Proceedings.

VSA, LLC

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 47(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act, R.S.O. 1990, c.C-43, as amended
File
05-CL-6044
Filings held4
Last activity18 Jul 2007
On the record7,679 days
OverviewSummary updated

VSA, LLC is the subject of insolvency proceedings before the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List), commenced on September 12, 2005 under court file number 05-CL-6044. The proceedings remain active. The record identifies no statutory basis and specifies no proceeding type, and it sets out no dated steps in the case beyond the commencement date itself.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates5 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

VSA, LLC

Receiver

Zeifmans

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice FarleyOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Sep 2005 – Oct 20054 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
CreditorRecciver, Zeifinan Partners IncMinden Gross LLP30 Oct 2006Order · 30 Oct 2006
CreditorZeifman Partners IncMinden Gross LLP18 Jul 2007Order · 18 Jul 2007
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredSub-Debt Holders (Viking Management, LLC, Triune Holdings, LLC, Patrick James, Jay Schabel and Michael Klinginsmith)Sub-Debt Security - security on assets of Supplier, subordinate to Lender (HNB) — Amount advanced not stated in these pages; related party/insider lenders — debtor: VSA, LLCCourt Order – September 12, 2005
SecuredThe Huntington National Bank (HNB)Security interests, charges, mortgages, liens and encumbrances on all property, assets and undertaking of the Debtor (priority ranking ahead of Sub-Debt Holders and Receiver's Borrowings Charge) — Balance not stated in these pages; provides substantially all working capital financing under Credit Agreement dated January 27, 2005 subject to a borrowing base — debtor: VSA, LLCCourt Order – September 12, 2005

“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “” means not in the extracted record.

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Documents4 filings
DateDocumentFile
Court Order – July 18, 2007
  • Counsel Minden Gross LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Cuaming
PDF
Court Order – October 30, 2006
  • Counsel Minden Gross LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Mesbur
PDF
Court Order – October 17, 2005
  • Applicant DAIMLERCHRYSLER CORPORATION
  • Appointee Zeifman Partners Inc.
  • Appointee role Interim Receiver and Receiver Manager
  • Commencement date 17 October 2005
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF
Court Order – September 12, 2005
  • Applicant DaimlerChrysler Corporation
  • Appointee Zeifman Partners Inc.
  • Appointee role interim receiver and receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 12 September 2005
  • + 7 more extracted facts
PDF

Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.

CiteProceedings., “VSA, LLC” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/vsa-llc

Sources last checked · summary updated 14 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/vsa-llc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.