Proceedings.

Ten 4 System Ltd. et al.

Follow
Active
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
Court
Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List
File
CV-23-00705869-00CL
Filings held33
Last activity23 Apr 2026
On the record1,069 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Ten 4 System Ltd. et al. have been in court-appointed receivership in Ontario since October 18, 2023, when the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List) granted a receivership order under section 243 of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act together with provincial Judicature Act authority. The matter proceeds under Court File No. CV-23-00705869-00CL and remains active. Beyond the appointment itself, the record of this proceeding carries no further dated milestones, so nothing further about the administration of the estate is established here.

Proceedings AIAsk this case — answers cite the filings
Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Case updates33 dated entries

30 earlier updates, back to 18 October 2023 subscribers.

Parties

Debtor

Ten 4 System Ltd. et al.

Receiver

msi Spergel inc.

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice OsborneOntario Superior Court of Justice9 orders, Sep 2023 – Apr 2024146 cases on record
Justice BlackOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Apr 2026176 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
Receivermsi Spergel inc.Harrison Pensa LLP2 Nov 2023Endorsement · 2 Nov 2023
DebtorTen 4 System Ltd. et al.Professional Corporation2 Oct 2023Factum · 2 Oct 2023
CreditorRBC estimatesBorden Ladner Gervais LLP4 Dec 2023Factum · 4 Dec 2023
CreditorRoyal Bank of CanadaBorden Ladner Gervais LLP4 Dec 2023Factum · 4 Dec 2023
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
Priority classCreditorAmountSource
SecuredRoyal Bank of Canada · in 556 cases550 Ontario GSA dated December 22, 2022; charge on real property municipally known as 2396 Cedar Creek Road, Ayr, Ontario (affidavit states registered January 24, 2023; demand letters and exhibit index state registration date of December 15, 2022 with Land Registry Office #58 - discrepancy in stated registration date); assignment of rents dated December 22, 2022; assignment of insurance dated December 22, 2022; Ontario PPSA registration (currency date Aug 17, 2023) — Debt under the 550 EOI. Guaranteed (unlimited amount) by Ten 4 System Ltd. and 1000043321 Ontario Inc., and personally by Nasir · as of 31 Aug 2023$5.3MApplication Record of RBC dated September 13, 2023

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

3 more claims across lower-ranking classesSubscribe to view
Sale processAs stated in the filings

Sale approvedTransaction approved and vesting of Purchased Assets in the PurchaserApproval and Vesting Order of the Honourable Justice Black dated April… · 23 Apr 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
1678694 Canada Inc.all of the Debtors' right, title and interest in and to the Purchased Assets · real property · agreement 26 Nov 2025not statedApproved23 Apr 2026Approval and Vesting Order of the Honourable…
Closing termsReceiver's Certificate to be filed confirming completion of the transactionApproval and Vesting Order of the Honourable Justice Black dated April…
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

3 engagements · 3 firmslatest: Harrison Pensa LLP, 11 Sep 2023 – 1 Apr 2024Motion Record of the Receiver · 4 Apr 2024

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
(firm not named)capacity not statedfirm not named in the heading1 Sep 2023 – 29 Feb 2024Motion Record of the Receiver · 4 Apr 2024
Harrison Pensa LLPCounsel11 Sep 2023 – 1 Apr 2024Motion Record of the Receiver · 4 Apr 2024
msi Spergel Inc.Receiver1 Sep 2023 – 29 Feb 2024Motion Record of the Receiver · 4 Apr 2024
6 stated figures across 3 engagements, each sourcedSubscribe to view
Documents
33 filings
DateDocumentFile
Approval and Vesting Order of the Honourable Justice Black dated April 23, 2026
  • Closing terms Receiver's Certificate to be filed confirming completion of the transaction
  • Order date 23 April 2026
  • Purchaser 1678694 Canada Inc. · all of the Debtors' right, title and interest in and to the Purchased Assets · real property · approved
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — Transaction approved and vesting of Purchased Assets in the Purchaser
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Black dated April 23, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Black
PDF · Subscribers
Order of the Honourable Justice Black dated April 23, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Black
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Osborne dated April 24, 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Order of the Honourable Justice Osborne dated April 24, 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of the Receiver dated April 17, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Receiver dated April 17, 2024PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver dated April 4, 2024
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Osborne dated March 25, 2024
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Brown of the Court of Appeal dated December 15, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Brown
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of Appellants dated December 7, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Appellants dated December 7, 2023
  • Counsel M. Singh Law Professional Corporation
PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of RBC for Court of Appeal dated December 4, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Leave Factum of RBC dated December 4, 2023
  • Counsel Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Osborne dated November 14, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Amended Appellant's Certificate dated November 2, 2023
  • Counsel Harrison Pensa LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Amended Notice of Motion for Leave to Appeal dated November 2, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Osborne dated October 26, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Partial Sealing Order of the Honourable Justice Osborne dated October 26, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Osborne dated October 18, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Receivership Order of the Honourable Justice Osborne dated October 18, 2023
  • Applicant ROYAL BANK OF CANADA
  • Appointee role receiver
  • Court ONTARIO SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • Court file no CV-23-00705869-00CL
  • + 2 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Service List as at October 12, 2023
  • Counsel M. Singh Law Professional Corporation
PDF · Subscribers
Redacted Supplemental Affidavit of Nasir Mahmood dated October 10, 2023
  • Counsel M. Singh Law Professional Corporation
PDF · Subscribers
Reply Factum of RBC dated October 10, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Supplementary Book of Authorities of RBC dated October 10, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Reply Affidavit of Tro DerBedrossian dated October 4, 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of the Respondents dated October 2, 2023
  • Counsel M. Singh Law Professional Corporation
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Respondents dated October 2, 2023
  • Counsel M. Singh Law Professional Corporation
PDF · Subscribers
Responding Record of the Respondents dated October 2, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of the Honourable Justice Osborne dated September 20, 2023
  • Presiding officer Justice Osborne
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record of RBC dated September 13, 2023
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of RBC dated September 13, 2023PDF · Subscribers
Book of Authorities of RBC dated September 12, 2023
  • Applicant ROYAL BANK OF CANADA
  • Court SUPERIOR COURT OF JUSTICE (COMMERCIAL LIST)
  • Court file no CV-23-00705869-00CL
  • Financial position Subscribers
  • + 3 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Ten 4 System Ltd. et al.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice · Commercial List. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/ten-4-system-ltd-et-al

Sources last checked · summary updated 9 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/ten-4-system-ltd-et-al

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.

Ten 4 System Ltd. et al. — Receivership | Proceedings.