Tomavo Inc.
Follow- Proceeding
- NOIsection 50.4(9) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- File
- 25597
Tomavo Inc.'s bankruptcy record centres on a Form 33 list of known creditors with claims of $250 or more, dated as of October 7, 2021, filed in connection with a Notice of Intention to Make a Proposal. The list identifies more than ninety unsecured creditors, led by Courchesne Larose, Ltee at $1,616,121.98, with other large exposures held by Chenail Fruits & Legumes Inc. ($191,079.25), Hussmann Corp Canada Inc ($182,464.78), Colliers International - Dartmouth Gate ($113,556.79), and Strathallen - Chain Lake ($110,362.41). The Canada Emergency Business Account loan through RBC ($60,000) and a Canada Revenue Agency claim ($1,333.19) are also listed among the unsecured creditors, with no security stated for the CEBA loan and no indication in the document of the CRA claim's priority status.
The officer filed a report. Court file 25597.
Source: Trustee's Report to the first Meeting of Creditors [ ]
Notice of Motion for an extension of delay to december 21, 2021 [ ] was filed. Court file 25597.
Source: Notice of Motion for an extension of delay to december 21, 2021 [ ]
Certificate of filling of Notice of Intention to make a proposal [ ] — NOI certificate of filing
Debtor
Tomavo Inc.
Proposal trustee
KPMG
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unsecured | Courchesne Larose, Lteedebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.62M | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Chenail Fruits & Legumes Inc.debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $191K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Hussmann Corp Canada Incdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $182K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Colliers International - Dartmouth Gatedebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $114K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Strathallen - Chain Lakedebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $110K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Bell Citydebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $88.2K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | CEBA RBC LoanCanada Emergency Business Account loan through RBC; listed as unsecured creditor in document, no security stated — debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $60K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Newman Electricdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $43K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Enterprise · in 7 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $40.5K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Riocan - Frederictondebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $37.8K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Starbest (Best Farms)debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $36.1K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Spartec Composites Inc.debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $33.5K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Food Loversdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $33K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Jirstrek Fruits Ltddebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $32.1K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Plaza Corp Property Holdings - Bedforddebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $31.6K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Valley Refdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $31.4K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Vault Credit Corporation · in 65 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $29.4K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Royal Alphadebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $29.1K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Credifax ac #C7758AP Scotian Golddebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $27.6K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Atradius Collections · in 2 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $27.1K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | WP Griffin Incdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $24.1K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Bruce McInnis Wood Worxdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $23.6K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Penske Truck Rentaldebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $23.5K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Stingray Radiodebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $22.3K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Alimentarusdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $21.2K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Flippdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $18.9K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | DRMGdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $17.9K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | CMC Importsdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $17.3K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Morse Farms Ltd.debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $17.3K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | den Haan Greenhousesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $14.9K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Atlantis Realty- Head Officedebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $14.3K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Ocean Crispdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $14.2K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Cintas · in 43 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $12.9K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | MinuteMan Press · in 14 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $12.8K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Harry Morse Farms Ltd.debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $12.5K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | ReGroupdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $12.4K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | The Chronicle Herald · in 2 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $12.1K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Soft Fruit Business Park Inc (Strawberry Hills)debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $11.7K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Ancaster Food EquipmentListed twice in document with identical amount (address spelling differs slightly) — debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $11.5K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | McPhee & Company Ltddebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $10.3K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | ECL Contractingdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $10.1K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | NB Power Frederictondebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $9.33K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Stirling Fruit Farmsdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $8.83K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Dobblestyne Signsdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $8.18K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Gamblesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $8.09K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Forwaard Focus Consulting Inc.debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $8.06K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | 10521370 Canada Inc - Shediacdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $8.05K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | BHS Greg Buckleydebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $7.6K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Rebeedebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $7.4K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Wilsons Security · in 3 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $6.79K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Thomas Fruits (Cust ID TOM011) · in 2 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $6.76K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Z&Tdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $6.58K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | New Century Signs Ltddebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $6.43K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Telecon Design Incdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $6.09K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Basin View Farmsdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $5.9K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | NB Power Monctondebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $5.73K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | County Line Trucking Ltddebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $5.63K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Hardys Producedebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $5.43K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Brand Prodebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $4.37K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Wildroot Farmsdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $4.31K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Commercial Electric Ltd.debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $4.28K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | NB WorksafeProvincial workplace safety insurance body; may carry statutory priority not specified by document — debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $4.1K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Trinity Collison Centredebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $4.04K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | NS Power Bedforddebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $3.97K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Wildcats account with Credit Faxdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $3.94K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Prime Materialsdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $3.94K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Ryder Truck Rental · in 4 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $3.82K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Glow Signdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $3.8K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Chase Payment Techdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $3.48K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Active Locksmithdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $3.42K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | NS Power Chain Lakedebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $3.2K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | ET Transport · in 5 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $3.04K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Unifirst · in 9 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $3.02K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Brunswick Lift Rentals · in 3 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $2.75K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Metro Food Equipmentdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $2.71K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | DKI A.L Gullisondebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $2.58K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Enbridge Gas NB (with Atlantic Collections) · in 2 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.79K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Eassons Truck Rentaldebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.75K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Haligonedebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.67K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Crystal Cleandebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.67K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Northbridge Insurance (L210003207) · in 12 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.59K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Northbridge Insurance (L210003206) · in 12 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.59K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Pure Island Producedebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.5K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Carters Septicdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.47K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Degree Technologies · in 2 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.47K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Canada Revenue Agency · in 926 casesCRA claim; document does not specify whether it constitutes a deemed-trust class claim — debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.33K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Ecolab · in 29 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.2K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Atlantis Realty (Fares & Co. Developments Inc.)debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.19K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | AGM Marketingdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.18K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Century Alarmsdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.15K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Lahey Glassdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.13K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Master Techdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.11K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Office Interiors · in 3 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $1.09K | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Thomas Fruits (Cust ID TOM014) · in 2 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $740 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Adams Pest Controldebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $518 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Repwest Insurance CompanyUS-based creditor (Phoenix, AZ); document does not indicate a different currency — debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $510 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Capital Safe & Lock Service Ltddebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $504 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | NB Power Shediacdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $496 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Bell Mobility (Business acc# 540665374) · in 83 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $493 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | System Lifeline Incdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $448 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Yellow Dog SoftwareUS-based creditor (Norfolk, VA); document does not indicate a different currency — debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $396 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Culligan Water · in 31 casesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $392 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Oxford Berriesdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $375 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | ThiefBustersdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $365 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Silverchefdebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $362 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | Totinos Cleaning (Windows) 2020debtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $329 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
| Unsecured | WaudeWaredebtor: TOMAVO INC. · as of 7 Oct 2021 | $289 | Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ] |
Unsecured creditors: no distribution.EstimatedTrustee's Report to the first Meeting of Creditors [ ] · 11 Jan 2022
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unsecured | — | — | no distribution | Estimatedper the trustee | Trustee's Report to the first Meeting of Creditors [ ] · 11 Jan 2022 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
As at 21 Dec 2021 · per Statement of Affairs (Form 78) figures per the Debtor's unaudited books and records; Trustee has not audited or reviewed in detail · entity - Tomavo Inc. — Assets table lists categories (Cash, Inventory, Equipment, Leasehold improvements, Intangible assets) with no dollar values, referring instead to Notes 1-3; Total row shown as '-'. Cash confirmed nil by HSBC due to pre-bankruptcy payments and bank charges; Trustee did not take possession of inventory/equipment due to estimated negative net realizable value. Liabilities breakdown: Preferred (employees) $54,000; Secured (Vault Credit Corporation $29,400; Courchesne Larose LTD $1,616,122) $1,645,522; Unsecured (Trade payables incl. employee compensation $2,064,732; CEBA RBC Loan $60,000) $2,124,7
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Trustee's Report to the first Meeting of Creditors [ ]
| ||
| Notice to employees of bankruptcy [ ] | ||
| Notices of Bankruptcy and first meeting to creditors [ ] | ||
| Certificate of appointment [ ] | ||
| Order extending the time to file the proposal to December 21, 2021 [ ] | ||
| Affidavit of Mohamedamer Abdualsoud [ ] | ||
| Brief on Motion [ ] | ||
Notice of Motion for an extension of delay to december 21, 2021 [ ]
| ||
Report of the Trustee for the First Extension [ ]
| ||
Notice to Creditors of Intention to make a proposal [ ]
| ||
| Certificate of filling of Notice of Intention to make a proposal [ ] | ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “Tomavo Inc.” (NOI), Court of King's Bench of New Brunswick. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/tomavo-inc