Siljon Investments Inc. and Siljon Far Hills Ltd.
- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
- File
- CV-10-9004-00CL
- Industry
- Real estate · Residential development
Motion Record of CareVest Capital Inc. dated July 7, 2015 — Application / notice of application
Fourth Report of BDO Canada Limited in its Capacity as Receiver - dated September 15, 2014 — Court officer report
Motion Record of the Receiver, Returnable June 27, 2013 - Part 3 was filed. Court file CV-10-9004-00CL.
Source: Motion Record of the Receiver, Returnable June 27, 2013 - Part 3
Motion Record of the Receiver, Returnable June 27, 2013 - Part 1 — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Receiver, Returnable June 27, 2013 - Part 2 — Application / notice of application
Undated filings4 — no date appears on the document · show
Debtor
Siljon Investments Inc. and Siljon Far Hills Ltd.
Receiver
Fuller Landau
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Morawetz | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 3 orders, Nov 2010 – Jun 2013 | 141 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverFuller Landau | Heenan Blaikie LLP | 27 Jun 2013 | Order · 27 Jun 2013 |
| ApplicantCareVest Capital Inc | Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP (now Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP) | 30 Nov 2010 | Order · 30 Nov 2010 |
| CreditorCareVest Capital Inc | Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP (now Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP) | 7 Jul 2015 | Application · 7 Jul 2015 |
Unsecured creditors: no distribution. CareVest Capital Inc. short.EstimatedMotion Record dated December 13, 2019 Vol 1 · 12 Dec 2019
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | — | — | per the receiver | Motion Record, Returnable February 3, 2014 - Part 2 · 23 Jan 2014 | |
| Secured | CareVest Capital Inc. | — | shortfall | Estimatedper the receiver | Motion Record dated December 13, 2019 Vol 1 · 12 Dec 2019 |
| Unsecured | — | — | no distribution | Estimatedper the receiver | Motion Record dated December 13, 2019 Vol 1 · 12 Dec 2019 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
1 blurred figure above
The claims and what each class or creditor recovers — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans12 engagements · 6 firms — latest: BDO Canada Limited, to 30 Nov 2014, in feesFifth Report of BDO Canada Limited · 9 Jul 2015
| Firm | Period | Hours | Fees | Rates | Source | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BDO Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 6 of 6 | to 30 Nov 2014 | 2 people | Fifth Report of BDO Canada Limited · 9 Jul 2015 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 people — BDO Canada Limited, to 30 Nov 2014 · 10 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| BDO Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 5 of 6 | to 31 Jul 2014 | — | not stated | Fifth Report of BDO Canada Limited · 9 Jul 2015 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| BDO Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 4 of 6 | 1 Dec 2013 – 10 Jan 2014 | 3 people | Motion Record, Returnable February 3, 2014 - Part 2 · 23 Jan 2014 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — BDO Canada Limited, 1 Dec 2013 – 10 Jan 2014 · 11 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| BDO Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 3 of 6 | 1 Oct – 31 Oct 2013 | 2 people | Motion Record, Returnable February 3, 2014 - Part 2 · 23 Jan 2014 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 people — BDO Canada Limited, 1 Oct – 31 Oct 2013 · 8 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| BDO Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 2 of 6 | 1 Aug – 31 Aug 2013 | 3 people | Motion Record, Returnable February 3, 2014 - Part 2 · 23 Jan 2014 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — BDO Canada Limited, 1 Aug – 31 Aug 2013 · 11 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| BDO Canada LimitedReceiverperiod 1 of 6 | 1 Jul – 12 Jul 2013 | 3 people | Motion Record, Returnable February 3, 2014 - Part 2 · 23 Jan 2014 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 people — BDO Canada Limited, 1 Jul – 12 Jul 2013 · 11 blurred figures
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Dentons Canada LLPCounsel | — | — | — | Motion Record dated December 13, 2019 Vol 1 · 13 Dec 2019 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Gowling WLG (Canada) LLPCounsel | —Sought | — | 2 people | Motion Record dated December 13, 2019 Vol 1 · 13 Dec 2019 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Heenan Blaikie LLPCounselperiod 2 of 2 | 1 Jun – 31 Dec 2013 | not stated | Motion Record, Returnable February 3, 2014 - Part 2 · 23 Jan 2014 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Heenan Blaikie LLPCounselperiod 1 of 2 | 1 Jun 2011 – 31 May 2013 | — | — | 6 people | Motion Record, Returnable February 3, 2014 - Part 2 · 23 Jan 2014 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Heenan and DentonsCounsel | — | — | — | Motion Record dated December 13, 2019 Vol 1 · 13 Dec 2019 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| The Fuller Landau GroupReceiver | — | — | Motion Record dated December 13, 2019 Vol 1 · 13 Dec 2019 | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
84 blurred figures above
What each firm billed, and each person’s hours and rate — each as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Discharge Order dated December 19, 2019
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record dated December 13, 2019 Vol 1
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record dated December 13, 2019 Vol 2
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Endorsement of Justice Pattillo | PDF · Subscribers | |
Order of Justice Pattillo
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Fifth Report of BDO Canada Limited dated July 9, 2015
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of CareVest Capital Inc. dated July 7, 2015
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fourth Report of BDO Canada Limited in its Capacity as Receiver - dated September 15, 2014 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Approval and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record, Returnable February 3, 2014 - Part 1 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record, Returnable February 3, 2014 - Part 2
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record, Returnable February 3, 2014 - Part 3 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Court Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of the Receiver, Returnable June 27, 2013 - Part 1
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Motion Record of the Receiver, Returnable June 27, 2013 - Part 2 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Motion Record of the Receiver, Returnable June 27, 2013 - Part 3
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Approval | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Endorsement | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sales - Part 1 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sales - Part 2 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Appointment Order of Justice Morawetz
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Endorsement of Justice Morawetz
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of James MacLellan | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's Motion Record - Part 1 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's Motion Record - Part 2 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Receiver's Motion Record - Part 3 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Siljon Investments Inc. and Siljon Far Hills Ltd.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/siljon-investments-inc-and-siljon-far-hills-ltd