Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Application Record of Home Trust Company dated February 27, 2024
Application / notice of application · 27 February 2024
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing9 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Demand letter and s.244 BIA Notice dated January 8, 2024 demanded $10,145,007.92 for principal and interest (excluding fees and legal costs); 1st ranking charge · page: 11 · as of: 2024-01-08 · amount: 10145007.92 · debtor: Vandyk – Backyard Humberside Limited · creditor: Home Trust Company · currency: CAD · security: Charge/Mortgage registered as Instrument No. AT5416487 (principal amount $10.0 million) and General Security Agreement dated April 17, 2020; also Notice of Assignment of Rents – General registered as Instrument No. AT5416488
- secured creditorsnote: 2nd ranked charge after postponement · page: 19 · debtor: Vandyk – Backyard Humberside Limited · creditor: Kay Family Investments Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Charge/mortgage registered July 11, 2019 as Instrument No. AT5182926, principal amount $2.0 million (registered principal, not a stated balance); subordinated to Lender's Charge pursuant to Subordination and Standstill Agreement dated April 15, 2020, registered as postponement April 28, 2020 as Instrument No. AT5416489
- secured creditorsnote: 3rd ranked charge after postponement · page: 19 · debtor: Vandyk – Backyard Humberside Limited · creditor: 2233651 Ontario Limited · currency: CAD · security: Charge/mortgage registered October 11, 2019 as Instrument No. AT5261210, principal amount $2.20 million (registered principal, not a stated balance); subordinated to Lender's Charge pursuant to Subordination and Standstill Agreement dated April 20, 2020, registered as postponement April 28, 2020 as Instrument No. AT5416490
- secured creditorsnote: 4th ranked charge (lowest priority per postponements) · page: 19 · debtor: Vandyk – Backyard Humberside Limited · creditor: Haleemah Muhammad · currency: CAD · security: Charge/mortgage registered August 21, 2023 as Instrument No. AT6402821, principal amount $1.15 million (registered principal, not a stated balance)
- secured creditorsnote: Blanket all-property/accounts registrant; amount not stated · page: 20 · as of: 2016-04-26 · debtor: Vandyk – Backyard Humberside Limited · creditor: Aviva Insurance Company of Canada · currency: CAD · security: PPSA financing statement registered April 26, 2016 in respect of 'accounts' and 'other' in connection with Deposit Trust Agreement dated April 15, 2016 re: condominium project at 144 Berry Road, Toronto
- secured creditorsnote: Serialized-equipment financiers aggregated per instructions; amounts not stated · page: 20 · as of: 2024-01-18 · debtor: Vandyk – Backyard Humberside Limited · creditor: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class) · currency: CAD · security: PPSA financing statements: CWB National Leasing Inc. (May 7, 2020, equipment - industrial equipment/compactor/recycling containers under agreement 2954213); Kubota Canada Ltd. (June 2, 2020, 2020 Kubota #BX2380)
- secured creditorsnote: Alleged supply of monitoring and related services August 11, 2022 to October 31, 2023; described in prose as 'almost $10,000' · page: 20 · as of: 2023-11-22 · amount: 9473.75 · debtor: Vandyk – Backyard Humberside Limited · creditor: Live Patrol Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Construction lien registered against title as Instrument No. AT6464046
- secured creditorsnote: Blanket registrant; amount not stated · page: 21 · as of: 2023-07-13 · debtor: Vandyk – Backyard Humberside Limited · creditor: Peoples Trust Company · currency: CAD · security: PPSA financing statement registered July 13, 2023 in respect of 'inventory', 'equipment', 'accounts' and 'other'
- secured creditorsnote: Blanket registrant; amount not stated · page: 21 · as of: 2020-06-25 · debtor: Vandyk – Backyard Humberside Limited · creditor: MCAP Financial Corporation · currency: CAD · security: PPSA financing statement registered June 25, 2020 in respect of 'accounts' and 'other' re: Subordination and Assignment regarding Vandyk – Backyard Kings Mill Limited debt and charge of beneficial interest in 15 Neighbourhood Lane, Etobicoke