British Columbia · Receivership (court-appointed)
Notice and Statement of the Receiver dated October 13, 2026
Notice to creditors · 13 October 2026
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing49 verified
- appointeeGrant Thornton Limited
- appointee rolereceiver
- commencement date5 October 2026
- courtSupreme Court of British Columbia
- court file noH-261169
- statutory basisSection 245(1) and 246(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 5027.09 · creditor: MDA Co-Auto · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Appears three times on the list; the other two entries carry a nominal $1.00 placeholder. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 4656.34 · creditor: The Bank of Nova Scotia · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 4226.25 · creditor: Mountain Eagle Security · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 4115.42 · creditor: Superior Propane · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 3972.83 · creditor: Coast Spas · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 3728.22 · creditor: Lordco · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 3709.44 · creditor: Canadian Energy · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 3086.33 · creditor: Kintetsu World Express (Canada) Ltd. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Auto financier; security not stated. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 2433.12 · creditor: TD Auto Finance · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 2290.63 · creditor: Harley Lee Professional Corp. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 2119.96 · creditor: Vista Radio Ltd · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 2090.08 · creditor: Flooring Superstores · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 2027.06 · creditor: Jayco · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 1957.69 · creditor: Home Hardware · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 1010.72 · creditor: RBBS Telecom Inc. (All Seven IT) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 569.1 · creditor: Cranbrook Chamber of Commerce · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 519.75 · creditor: Cranbrook Pest Control · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Government program; ranking not stated. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 500 · creditor: Maintenance Enforcement Program · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 461.86 · creditor: Wolfpack Signs & Printing · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 336 · creditor: Fab Rite Services · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 179.15 · creditor: OK Tire · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 172.62 · creditor: Duthies Auto Propane · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 131.25 · creditor: Okanagan Office Systems · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 112.19 · creditor: Black Press Media · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 81.55 · creditor: Caliper Machine & Hydraulics · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 77.5 · creditor: Ace Courier · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 69.3 · creditor: Peak Security · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 61.6 · creditor: Telus · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Government claim (GST); possible deemed-trust class not stated by document. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors; listed at nominal $1.00 placeholder, amount not determined · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency (GST) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Payroll source deductions; possible deemed-trust class not stated by document. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors; listed at nominal $1.00 placeholder, amount not determined · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency (Payroll) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Regulatory/government claim. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors; nominal $1.00 placeholder, amount not determined · creditor: WorkSafeBC · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Government claim. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors; nominal $1.00 placeholder, amount not determined · creditor: Ministry of Finance · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Likely inventory/vehicle financier but security not stated in document. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors; two entries each at nominal $1.00 placeholder, amount not determined · creditor: Ford Credit Canada Company · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Security not stated. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors; nominal $1.00 placeholder, amount not determined · creditor: Roynat Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Security not stated. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors; nominal $1.00 placeholder, amount not determined · creditor: CWB National Leasing Inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Security not stated. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors; nominal $1.00 placeholder, amount not determined · creditor: Stellervista Credit Union · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Atlas Trailer Coach; BC Hydro; BMO Mastercard; Bunzl Industrial; Cranbrook Water Conditioning; FortisBC; National Buying Associates; Receivables Management Desiree Morin; Rella Paolini & Rogers; Rogers Communications Canada Inc.; VIP Distributors Inc. The Receiver states it is continuing to search for other possible creditors. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors; $1.00 entries denote unquantified claims · creditor: Other creditors listed at nominal $1.00 placeholder (amount not determined) · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Municipal claim. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors; nominal $1.00 placeholder, amount not determined · creditor: City of Cranbrook · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Listed without any statement of security or ranking; the document does not say whether the claim is secured or unsecured. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Receiver's preliminary list of creditors compiled from the Debtors' books and records; estimated claim · amount: 21220106.46 · creditor: Bank of Montreal · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Government claim; ranking not stated. · page: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 17215.89 · creditor: Canada Border Services Agency · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 13549.83 · creditor: East Penn Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 13138.8 · creditor: Team RV Express LLC · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 4 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Preliminary list of creditors, estimated claim · amount: 6319.85 · creditor: WGI Manufacturing Inc · currency: CAD