Alberta · Receivership (court-appointed)
Application for Appointment of Receiver
Application / notice of application · 13 September 2022
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing11 verified · 2 withheld
- applicantRoyal Bank of Canada
- courtCOURT OF QUEEN’S BENCH OF ALBERTA
- appointeeMNP Ltd.
- appointee rolereceiver and manager
- secured creditorsnote: Total amount owing under the Loan, Security and Guarantee as of stated date, with interest, legal fees and other chargeable costs continuing to accrue; personal guarantee provided by Geordie Nokes, sole shareholder/director of debtor · page: 3 · as of: 2022-06-20 · amount: 932784.68 · debtor: 927676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: First mortgage and charge in the amount of $1,000,000.00 on the Property; general assignment of rents and leases; site specific security agreement (general security interest in personal property); guarantee of mortgage from Geordie Nokes
- statutory basisLaw of Property Act, RSA 2000, c L-7, section 49; Personal Property Security Act, RSA 2000, c P-7, section 65(7); and Judicature Act, RSA 2000, c J-2, section 13(2)
- secured creditorsnote: Listed on service list as subsequent mortgagee; amount not stated · page: 8 · debtor: 927676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Chalaas Capital Corporation · currency: CAD · security: Subsequent mortgage
- secured creditorsnote: Listed on service list as subsequent mortgagee; amount not stated · page: 8 · debtor: 927676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Olympia Trust Company · currency: CAD · security: Subsequent mortgage
- secured creditorsnote: Listed on service list as subsequent mortgagee; amount not stated · page: 8 · debtor: 927676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Jana Luptakova · currency: CAD · security: Subsequent mortgage
- secured creditorsnote: Listed on service list as subsequent mortgagee; amount not stated · page: 8 · debtor: 927676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: Kelly McMurdo · currency: CAD · security: Subsequent mortgage
- secured creditorsnote: Listed on service list as secured creditor; nature of security and amount not stated · page: 8 · debtor: 927676 Alberta Ltd. · creditor: GJS Holdings Inc. · currency: CAD
2 extracted values are withheld: either a trap-shaped field where models produce confident wrong numbers, or an identity value whose quotation could not be found in the document. Withheld values are shown to no one.