Alberta · CCAA
Second Affidavit of Jeffrey Holmgren
Affidavit · 5 October 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing4 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Outstanding balance not stated in these pages. Title certificate dated 29 Sept 2026 still shows the mortgage registered. The Subscription Agreement refers to a 'Servus Refinancing' and consultation with Servus Credit Union Ltd. as the lender; whether Connect First is the debt being refinanced is not stated. · page: 92 · debtor: 1998643 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Connect First Credit Union Ltd. · currency: CAD · security: Mortgage registration 212 201 497 (registered 18/09/2021) against the Red Deer facility lands; original principal amount $8,850,000 (registered principal, not an outstanding balance); with caveat 212 201 498 re assignment of rents and leases; postponement 212 201 499 of FortisAlberta caveat 182 313 411 to the mortgage
- secured creditorsnote: Related party: the mortgagee has the same name as the Purchaser under the Subscription Agreement. Outstanding balance not stated. · page: 92 · debtor: 1998643 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: 2208318 Alberta Ltd. (the Purchaser) · currency: CAD · security: Mortgage registration 252 141 021 (registered 30/05/2025) against the Red Deer facility lands; original principal amount $1,168,000 (registered principal, not an outstanding balance)
- secured creditorsnote: Registered after the 17 April 2026 CCAA filing. The affidavit says the RVO schedule is to be amended to reflect updated registration information for the Runway mortgage so that the Land Titles Office can discharge it. Outstanding balance not stated. · page: 92 · debtor: 1998643 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Runway Developments Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Mortgage registration 262 142 452 (registered 07/05/2026) against the Red Deer facility lands; original principal amount $650,000 (registered principal, not an outstanding balance)
- secured creditorsnote: Postponed to the Connect First mortgage by instrument 212 201 499. No amount stated. · page: 92 · debtor: 1998643 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: FortisAlberta Inc. · currency: CAD · security: Caveat 182 313 411 (registered 13/12/2018), re agreement charging land