Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice and Statement of the Receiver
Notice to creditors · 17 March 2021
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing25 verified
- financial positionnote: One-sided: asset book values only, no total stated (not summed). Components: cash $10,203; accounts receivable $247,790; prepaid expenses and deposits $20,482; deferred financing costs $8,508; land $1,315,547; building $6,906,624. Total secured creditors per Appendix B $5,946,729 and total unsecured $571,267 (creditor lists dated around the March 9, 2021 appointment; no as-at date stated for those amounts). · page: 1 · as at: 2019-12-31 · basis: Book values "based on information compiled by the Company as at December 31, 2019, unless otherwise stated. Deloitte has not audited, reviewed, or otherwise attempted to verify the accuracy or completeness of the information" · scope: Certain property held by 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. (as registered owner and nominee of Gross Properties Inc. 80% and 2413677 Ontario Inc. 20%), 249 Ontario Street, Port Hope; assets only, no liabilities side stated · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Nominal $1.00 placeholder amount; actual amount not stated by the Receiver. · page: 2 · amount: 1 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: 1592106 Ontario Inc. · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Amount per Receiver's list of creditors holding security interests; no statement date given for the figure. Applicant for the interim receivership (Addenda Capital Inc.). · page: 2 · amount: 5014319 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Addenda Capital · currency: CAD · security: Mortgage over 249 Ontario Street, Port Hope (the Applicant's mortgage per Appointment Order para. 31)
- secured creditorsnote: Listed by the Receiver as appearing to hold a security interest; no statement date given. Gross Capital Inc. also appears as an unsecured creditor ($186,257) in Appendix B, and a Gross Properties Inc. is the 80% beneficial owner of the Property (related party apparent). · page: 2 · amount: 932407 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Gross Capital Inc. · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Nominal $1.00 placeholder amount; actual amount not stated by the Receiver. · page: 2 · amount: 1 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Blue Chip Leasing Corporation · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Nominal $1.00 placeholder amount; actual amount not stated by the Receiver. · page: 2 · amount: 1 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: De Lage Landen Financial · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 261 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Stadtke Plumbing & Heating Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 772 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Tyr LLP · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nominal $1 placeholder. · page: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 1 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Waste Connections of Canada Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Appendix B states a total of unsecured creditors of $571,267 (and total secured of $5,946,729); totals stated by the document, not computed here. · page: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 5424 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Whitetrim Farms Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 352 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Global Sanitation Solutions Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Same entity also listed as a secured creditor ($932,407); distinct unsecured amount stated separately. Apparent related party of Gross Properties Inc. (80% beneficial owner). · page: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 186257 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Gross Capital Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 4723 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: M.T. Cleaning Services Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 1695 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: King's Management Services · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed as unsecured by the Receiver; document does not characterise as municipal tax/preferred. · page: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 248295 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Municipality of Port Hope · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nominal $1 placeholder. · page: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 1 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: a.p.i. Alarm Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 71 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Aird & Berlis LLP · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nominal $1 placeholder. · page: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 1 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Bell · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed as unsecured; document does not state whether any portion is deemed trust. · page: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 72639 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nominal $1 placeholder. · page: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 1 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Elexicon Energy · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nominal $1 placeholder. · page: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 1 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Enbridge Gas (Union Gas) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 39530 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Plankraft Construction Group Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 11180 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Prime Real Estate Group Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 62 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Sign Sense Peterborough · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Nominal $1 placeholder. · page: 21 · basis: Receiver's list of creditors (Appendix B), unaudited · amount: 1 · debtor: 249 Ontario Street Holdings Inc. · creditor: Space Database · currency: CAD