Radiant Tanning Salon Ltd.
- Proceeding
- BankruptcyBankruptcy and Insolvency Act
- File
- 11-3068492
Radiant Tanning Salon Ltd. remains in bankruptcy in the Supreme Court of British Columbia in Bankruptcy and Insolvency, having been assigned into bankruptcy under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act on April 16, 2024, with MNP Ltd. acting as Licensed Insolvency Trustee. The estate is essentially a cash estate: the Statement of Affairs reported $20,000 in cash and no other material assets, and the Trustee holds $20,293 in the estate account. Liabilities were listed as nil secured, nil preferred and $60,002.00 unsecured, and a search of the personal property registry disclosed no secured creditors. The Trustee has asserted a deemed trust claim in favour of the Canada Revenue Agency for unremitted payroll source deductions, ranking ahead of other creditors, though no proof of claim has been received for it. No proofs of claim had been filed as of the Trustee's report, and the Trustee expects no significant divergence from the claims listed on the Statement of Affairs.
Certificate of Appointment was filed. Court file 11-3068492.
Source: Certificate of Appointment
Debtor
Radiant Tanning Salon Ltd.
Trustee in bankruptcy
MNP
| # | Priority class | Creditor | Amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 | Deemed trusts (CRA and other) | Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) - deemed trust (payroll source deductions) · in 985 casesDeemed trust class - ranks in priority to other creditors; amount unknown/not stated, no proof of claim received to date; any GST owing would rank as ordinary unsecured claim. — debtor: Radiant Tanning Salon Ltd. | — | Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors |
| 8 | Unsecured |
1 more claim in 1 class The stack holds Deemed trusts (CRA and other) and Unsecured claims.
Every creditor and every amount.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans“not stated” means the record names the claim without a figure; “—” means not in the extracted record.
As at ·
The 2 totals the debtor stated at filing
Each one as the filing states it, with its source.
Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.
Already a subscriber? Sign in.
See all plans| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
Trustee's Preliminary Report to Creditors
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Creditor's package - Notice of First Meeting of Creditors
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Certificate of Appointment
| PDF · Subscribers | |
Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.
CiteProceedings., “Radiant Tanning Salon Ltd.” (Bankruptcy), Supreme Court of British Columbia. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/radiant-tanning-salon-ltd