AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing7 verified
- secured creditorsnote: Amount left null because the stated figures were given at different dates and are not reported as a single current balance. The Company's debt to RBC was stated as approximately $1,065,000 in the July 7, 2026 affidavit (a revolving loan that 'changes from day to day') and approximately $700,000 in the August 19, 2026 affidavit. RBC was then PAID OUT IN FULL: the Company remitted the payout on September 4, 2026 and took an assignment of RBC's security against North Bay (the 'North Bay Security'), so RBC is no longer a creditor of the Company as of the October 5, 2026 affidavit. The payout price was $721,771.41 for North Bay's indebtedness to RBC as of Sept 4, 2026 (revolving line $693,881.18, Visa $11,052.07, legal fees $16,838.16). RBC had placed the Company in special loans; the Proposal Trustee's counsel reviewed the security and found it valid and enforceable. · page: 13 · as of: 2026-09-04 · debtor: 2491000 Ontario Inc. d/b/a DeckMart Building Supplies (as guarantor of North Bay) · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) · currency: CAD · security: General security agreement registered under the PPSA (Ontario); guarantee of North Bay's obligations, limited to $1,875,000 (a guarantee cap, not a balance)
- secured creditorsnote: Stated as 'approximate'. The same $154,000 figure was repeated in the August 19, 2026 affidavit. The date of the first loan agreement is given as 'February 14, 202' (truncated in the document). · page: 13 · as of: 2026-07-07 · amount: 154000 · debtor: 2491000 Ontario Inc. d/b/a DeckMart Building Supplies · creditor: Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC) · currency: CAD · security: General security agreement executed June 21, 2023, registered under the PPSA; loan agreements dated February 14, 202[sic] and June 21, 2023 (as amended); corporate guarantee dated June 6, 2023 in respect of North Bay liabilities
- secured creditorsnote: Amount not stated; the leases continue to be serviced. Related-party use (shareholders' vehicles). · page: 14 · debtor: 2491000 Ontario Inc. d/b/a DeckMart Building Supplies · creditor: Mercedes-Benz Financial · currency: CAD · security: Purchase money security interests under the PPSA over leased vehicles used by the shareholders
- unsecured creditorsnote: Majority are suppliers of inventory and transportation. No individual creditors are named on the pages provided. · page: 14 · as of: NOI filing date · basis: Company's list of creditors filed in connection with the NOI (Exhibit F, not included in the pages provided); stated as approximate · amount: 565278 · debtor: 2491000 Ontario Inc. d/b/a DeckMart Building Supplies · creditor: Trade creditors (aggregate as reported) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Related-party claims owed to the two 50% shareholders; individual split and names not given on these pages. · page: 14 · as of: NOI filing date · basis: Company's list of creditors filed in connection with the NOI; stated as approximate; combined with trade creditors to give approximately $3,535,000 total unsecured · amount: 2970000 · debtor: 2491000 Ontario Inc. d/b/a DeckMart Building Supplies · creditor: Shareholders (related parties) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Claimed for unpaid invoices issued to North Bay (the related party), not to the Company; asserted against the Company by demand, not reflected on the Company's NOI list of creditors, and not an adjudicated or admitted claim. · page: 14 · as of: 2026-06-25 · basis: Demand letter from counsel received June 25, 2026, post-NOI · amount: 682624 · debtor: 2491000 Ontario Inc. d/b/a DeckMart Building Supplies (demand directed to the Company) · creditor: Fortress Iron, LP c.o.b. Fortress Building Products · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed-trust / quasi-governmental class (HST). Company is current on source deductions. The same $21,870 figure was repeated in the August 19, 2026 affidavit. · page: 15 · as of: 2026-07-07 · basis: Stated approximate pre-NOI HST arrears; stated to be included in the obligations referenced in the creditor summary · amount: 21870 · debtor: 2491000 Ontario Inc. d/b/a DeckMart Building Supplies · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency (HST arrears) · currency: CAD