The court appointed msi Spergel inc. as Receiver, on the application of ROYAL BANK OF CANADA. Court file CV-25-00003710-0000.
Source: Order of the Honourable Justice Trimble dated August 26, 2025
Tyson Trucking Group Ltd. and related debtors entered court-appointed receivership on August 26, 2025 under section 243 of the BIA and provincial Judicature Act authority, on the application of Royal Bank of Canada. RBC's grand total indebtedness stood at $5,871,344.37 as at June 27, 2025, comprising $2,507,820.11 owing by Tyson Trucking Group Ltd. (formerly Bhullar Jatt Transport Ltd.) under a general security agreement covering demand, auto loan, lease, RCAP and Visa facilities, and $3,319,191.39 owing by 150 Oakwood Street Holdings Inc. on a mortgage over 150 Oakwood Street, Ingersoll, Ontario, which matured unpaid on July 8, 2025. Tyson Investment Holdings Inc. guaranteed the borrowers' obligations under a January 18, 2024 general security agreement, and four directors and officers signed consents to judgment under a forbearance agreement. Meridian OneCap Credit Corp. issued a PPSA section 63(4) notice of intention to dispose dated July 3, 2025.
The court appointed msi Spergel inc. as Receiver, on the application of ROYAL BANK OF CANADA. Court file CV-25-00003710-0000.
Source: Order of the Honourable Justice Trimble dated August 26, 2025
Application Record of the Applicant dated July 16, 2025 (1) — Application / notice of application
Application Record of the Applicant dated July 16, 2025 (2) was filed. Court file CV-25-00003710-0000.
Source: Application Record of the Applicant dated July 16, 2025 (2)
Debtor
Tyson Trucking Group Ltd. et al.
Applicant
RBC
Receiver
msi Spergel inc.
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Royal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesMortgage Security over Real Property municipally known as 150 Oakwood Street, Ingersoll, Ontario (PIN 00148-0095 (LT)); also General Security Agreement dated July 6, 2022 (Exhibit G) — Mortgage Loan comprising principal $3,289,544.93 and interest $29,646.46 (per diem interest $581.30); Mortgage Loan matured without repayment on July 8, 2025. Sub-total forms part of RBC Grand Total of $5,871,344.37 as at June 27, 2025. — debtor: 150 Oakwood Street Holdings Inc. · as of 27 Jun 2025 | $3.32M | Application Record of the Applicant dated July 16, 2025 (1) |
| Secured | Royal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesGeneral Security Agreement (GSA); comprises Demand Facility, Auto Loan, four Lease Facilities, RCAP Lease, and two Visa Facilities — Sub-total of RBC indebtedness for Tyson Trucking as primary debtor, excluding legal/professional fees; forms part of Grand Total of $5,871,344.37 owing to RBC as at June 27, 2025. Personal guarantees also given by directors/officers Gurjeet Singh Bhullar, Harpreet Bajwa, Gurbinder Saini and Navjot Singh for the Borrowers' debts (Consents to Judgment signed under Forbearance Agreement). — debtor: Tyson Trucking Group Ltd. (formerly Bhullar Jatt Transport Ltd.) · as of 27 Jun 2025 | $2.51M | Application Record of the Applicant dated July 16, 2025 (1) |
| Secured | Royal Bank of Canada · in 556 casesGeneral Security Agreement dated January 18, 2024 (Exhibit H) — Corporate Guarantor of the Borrowers' (Tyson Trucking and 150 Oakwood Holdings) debts, liabilities and obligations to RBC; guarantee liability coextensive with Borrowers' Grand Total indebtedness of $5,871,344.37 as at June 27, 2025; amount not separately stated for the guarantor. — debtor: Tyson Investment Holdings Inc. (Corporate Guarantor) | — | Application Record of the Applicant dated July 16, 2025 (1) |
| Secured | Meridian OneCap Credit Corp. · in 75 casesPPSA security interest (equipment financing) — RBC received a Notice of Intention to Dispose Pursuant to Section 63(4) of the PPSA dated July 3, 2025 issued by Meridian OneCap Credit Corp.; existence of security interest and enforcement intent confirmed but outstanding amount not stated in the record. · as of 3 Jul 2025 | — | Application Record of the Applicant dated July 16, 2025 (1) |
“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Trimble dated August 26, 2025
| ||
Order of the Honourable Justice Trimble dated August 26, 2025
| ||
Application Record of the Applicant dated July 16, 2025 (1)
| ||
Application Record of the Applicant dated July 16, 2025 (2)
| ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “Tyson Trucking Group Ltd. et al.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/tyson-trucking-group-ltd-et-al
Sources last checked · summary updated 7 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/tyson-trucking-group-ltd-et-al
Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.