Ontario · Receivership (court-appointed)
Application Record returnable April 10, 2025.pdf
Application / notice of application · 10 April 2025
A plain-language read of this filing opens with a subscription.
What we verified from this filing14 verified · 1 withheld
- applicantROYAL BANK OF CANADA
- commencement date27 March 2025
- courtSUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE
- court file noCV-25-00001562-0000
- appointeeGRANT THORNTON LIMITED
- appointee roleProposed Receiver
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as secured creditor on service list; amount not stated on these pages · page: 5 · creditor: TPine Leasing Capital Corporation · currency: CAD · security: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class)
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as secured creditor on service list; amount not stated on these pages · page: 5 · creditor: Expedite Leasing Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class)
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as secured creditor on service list; amount not stated on these pages · page: 5 · creditor: BMW Canada Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class)
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as secured creditor on service list; amount not stated on these pages · page: 5 · creditor: Excel Leasing Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class)
- secured creditorsnote: Listed as secured creditor on service list; amount not stated on these pages · page: 5 · creditor: Mitsubishi HC Capital Canada Leasing, Inc. · currency: CAD · security: PPSA equipment financiers (PMSI class)
- secured creditorsnote: Aggregate total owing by all four corporate debtors per RBC spreadsheet as at March 7, 2025 (Exhibit T); subtotals: Smart Films $614,221.27, Tikka $624,994.67, TJ's $709,308.30, Mediterranean $666,438.28 · page: 30 · as of: 2025-03-07 · amount: 2614962.52 · debtor: 11609157 Canada Inc. (Smart Films), 1000295240 Ontario Inc. (Tikka), 1000310526 Ontario Inc. (TJ's), Mediterranean Dairy Inc. · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreements (Form 924) - first ranking security interest in all personal property; Chattel Security Agreements (Form 927) on financed equipment; registered first-in-time against Smart Films, Tikka (sole registrant) and TJ's per PPSA search
- unsecured creditorsnote: Deemed trust class - CRA quasi-governmental claim for payroll source deductions · page: 30 · as of: 2025-02-12 · basis: Requirement to Pay received by RBC from CRA for payroll source deductions · amount: 469023.42 · debtor: 11609157 Canada Inc. operating as Smart Films Entertainment and Dhaba ESTD 1986 Delhi · creditor: Canada Revenue Agency · currency: CAD
- secured creditorsnote: Per Section 244 Notice; figure is a combined total including $703,861.70 owing as primary debtor plus guarantee liabilities of $300,000.00 (Smart Films), $118,073.00 (Tikka) and $661,973.01 (Mediterranean) · page: 39 · as of: 2025-02-03 · amount: 1783907.71 · debtor: 1000310526 Ontario Inc. operating as TJ's Mithaiwala · creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · currency: CAD · security: General Security Agreement dated August 10, 2023 - all personal property including inventory, equipment, machinery, fixtures, book debts, contractual rights, monies, chattel paper, intellectual property and goodwill
1 extracted value is withheld: either a trap-shaped field where models produce confident wrong numbers, or an identity value whose quotation could not be found in the document. Withheld values are shown to no one.