Proceedings.

Windfall Cider and Company Corp

Follow
Active
Proceeding
BankruptcyBankruptcy and Insolvency Act
File
11-3369942
Filings held3
Last activity13 May 2026
On the record137 days
Secured debt$3.66K
OverviewSummary updated

Windfall Cider and Company Corp filed a voluntary assignment into bankruptcy under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act effective May 7, 2026, placing the British Columbia company into a bankruptcy before the Supreme Court of British Columbia. The assignment was made by the company itself rather than on a creditor application. A court officer's report filed the same day records the assignment. The bankruptcy remains active. What is on the record to date is the fact and date of the assignment and its statutory basis; no further steps have been reported.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates3 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Windfall Cider and Company Corp

Trustee in bankruptcy

MNP

Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · 2 named without a figure
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredBodkin, A Division of Bennington Financial Corp. · in 10 casesPPSA registration per BC Personal Property Registry; secured proof of claim asserted primarily against kegs held by the Company — One secured proof of claim received from Bennington Financial Corp.; under review by Trustee — debtor: Windfall Cider and Company Corp. · as of 21 Apr 2026$3.66KTrustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
4SecuredVendorlender Funding Corp. · in 7 casesPPSA registration (BC Personal Property Registry); claim amount unknown, no proof of claim yet filed — In contact with Trustee but has not submitted proof of claim — debtor: Windfall Cider and Company Corp. · as of 21 Apr 2026Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
4SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesPPSA registration (BC Personal Property Registry); claim amount unknown, no proof of claim yet filed — Listed from PPR search; Trustee has not received proof of claim; also Windfall's operating financial institution — debtor: Windfall Cider and Company Corp. · as of 21 Apr 2026Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
6Landlord preferredFormer employees (Section 81.3 BIA wage priority claims) · in 15 casesPreferred claim; limited to $2,000 per employee and to the value of the Company's current assets; does not apply to officer/director wage claims; two former employees identified as potentially eligible for WEPP — debtor: Windfall Cider and Company Corp. · as of 26 May 2026$4KTrustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
8UnsecuredUnsecured creditors (aggregate as reported) · in 532 casesas of Statement of Affairs — Document names no individual unsecured creditors; three unsecured proofs of claim totalling $86,152.23 have been received and admitted for voting purposes only, subject to further review by the Trustee — debtor: Windfall Cider and Company Corp.$216KTrustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total assets at filing$233K

per Statement of Affairs as reported by the Company (unaudited); Trustee has not verified accuracy or completeness · Windfall Cider and Company Corp. (single entity) — Asset components disclosed separately: cash $2,768.48 (page 3), machinery & equipment $62,402.27 (page 3), furniture $11,483.17 (page 3), leasehold improvements $158,640.17 (page 3, market value unknown); total liabilities not stated as an aggregate figure since two of three secured claims are of unknown amount

Documents3 filings
DateDocumentFile
Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
  • Appointee MNP Ltd.
  • Appointee role Trustee
  • Commencement date 7 May 2026
  • Court IN THE SUPREME COURT OF BRITISH COLUMBIA
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF
Creditors PackagePDF
Certificate of Appointment
  • Appointee MNP LTD / MNP LTÉE
  • Appointee role trustee
  • Commencement date 7 May 2026
  • Court file no 11-3369942
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “Windfall Cider and Company Corp” (Bankruptcy), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/windfall-cider-and-company-corp

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/windfall-cider-and-company-corp

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.