: 44195.52 · debtor: 9394-1334 Query inc. · creditor: Ministère du revenu du Québec - TPS/TVQ (sales taxes) · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Nominal $1.00 placeholder amount as declared; true balance not stated. · page: 8 · as of: 2026-10-23 · amount: 1 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: RBC - Banque Royale du Canada · currency: CAD · security: Bank loan; details 'Inconnu'; priority rank 5
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: 2026-10-23 · basis: Bankrupt's Form 78 liability list, accounts payable, unsecured as reported · amount: 17420.32 · debtor: 9394-1334 Québec inc. · creditor: Sheaves Canada · currency: CAD