Proceedings.

Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
File
CV-25-00000131-0000
Filings held15
Last activity14 Sep 2026
On the record381 days
Secured debt$585K
OverviewSummary updated

Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd. is in receivership before the Ontario Superior Court of Justice under BIA s. 243 and the provincial Judicature Act, file CV-25-00000131-0000, commenced by a Notice of Application filed July 23, 2025. The Receiver reports it could not confirm the full extent of the debtor's assets and liabilities because the sole director/officer did not respond to requests for books and records, leaving other potential secured and unsecured claims listed as unknown rather than nil. The only confirmed secured creditor is Royal Bank of Canada, owed $584,573.79 as of September 15, 2025, secured by a charge registered May 14, 2020 against real property at 581 Fraser Street, North Bay (registered principal $650,000) and a PPSA all-asset registration renewed June 14, 2024. The real property's net book value, per the most recent appraisal available to the Receiver, is $665,000.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates15 dated entries
#Report

The officer filed report no. First Report. The Receiver has been marketing and managing the Real Property (a commercial office building with four tenants, one of which vacated), collecting rent, and has now entered into an agreement of purchase and sale for the property's sale.

Source: First Report of the Receiver

#Filing

Notice of Application filed, commencing the receivership proceeding against Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd. under BIA s. 243 and the Judicature Act.

Source: Application Record

Parties

Debtor

Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd.

Receiver

GlassRatner

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice StothartOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Sep 20251 case on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverGlassRatnerHarrison Pensa LLP14 Jul 2026Factum · 14 Jul 2026
CreditorRoyal Bank of CanadaAird & Berlis LLP21 Aug 2025Factum · 21 Aug 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesSecurity on the Real Property (581 Fraser Street, North Bay, Ontario); nature of security instrument not specified — Amount also restated identically in the Receiver's List of Creditors (page 3). Receiver notes it is unable to confirm whether other secured creditors exist because the sole director/officer did not provide books and records (see also 'Unknown' placeholder row in List of Creditors). — debtor: Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd. · as of 15 Sep 2025$585KNotice and Statement of Receiver
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

2 engagements · 2 firmslatest: Harrison Pensa LLP, 10 Sep 2025 – 15 Apr 2026Motion Record of the Receiver · 1 May 2026

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
GlassRatner Restructuring Inc.Receiver17 Jun 2025 – 31 Mar 2026$38,651.00ex. tax$432.82stated averageMotion Record of the Receiver · 1 May 2026
Harrison Pensa LLPCounsel to the receiver10 Sep 2025 – 15 Apr 2026$506.50stated averageMotion Record of the Receiver · 1 May 2026
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing$665K

per Net Book Value based on most recent appraisal available to the Receiver · Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd. (entity level; real property only) — Receiver states it did not receive a response from the sole director/officer to its request for books and records and, as such, is unable to confirm the balance of the Debtor's assets and liabilities; only known secured creditor is RBC ($584,573.79); the List of Creditors (page 3) marks additional secured amounts and all unsecured creditors as 'Unknown' rather than nil, reflecting an inability to state a figure, not a zero balance.

Cumulative receipts

$83.4K

As at 29 Apr 2026First Report of the Receiver

Cumulative disbursements

$74.4K

As at 29 Apr 2026First Report of the Receiver

Cash on hand

$8.92K

As at 29 Apr 2026First Report of the Receiver

Professional fees to date

$45.1K

As at 29 Apr 2026First Report of the Receiver

Documents
15 filings
DateDocumentFile
Second Report of the ReceiverPDF
Supplemental Report of the Receiver
  • Secured creditors Note: Referred to in the Supplemental Report as 'RBC as secured creditor' (para. 20(c)); no outstanding balance is stated in this document, only the registered charge principal and blanket PPSA registration · Page: 76 · Debtor: Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd. · Creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · Currency: CAD · Security: Charge registered against title to the Real Property (581 Fraser Street, North Bay, ON; PIN 49164-0229) dated 2020/05/14, registration BS187357, registered principal amount $650,000 (not stated as an outstanding balance); also holds a PPSA all-asset security registration (Reg. No. 20190704 1936 1531 9656, File No. 753023349) over inventory, equipment, accounts, other and motor vehicles, no amount specified in the registration, renewed 2024/06/14
PDF
Factum of the Receiver
  • Counsel Harrison Pensa LLP
PDF
Supplemental Record
  • Counsel Harrison Pensa LLP
PDF
Motion Record of the Receiver
  • Fee schedule Engagements: Form: prose · Rows: · Money: Tax: $5.16K · Label: Harmonized Sales Tax · Quote: Harmonized Sales Tax in the aggregate amount of $5,156.76 · Fees: $38.7K · Quote: fees in the amount of $38,651.00 · Total: $45.1K · Quote: in the total amount of $45,081.26, including fees in the amount of $38,651.00, disbursements in the amount of $1,273.50 and Harmonized Sales Tax in the aggregate amount of $5,156.76 · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Disbursements: $1.27K · Quote: disbursements in the amount of $1,273.50 · Period: End: 2026-03-31 · Kind: invoice · Quote: The Receiver has rendered eight invoices in this matter for the period from June 17, 2025 to March 31, 2026 in the total amount of $45,081.26 · Start: 2025-06-17 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: — · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: GlassRatner Restructuring Inc. · Firm quote: GlassRatner Restructuring Inc., in its capacity as Court-Appointed Receiver of the Respondent, Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd. · Context quote: who acts as counsel for GlassRatner Restructuring Inc., in its capacity as Court-Appointed Receiver of the Respondent, Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd.; Form: prose · Rows: · Money: · Period: End: 2026-04-15 · Kind: invoice · Quote: the hourly rate and fees associated with such and disbursements in relation with this matter for the period of September 10, 2025 to April 15, 2026 · Start: 2025-09-10 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: — · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: Harrison Pensa LLP · Firm quote: Harrison Pensa LLP · Context quote: who acts as counsel for GlassRatner Restructuring Inc., in its capacity as Court-Appointed Receiver of the Respondent, Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd.
PDF
First Report of the Receiver
  • Cash on hand $8.92K · As at: 2026-03-31
  • Disbursements $74.4K · Since: September 5, 2025
  • Fee schedule Engagements: Form: prose · Rows: · Money: Tax: $5.16K · Label: Harmonized Sales Tax · Quote: Harmonized Sales Tax in the aggregate amount of $5,156.76 · Fees: $38.7K · Quote: fees in the amount of $38,651.00 · Total: $45.1K · Quote: in the total amount of $45,081.26, including fees in the amount of $38,651.00, disbursements in the amount of $1,273.50 and Harmonized Sales Tax in the aggregate amount of $5,156.76 · includes tax · includes disbursements · Approximate: false · Disbursements: $1.27K · Quote: disbursements in the amount of $1,273.50 · Period: End: 2026-03-31 · Kind: invoice · Quote: The Receiver has rendered eight invoices in this matter for the period from June 17, 2025 to March 31, 2026 · Start: 2025-06-17 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: — · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: GlassRatner Restructuring Inc. · Firm quote: FIRST REPORT OF GLASSRATNER RESTRUCTURING INC. IN ITS CAPACITY AS RECEIVER OF ZEPHYRUS EQUESTRIAN LTD. · Context quote: in its capacity as Receiver of Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd.; Form: prose · Rows: · Money: Approximate: false · Period: End: 2026-04-15 · Kind: invoice · Quote: for the period of September 10, 2025 to April 15, 2026 · Start: 2025-09-10 · Approval: State: unstated · Averages: — · Currency: · Invoices: · Firm text: Harrison Pensa LLP · Firm quote: Harrison Pensa LLP · Context quote: who acts as counsel for GlassRatner Restructuring Inc., in its capacity as Court-Appointed Receiver of the Respondent, Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd.
  • Operational summary The Receiver has been marketing and managing the Real Property (a commercial office building with four tenants, one of which vacated), collecting rent, and has now entered into an agreement of purchase and sale for the property's sale.
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Receiver’s CertificatePDF
Notice and Statement of Receiver
  • Financial position Assets $665K · per Net Book Value based on most recent appraisal available to the Receiver · Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd. (entity level; real property only) — Receiver states it did not receive a response from the sole director/officer to its request for books and records and, as such, is unable to confirm the balance of the Debtor's assets and liabilities; only known secured creditor is RBC ($584,573.79); the List of Creditors (page 3) marks additional secured amounts and all unsecured creditors as 'Unknown' rather than nil, reflecting an inability to state a figure, not a zero balance.
  • Secured creditors $585K · Note: Amount also restated identically in the Receiver's List of Creditors (page 3). Receiver notes it is unable to confirm whether other secured creditors exist because the sole director/officer did not provide books and records (see also 'Unknown' placeholder row in List of Creditors). · Page: 2 · As of: 2025-09-15 · Debtor: Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd. · Creditor: Royal Bank of Canada · Security: Security on the Real Property (581 Fraser Street, North Bay, Ontario); nature of security instrument not specified
PDF
Service List (September 9, 2025) – PDFPDF
Service List (September 9, 2025) – WordPDF
Endorsement of Justice Stothart
  • Presiding officer Justice Stothart
PDF
Receivership Appointment Order
  • Applicant Royal Bank of Canada
  • Appointee B. Riley Farber Inc.
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Commencement date 5 September 2025
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF
Confirmation of ApplicationPDF
Factum of the Applicant
  • Counsel Aird & Berlis LLP
PDF
Application Record
  • Applicant ROYAL BANK OF CANADA
  • Appointee B. Riley Farber Inc.
  • Appointee role Proposed Receiver
  • Commencement date 23 July 2025
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Zephyrus Equestrian Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/zephyrus-equestrian-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 13 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/zephyrus-equestrian-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.