Proceedings.

Tidal Health Solutions Ltd

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
NOIBankruptcy and Insolvency Act, RSC 1985, c B-3, s 50.4(9)
File
500-11-058600-202
Filings held19
Last activity23 Aug 2021
On the record2,289 days
OverviewSummary updated

Tidal Health Solutions Ltd remains in active insolvency proceedings in Quebec, where a preliminary Statement of Affairs prepared by the Trustee as at December 8, 2020 shows no realizable value against liabilities of $16,525,528. Assets of 12542099 Canada Inc., the entity covered by that statement, are shown as nil, leaving a deficit before professional fees of $16,525,528 on an unaudited, estimated-realization basis. The largest exposure is to debenture holders, estimated at $15,370,257 in principal and accrued interest as of October 31, 2020, followed by trade creditors of $1,155,271 based on accounts payable as of July 30, 2020. The Trustee estimates no proceeds will be available for distribution to unsecured creditors, the Company having no assets in its estate available for realization.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates19 dated entries
Parties

Debtor

Tidal Health Solutions Ltd

Proposal trustee

PwC

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice CastonguaySuperior Court of Québec1 order, Aug 202127 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ApplicantTidal Health Solutions LtdMcCarthy Tétrault LLP25 Aug 2020Application · 25 Aug 2020
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
stated amounts, drawn to scale · for subscribers
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
UnsecuredDebenture holders · in 3 casesEstimated liabilities owed to debenture holders, includes principal and accrued interest as of October 31, 2020; estimated (unaudited) figure per Trustee's preliminary Statement of Affairs — debtor: 12542099 Canada Inc. · as of 31 Oct 2020$15.4MTrustee's Report to the Creditors on its Preliminary Administration
Unsecured

1 more claim in 1 class The stack holds Unsecured claims.

Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Sale processAs stated in the filings

Sale closed — the Transaction closed and the Company was deemed bankruptTrustee's Report to the Creditors on its Preliminary Administration · 7 Jan 2021

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
12464497 Canada Incthe transactions contemplated by the Share Purchase Agreement · share salenot statedCloseddate not statedTrustee's Report to the Creditors on its…
RecoveriesAs stated in the filings

Unsecured creditors: no distribution.EstimatedTrustee's Report to the Creditors on its Preliminary Administration · 7 Jan 2021

ClassCreditorClaimsRecoveryBasisSource
Unsecured——no distributionEstimatedper the trusteeTrustee's Report to the Creditors on its Preliminary Administration · 7 Jan 2021

Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.

Estate financialsReported figures — never derived
Total liabilities at filing

As at ·

The total the debtor stated at filing

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
19 filings
DateDocumentFile
Distribution Order (in French only)
  • Presiding officer Justice Marie-Anne Paquette
PDF · Subscribers
Motion for the issuance of a distribution order and for ancillary reliefsPDF · Subscribers
Report of the former Trustee on the motion for the issuance of a distribution order and for ancillary reliefsPDF · Subscribers
Trustee's Report to the Creditors on its Preliminary Administration
  • Closing confirmed Closed · date not stated · 12464497 Canada Inc
  • Purchaser 12464497 Canada Inc · the transactions contemplated by the Share Purchase Agreement · share sale · closed
  • Recovery outcome Entries: per estimated · Table missing:
  • Financial position Subscribers
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of bankruptcy and first meeting of creditors
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order
PDF · Subscribers
Judgment on the Opposition of Cityspace to the Motion for the Issuance of an Approval and Vesting Order, for an Extension Order and for Ancillary ReliefsPDF · Subscribers
Order extending the NOI Proceedings and approving Amendments to the Interim Facility, the Interim Lender's Charge, the Administration Charge and the KERP/KEIP AgreementsPDF · Subscribers
Amended Report on the state of the insolvent person's business and financial affairsPDF · Subscribers
Motion for the Issuance of an Approval and Vesting Order, for an Extension Order and for Ancillary ReliefsPDF · Subscribers
Order extending the NOI proceedingsPDF · Subscribers
Report on the state of the insolvent person's business and financial affairsPDF · Subscribers
Motion for a Second Order Extending the NOI Proceedings and for the Approval of a Sale Outside the Ordinary Course of Business
  • Counsel McCarthy Tétrault LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Report on the state of the insolvent person’s business and financial affairsPDF · Subscribers
Motion for an Order extending the NOI proceedings
  • Applicant Tidal Health Solutions Ltd.
  • Appointee PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.
  • Appointee role Trustee
  • Commencement date 30 July 2020
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of filing of intention to make a proposal
  • Appointee PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc., LIT
  • Appointee role TRUSTEE
  • Commencement date 30 July 2020
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Order approving an Interim Financing, an Interim Lender’s Charge, an Administration Charge, a D&O Charge and a KERP/KEIP ChargePDF · Subscribers
Trustee’s report to Court on the interim financing, interim lender’s charge, administration charge, directors and officers charge and KERP/KEIP chargePDF · Subscribers
Motion for an Order approving an Interim Financing, an Interim Lender’s Charge, an Administration Charge, a D&O Charge and a KERP/KEIP Charge
  • Applicant Tidal Health Solutions Ltd.
  • Appointee PricewaterhouseCoopers Inc.
  • Appointee role Trustee
  • Commencement date 30 July 2020
  • + 4 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Tidal Health Solutions Ltd” (NOI), Superior Court of Québec. Retrieved 5 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/tidal-health-solutions-ltd

Sources last checked · summary updated 4 September 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/tidal-health-solutions-ltd

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.