Rokstad Holdings Corporation
Follow- Proceeding
- Interim receivershipSection 47(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, R.S.C. 1985, c. B-3, as amended
- File
- B-240477
Rokstad Holdings Corporation has been under interim receivership since 10 October 2024, when the Supreme Court of British Columbia, sitting in bankruptcy and insolvency, made a receivership order under section 47(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act. The proceeding is carried on court file B-240477. It remains active. Beyond the commencing order, the record contains no further steps — no subsequent applications, reports or hearings have been entered.
A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to GRAHAM MAINTENANCE SERVICES LP and 42 WEST CONSTRUCTORS LTD. Closing terms, as extracted: Vacant possession and delivery of Receiver's Certificate upon closing; Receiver may extend Closing Date with Purchasers' consent.
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to the Debtors' right, title, and interest in and to the Purchased Assets, the Debtors' right, title, and interest in and to the Purchased Assets.
Source: Notice of Filing of Entered Approval and Vesting Order and Back-Up Approval and Vesting Order
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 1501841 B.C. Ltd. and STELLEX Power Line OPCO LLC.
Source: Stellex Backup Transaction Approval and Vesting Order
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 1501841 B.C. Ltd. and STELLEX Power Line OPCO LLC. Closing terms, as extracted: Closing to occur with delivery of Purchased Assets at 12:00 noon on the Closing Date, subject to Permitted Encumbrances; Receiver may extend Closing Date by consent.
Application Response of Altec Capital Services, LLC, Global Rental Canada ULC and Global Rental Co., Inc. — Response / objection pleading
The court approved a sale and investment solicitation process. A bid deadline of 2025-01-10.
Source: Sale Solicitation Process Order
Notice of Application of the Receiver (Rokstad SSP Approval, KERP, Sealing Order) — Application / notice of application
Notice of Application (Increase in Receiver's Borrowings) — Application / notice of application
The court appointed FTI Consulting Canada Inc. as Receiver, on the application of Stellex Power Line Opco LLC and 1501841 B.C. Ltd.. Court file B-240477.
Source: Receivership Order
Receivership order made under section 47(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act, commencing the interim receivership in the Supreme Court of British Columbia on file B-240477.
Source: Interim Receivership Order
Outcome brief
Rokstad Power: the bidder that bought the debt, and one name left to change
Stellex, whose talks to buy the Rokstad power-line group ended in September 2024, bought its secured debt weeks later and obtained a receivership over the companies' opposition. Graham took Canada for a price put above C$20.0 million; Stellex credit-bid for the US business. FTI now seeks its discharge and an order renaming the parent.
Debtor
Rokstad Holdings Corporation
Interim receiver
FTI
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Loo | Supreme Court of British Columbia | 14 orders, Nov 2024 – Oct 2026 | 13 cases on record |
Counsel of record
| Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Crown Capital Partner Funding LP, by its general partner Crown Capital LP Partner Funding Inc. ("Crown") (Crown Facility acquired by Stellex on October 29, 2024)Guarantees and security from RPI, RPE and Rok Air mirroring CWB's security (obtained June 12, 2023); original Crown Facility principal advanced CAD$30,000,000 (April 2019) plus further advance of $20,000,000 (November 2019 ARLA); Crown Facility postponed and subordinated to the CWB Facility up to the Intercreditor Agreement's "Senior Loan Cap" of CAD$70,000,000 — Amount per Crown Demand dated October 2, 2024, stated as of September 6, 2024; reflects payment-in-kind interest accrued on top of original loan principal. Facility acquired by Stellex on October 29, 2024, after the demand. — debtor: · as of 6 Sep 2024 | $61.1M | Affidavit #1 of Bernard Aaron Rokstad, sworn Oct 31, 2024 |
| Secured | |||
| Secured |
2 more claims in 1 class The stack holds Secured claims.
Every creditor and every amount, drawn to scale.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plansThis proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.
9 transactions · 4 closed · 2 back-up bid · 2 not completed · 1 approved — Graham APA and Stellex APA (by credit bid) both closed; backup Stalking Horse APA not requiredFinal Report of the Receiver · 24 Sep 2026
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1501841 B.C. Ltd. and STELLEX Power Line OPCO LLCStalking horsethe Purchased Assets · asset sale · nominee/assignee: their designated nominee(s) · agreement 5 Dec 2024 | Subscribers | Closeddate not stated | Receiver Certificate (Stellex) |
| 1501841 B.C. Ltd. and STELLEX Power Line OPCO LLCthe assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · asset sale · agreement 20 Jan 2025 | not stated | Approved31 Jan 2025 | Stellex Transaction Approval and Vesting Order |
| GRAHAM MAINTENANCE SERVICES LP and 42 WEST CONSTRUCTORS LTD.the Purchased Assets described in the Sale Agreement · asset sale · nominee/assignee: their Affiliates · agreement 20 Jan 2025 | not stated | Closeddate not stated | Receiver Certificate (Graham) |
| back-up bid under the Stalking Horse APA; referred to only as "Buyer" / "applicable Buyer"Stalking horsethe Purchased Assets · asset sale | not stated | Back-up bid31 Jan 2025 | Notice of Filing of Entered Approval and… |
| Buyers under the Stalking Horse APA (back-up transaction), unnamed in this noticeStalking horsethe Debtors' right, title, and interest in and to the Purchased Assets · asset sale | not stated | Back-up bid31 Jan 2025 | Notice of Filing of Entered Approval and… |
| Stellex Capitalthe assets located in the United States · asset sale | Subscribers | Closeddate not stated | First Report of the Trustee |
| Graham Maintenance Services LP and 42 West Contractors Ltd.the Canadian assets owned by Rokstad 2018 · asset sale | Subscribers | Closed14 Feb 2025 | Final Report of the Receiver |
| Stellex Power Line Opco LLC and 1501841 B.C. Ltd.assets of the Debtors under the Stellex APA · asset sale | Subscribers | Not completed31 Mar 2025 | Final Report of the Receiver |
| Stellex Power Line Opco LLC and 1501841 B.C. Ltd.Stalking horseassets of the Debtors under the Stalking Horse APA, as back-up if the Transactions failed to close · asset sale | not stated | Not completedoutside 10 Feb 2025 | Final Report of the Receiver |
Stellex: shortfall.EstimatedNotice of Application (Receiver Discharge) · 25 Sep 2026
| Class | Creditor | Claims | Recovery | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secured | Stellex | — | shortfall | Estimatedper the receiver | Notice of Application (Receiver Discharge) · 25 Sep 2026 |
Each row is one filing's statement, copied as it reads and never computed. "Estimated" is the officer's forecast; "Under the plan" is the plan's or proposal's own term; "Final" is a declared or paid distribution; a row with no chip states no footing. A range is the two numbers stated; "of proven claims" is the document's own denominator.
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Distribution and Discharge Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit of Craig Munro (Fee Approval) | Trustee site | |
| Affidavit of Mary Buttery (Counsel Fee Approval) | Trustee site | |
Final Report of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application (Receiver Discharge)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Certificate of Appointment | PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Trustee
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Form 31 - Proof of Claim | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Form 36 - Proxy | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Bankruptcy
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Receiver Certificate (Stellex)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Receiver Certificate (Graham)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
AVO Recognition Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Entered Sealing Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Service List
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Bankruptcy Authorization Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Borrowing Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Graham Transaction Approval and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Filing of Entered Approval and Vesting Order and Back-Up Approval and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Stellex Backup Transaction Approval and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Stellex Transaction Approval and Vesting Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application (Borrowing Increase) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Supplemental Report to Fourth Report of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Bart Watkins | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Caitlyn Ireland | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of Elizabeth Henderson | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application Response of Altec Capital Services, LLC, Global Rental Canada ULC and Global Rental Co., Inc. | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application of the Receiver | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Declaration ISO Sale Recognition Motion | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Fourth Report of the Receiver | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Sale Motion | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Sale Recognition Motion | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Settlement Recognition Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
Entered Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application | PDF · Subscribers | |
Third Report of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Confidentiality Agreement (NDA)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Declaration in Support of Settlement Recognition Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
KERP Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Omnibus Approval Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Rokstad Holdings Corporation Teaser
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Solicitation Process Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sale Solicitation Process Procedures
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Sealing Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Settlement Recognition Motion | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Order Granting Recognition | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice of Application of the Receiver (Rokstad SSP Approval, KERP, Sealing Order) | PDF · Subscribers | |
Second Report of the Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Order re: Increased Borrowings
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| First Report of the Receiver | PDF · Subscribers | |
Notice of Application (Increase in Receiver's Borrowings)
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Joint Administration Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Provisional Relief Order | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Recognition Hearing Notice | PDF · Subscribers | |
Recognition Hearing and Notice order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| List of Known Creditors | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Notice to Creditors | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of I. Krasik, sworn October 10, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #1 of J. Austen, sworn October 25, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
| Affidavit #2 of I. Krasik, sworn October 25, 2024 | PDF · Subscribers | |
Receivership Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Affidavit #1 of Bernard Aaron Rokstad, sworn Oct 31, 2024
| PDF · Subscribers | |
| Application Response of Rokstad et al | PDF · Subscribers | |
First Report of the Interim Receiver
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Interim Receivership Order
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Rokstad Holdings Corporation” (Interim receivership), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/rokstad-holdings-corporation