Quebec · NOI
Avis de la proposition aux créanciers
Notice to creditors · 19 October 2026 · French
AI summary
A plain-English summary drawn only from this filing: what it is, why it matters, and the parties, amounts and dates it turns on.
What we verified from this filing35 verified
- applicant9432-8739 QUÉBEC INC.
- appointeeRAYMOND CHABOT INC.
- appointee roleSyndic autorisé en insolvabilité
- commencement date13 October 2026
- courtCOUR SUPÉRIEURE
- court file no500-11-067771-267
- statutory basisLoi sur la faillite et l'insolvabilité, article 51
- secured creditorsnote: Amount is the value ATTRIBUTED to the secured claim under the proposal (not the full debt), payable in $750 monthly instalments over 60 months. Declared total debt $61,000 (trustee's report, p.14: secured $45,000 + unsecured portion $16,000); the $16,000 balance is claimed as unsecured and shown in the creditor list as 'portion non garantie'. Secured amount in the creditor list is dated the filing date of the proposal (13 Oct 2026); amounts are as declared by the debtor and unproven (no proofs of claim received). · page: 2 · as of: 2026-10-13 · amount: 45000 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Vault Credit Corporation · currency: CAD · security: Conventional movable hypothec on the universality of movable property, RDPRM no. 26-0419187-0001; ranked 1st-rank universal movable hypothec in the trustee's report
- secured creditorsnote: Value attributed to the secured claim under the proposal is $0; the full debt of $21,535 is treated as unsecured (portion non garantie). Hypothec to be discharged upon acceptance of the proposal. Declared amount, unproven. · page: 2 · as of: 2026-10-13 · amount: 0 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Driven Financial Technologies Corporation · currency: CAD · security: Conventional movable hypothec on the universality of movable property, RDPRM no. 26-0753440-0007; 2nd-rank universal movable hypothec per trustee's report
- financial positionnote: The sworn assets of $9,003 consist of machinery and equipment $9,001 plus $1 leasehold improvements and $1 other; the trustee's report (p.14) separately shows book value of equipment/IT/inventory $113,906 and leasehold improvements $164,579 against estimated realization value of $9,000 and nil. The trustee's 31 Aug 2026 internal unaudited statements (no audit or review; reproduction services only) show total assets $330,335 and total liabilities $546,915, shareholders' deficiency $(216,580) on that date (p.11) — a different date and basis. Trustee's report summary of liabilities (p.15): secured (attributed value) $45,000; unsecured $280,213; secured creditors' unsecured portion $37,535; related-party creditors $190,438; total $553,187. In bankruptcy no dividend to unsecured; estimated dividend under proposal 17% on $317,748 eligible claims. · page: 6 · as at: 2026-10-13 · basis: Statutory balance sheet (Form 78) sworn/solemnly declared by the debtor's representative as 'a complete, true and full statement of my affairs'; asset values are the debtor's estimates, not audited. Liabilities: secured $45,001; unsecured $508,185.93; preferred/priority $0; contingent $0. Stated deficit $544,183.93. · scope: Single entity: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · currency: CAD · total assets: 9003 · total liabilities: 553186.93
- secured creditorsnote: Deemed trust class (source deductions). Declared amount $0.00; proposal states no amount is owing to Crown claims. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · amount: 0 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Ministère du Revenu du Québec (Mtl) — source deductions (DAS) · currency: CAD · security: Deemed-trust claim (source deductions) listed under secured creditors
- secured creditorsnote: Deemed trust class (source deductions). Declared amount $0.00; the proposal states no amount is owing to Crown claims (para. 4). Note the debtor's own statement says it accumulated government debts, but the lists show nil for DAS. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · amount: 0 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Agence du Revenu du Canada (QC) — source deductions (DAS) · currency: CAD · security: Deemed-trust claim (source deductions) listed under secured creditors
- secured creditorsnote: Creditor list shows a nominal declared amount of $1.00; the trustee's report shows leased equipment at book value/realization value $1 and no stated balance owing. Actual lease balance not stated. · page: 7 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Bodkin Leasing Corporation (Bodkin, a division of Bennington Financial Corp) · currency: CAD · security: Equipment lease (crédit-bail) — listed as secured creditor
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 3507.02 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Martin, Boulard S.E.N.C.R.L. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 2766.51 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Communauto Québec · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 2500 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Sylvain Rolando · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 993.91 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: CTIAI · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Government claim (income tax); declared amount nil. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 0 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Agence du Revenu du Canada (QC) — income tax · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Declared amount nil. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 0 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Hydro-Québec · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Regulatory claim; declared amount nil. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 0 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: CNESST - Montréal · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Shareholder of the debtor (related party per trustee's report p.10); part of 'créanciers liés' $190,438 stated on p.15. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 103138 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Alexandre Bourcier · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Relationship to debtor not stated on these pages; may be among the related creditors totalling $190,438 (p.15) — not confirmed. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 87300 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Daniel Bourgeois · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Regulatory/government claim (sales taxes). Proposal para. 4 states no amount is owing to Crown claims under ITA 224(1.2)-type deemed trusts; this GST/QST is listed as ordinary unsecured. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N); listed as unsecured, TPS/TVQ (GST/QST) · amount: 154295.73 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Ministère du Revenu du Québec (Mtl) — TPS/TVQ · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Government claim (income tax); declared amount nil. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 0 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Ministère du Revenu du Québec (Mtl) — income tax · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Likely the high-interest alternative financing described in the trustee's report (not expressly identified). · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 26995 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Merchant Capital · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Entire Driven debt is treated as unsecured because value attributed to its security is $0. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor: 'Portion non garantie de la dette garantie' (unproven, status N) · amount: 21535 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Driven Financial Technologies Corporation — unsecured portion · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 17466 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: CIBC · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorsnote: Balance of Vault's debt beyond the $45,000 attributed secured value. · page: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor: 'Portion non garantie de la dette garantie' (unproven, status N) · amount: 16000 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Vault Credit Corporation — unsecured portion · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 12680 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Banque de développement du Canada - Montréal, Québec · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 7473.35 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Obed Dejean · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 5341.41 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Faire Wholesale inc. · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 7 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 5131 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Futurpreneur Canada · currency: CAD
- unsecured creditorspage: 8 · as of: 2026-10-13 · basis: Creditor list as declared by the debtor (unproven, status N) · amount: 41063 · debtor: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate) · creditor: Visa - Desjardins · currency: CAD
- financial positionnote: Liabilities breakdown per Form 78: secured creditors $45,001.00; preferred creditors $0.00; unsecured creditors $508,185.93; contingent claims $0.00. The form shows a deficit of $-544,183.93, but also labels the same figure 'Surplus' $544,183.93 (sign inconsistency in the source). The trustee's report separately presents an unaudited book balance sheet at 2026-08-31 with total assets of $330,335 and total liabilities of $546,915; that is a different statement and date. · as at: 2026-10-13 · basis: Statutory balance sheet (Formulaire 78, original) declared by the debtor and sworn solemnly by its director; assets are management's realization estimates, liabilities as declared by the debtor · scope: 9432-8739 Québec inc. (Club Hippocrate), single entity · currency: CAD · total assets: 9003 · total liabilities: 553186.93
- recovery outcomeentries: basis: plan · quote: | Dividende estimatif | 17% | · pct of: unstated · outcome: distribution · pct low: 17 · pct high: 17 · class key: unsecured · stated by: proposal_trustee · amount low: 54008 · amount high: 54008 · class label: créanciers non garantis (selon la proposition) · claims amount: 317748 · interim final: unstated · claims qualifier: unstated · stated on: 2026-10-19 · table missing: