Application for Bankruptcy Order to Enzo Mizzi dated August 26, 2026.pdf — Application / notice of application
Paramount Equity Financial Corporation et al.
Follow- Proceeding
- Receivership (court-appointed)section 129 of the Securities Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. S.5, as amended
- File
- CV-17-11818-00CL
Paramount Equity Financial Corporation and other respondents are the subject of insolvency proceedings in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Commercial List), under court file number CV-17-11818-00CL, brought by the Ontario Securities Commission under section 129 of the Securities Act. The Commission's application was filed May 25, 2017, and on June 7, 2017 the court appointed Grant Thornton Limited as interim receiver.
A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.
Per the Claims Procedure Order of Justice Conway dated October 6, 2017 dated 6 October 2017.
Application for Bankruptcy Order to Filippo Mizzi dated August 25, 2026.pdf — Application / notice of application
Brief of Authorities of Grant Thornton Limited (Application returnable April 22, 2026).pdf — Application / notice of application
Factum of Grant Thornton Limited (Application returnable April 22, 2026).pdf — Application / notice of application
Supplementary Motion Record of the Receiver returnable August 16, 2024.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable August 14, 2024.pdf — Application / notice of application
Endorsement of Notice Order by Justice Kimmel dated December 8, 2023.Pdf — Endorsement / reasons
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable December 8, 2023.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable October 30, 2023.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable May 3, 2022.pdf — Application / notice of application
Endorsement, Grant Thornton v. Garfinkle Biderman, October 21, 2021.pdf — Endorsement / reasons
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Vitmont Holdings (Barrie) Inc.
Source: Order dated March 18, 2020 - Mulcaster Approval and Vesting Order.PDF
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable March 18, 2020.pdf — Application / notice of application
The officer filed report no. Fourth Report. 239 and 248 were real estate holding companies whose only assets were the Simcoe and 326 Dacey Properties, both now sold with no recoveries beyond senior mortgagees; the Receiver reports no further realizable assets and seeks authorization to assign both companies into bankruptcy to preserve BIA remedies regarding prior fund transfers.
Source: Fourth Report of the Receiver dated March 12, 2020.pdf
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable January 21, 2020.pdf — Application / notice of application
Statement of Claim against Garfinkle Biderman and Barry Polisuk – December 5, 2019.PDF — Application / notice of application
Statement of Claim against Mizzi and Related Companies – December 5, 2019.PDF — Application / notice of application
Order and Endorsement dated November 18, 2019 - Burdon Bankruptcy Stay Lift.PDF — Endorsement / reasons
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable November 1, 2019 – Sechelt Participation Agreement.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable September 16, 2019.pdf — Application / notice of application
Fourth Report of the Receiver dated September 9, 2019 - 310 Dacey, Cambridge, Maple.pdf — Court officer report
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated May 22, 2019 (MCF Motion Adjournment).PDF — Endorsement / reasons
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to I-PARK SSM Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate confirming payment and satisfaction of conditions. Sealed: Confidential Appendices to the Report.
Source: Aprproval and Vesting Order dated May 3, 2019 (326 Dacey sale).PDF
Third Report of the Receiver dated April 25, 2019 - 310 Dacey, Cambridge, Maple.pdf — Court officer report
Third Report of the Receiver dated April 25, 2019 - 326 Dacey, Simcoe.pdf — Court officer report
Statement of Claim against the Paramount Group Principals - March 1, 2019.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable February 21, 2019.pdf — Application / notice of application
Endorsement of Justice Dunphy dated December, 14 2018 (Brockville).PDF — Endorsement / reasons
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable December 14, 2018 (Brockville Property).PDF — Application / notice of application
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated November 30, 2018 - Simcoe and 326 D....pdf — Endorsement / reasons
Motion Record of Representative Counsel Returnable November 30, 2018.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable November 30, 2018.pdf — Application / notice of application
Order Dated November 30, 2018 - Thorold Approving and Vesting Order.PDF — Approval and vesting order
Application Record of Brockville Mortgage Returnable November 26, 2018.pdf — Application / notice of application
Second Report of the Receiver dated November 14, 2018 - 310 Dacey, Cambridge, Maple.pdf — Court officer report
Second Report of the Receiver dated November 14, 2018 - 326 Dacey, Simcoe.pdf — Court officer report
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to 2661694 Ontario Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price and satisfaction of closing conditions. Sealed: Confidential appendices to the Receiver's First Report.
Source: Order dated October 25, 2018 - Simcoe Approval and Vesting Order.PDF
Endorsement of Justice Penny dated October 25, 2018 - Simcoe Sale and Approval.PDF — Endorsement / reasons
First Report to the Court dated October 18, 2018 - 326 Dacey, Simcoe.pdf — Court officer report
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated September 18, 2018 - Disallowance of Mizzi Disputed Claims.pdf — Endorsement / reasons
First Report of the Receiver dated September 5, 2018 - 310 Dacey, Cambridge, Maple.pdf — Court officer report
Compendium of the Receiver, for the Motion Returnable August 20, 2018 (Mizzi Claims).PDF — Application / notice of application
Factum of the Applicants (Mizzi Companies) - Motion Returnable August 20, 2018.pdf — Factum / brief
Factum of the Receiver, for the Motion Returnable August 20, 2018 (Mizzi Claims).PDF — Factum / brief
Brief of Authorities of the Receiver (Wesbrooke Claim) Returnable August 2, 2018.PDF — Response / objection pleading
Endorsement of Justice Dunphy Dated August 2, 2018 - Wesbrooke Claim.PDF — Endorsement / reasons
Factum of the Receiver (Wesbrooke Claim) - Motion Returnable August 2, 2018.PDF — Factum / brief
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable August 2, 2018 - Disallowing the Claim of Wesbrooke Living By The Sea Ltd..pdf — Application / notice of application
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated July 12, 2018 - Wilson Receivership.pdf — Endorsement / reasons
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable July 12, 2018.pdf — Application / notice of application
Affidavit of Christina Clark for the application returnable July 11, 2018.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable July 9, 2018.PDF — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable June 12, 2018 - Requiring Enzo Mizzi to disclose certain information.PDF — Application / notice of application
Memo to the Silverfern Investors from the Silverfern Investors Committee dated April 30, 2018.pdf — Stakeholder communication
Responding Motion Record of the Mizzi Owners and Enzo Mizzi, Returnable April 23, 2018.pdf — Application / notice of application
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Aleria Capital Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions.
Source: Order dated April 10, 2018 - Mulcaster Aproval and Vesting Order.PDF
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Aleria Capital Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of Purchase Price and satisfaction of closing conditions.
Source: Order dated April 10, 2018 - Thorold Approval and Vesting Order.PDF
Endorsement of Justice Haney dated April 10, 2018 - Appointment of Representative Counsel.pdf — Endorsement / reasons
Endorsement of Justice Haney dated April 10, 2018 - General Relief.PDF — Endorsement / reasons
Factum of the Receiver - Motion Returnable April 10, 2018 [General Relief].pdf — Factum / brief
Factum of the Receiver - Motion to Appoint Receiver Returnable April 10, 2018.pdf — Factum / brief
Motion Record of Regent Law Returnable April 10, 2018 – Appointing Representative Counsel for the Silvefern Investors.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable April 10, 2018 - Appointment of Receiver over Multi-Res Properties.pdf — Application / notice of application
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable April 10, 2018.PDF — Application / notice of application
Supplementary Affidavit of Louis Sapi in respect of the motion to appoint Regent Law as Representative Counsel.pdf — Application / notice of application
Notice to Investors dated January 22, 2018 of Town Hall Meeting Scheduled for February 7, 2017.pdf — Stakeholder communication
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to the right, title and interest of PACC Scugog Corporation (the "Debtor") in and to the Purchased Interest as such term is defined in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets"). Closing terms, as extracted: vesting effective upon delivery of Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of the Purchase Price and satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions.
Source: Approval and Vesting Order of Justice Conway dated November 17, 2017
Motion Record of the Receiver, Returnable November 17, 2017.pdf — Application / notice of application
The court granted an approval and vesting order for the sale to Shield Investments Inc. Closing terms, as extracted: Vesting effective upon delivery of the Receiver's Certificate confirming payment of purchase price, satisfaction/waiver of closing conditions, and completion of the Transaction. Sealed: unredacted copy of the Sale Agreement.
Source: Approval and Vesting Order of Justice Conway dated October 6, 2017
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable October 6, 2017.pdf — Application / notice of application
Unofficial Transcribed Endorsement of Justice Penny dated August 2, 2017 — Endorsement / reasons
The court appointed Grant Thornton Limited interim receiver of Paramount Equity Financial Corporation and other respondents on June 7, 2017.
Source: Order of Justice Hainey dated June 7, 2017 (Appointing Interim Receiver)
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated June 7, 2017 (Appointing Interim Receiver) — Endorsement / reasons
Responding Application Record of the Respondents dated June 6 2017.pdf — Application / notice of application
Application Record of the Ontario Securities Commission. Vol 2_Redacted.pdf — Application / notice of application
The Ontario Securities Commission filed an application concerning Paramount Equity Financial Corporation and other respondents on May 25, 2017.
Source: Application Record of the Ontario Securities Commission. Vol 1.pdf
An application under section 129 of the Securities Act was filed against Paramount Equity Financial Corporation and other respondents on May 25, 2017.
Source: Application Record of the Ontario Securities Commission. Vol 3.pdf
Undated filings4 — no date appears on the document · show
Case update
Paramount Equity: bankruptcy applications on a $16.2 million judgment
Grant Thornton, as trustee of five bankrupt borrowers that borrowed about $45 million of Paramount investor money, has applied to bankrupt Enzo and Filippo Mizzi for $16,700,952.50 in unappealed judgment and costs, the product of Justice Myers's April ruling that $16,200,952.50 left those borrowers as transfers at undervalue; their sister, Mary Campisi, has appealed and filed a notice of intention.
Debtor
Paramount Equity Financial Corporation et al.
Receiver
Doane Grant Thornton
Bench
| Judge | Court | On this docket | Cases on record |
|---|---|---|---|
| Justice Hainey | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 20 orders, Jun 2017 – Apr 2020 | 196 cases on record |
| Justice Conway | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 7 orders, Oct 2017 – Aug 2024 | 285 cases on record |
| Justice Kimmel | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 5 orders, Oct 2023 – Dec 2023 | 182 cases on record |
| Justice Myers | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 4 orders, Apr 2026 – May 2026 | 103 cases on record |
| Justice Penny | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 4 orders, Aug 2017 – Oct 2018 | 179 cases on record |
| Justice Haney | Ontario Superior Court of Justice | 3 orders, Apr 2018 | 6 cases on record |
| 1 more judge on the docket | |||
Counsel of record
| Party | Counsel | First seen | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiverDoane Grant Thornton | Chaitons LLP | 23 Apr 2018 | Order · 23 Apr 2018 |
| Applicant | Chaitons LLP | 21 Oct 2021 | Endorsement · 21 Oct 2021 |
| DebtorParamount Equity Financial Corporation et al. | Kestenberg Siegal Lipkus LLP | 21 Oct 2021 | Endorsement · 21 Oct 2021 |
| CreditorMizzi Owners | Kramer Simaan Dhillon LLP | 11 Jul 2018 | Affidavit · 11 Jul 2018 |
| CreditorSilverfern Investors | DS Avocats Canada s.e.n.c.r.l., s.r.l. · Regent Law P.c. | 30 Nov 2018 | Application · 30 Nov 2018 |
13 transactions · 8 approved · 2 not completed · 2 closed · 1 proposed — Update on the Cambridge Property sale process and request for approval of the Cambridge Sale AgreementFourth Report of the Receiver dated September 9, 2019 - 310 Dacey,… · 9 Sep 2019
| Purchaser | Price | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shield Investments Inc.the rights, title and interest of Paramount Equity Financial ... (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · nominee/assignee: its nominee · agreement 18 Aug 2017 | Sealed | Approved6 Oct 2017 | Approval and Vesting Order of Justice Conway… |
| Aleria Capital Inc.the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · nominee/assignee: in trust for a limited partnership · agreement 18 Jan 2018 | not stated | Approved17 Nov 2017 | Approval and Vesting Order of Justice Conway… |
| Kasal Kailashthe Simcoe Property · real property · nominee/assignee: a company to be formed · agreement 30 Aug 2018 | Sealedthe purchase price is payable in cash; unredacted agreement and offer summary filed as confidential appendices | Approved | First Report to the Court dated October 18,… |
| 2661694 Ontario Inc.the right, title and interest of the Debtor in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement, including the Property (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · agreement 30 Aug 2018 | not stated | Approved25 Oct 2018 | Order dated October 25, 2018 - Simcoe Approval… |
| 1006056 Ontario Limitedthe assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · agreement 20 Aug 2018 | not stated | Approved30 Nov 2018 | Order Dated November 30, 2018 - Thorold… |
| I-PARK SSM Inc.the Debtor's right, title and interest in and to the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · agreement 10 Apr 2019 | not stated | Approved3 May 2019 | Aprproval and Vesting Order dated May 3, 2019… |
| 2615369 Ontario Inc.the sale of the Cambridge Property · real property · agreement 2 Apr 2019 | Sealed | Proposed | Fourth Report of the Receiver dated September… |
| the party who submitted the best offer from the Round 1 Offers, unnamedthe Cambridge Property · real property | not stated | Not completed | Fourth Report of the Receiver dated September… |
| the Second Purchaser, unnamedthe Cambridge Property · real property | not stated | Not completed | Fourth Report of the Receiver dated September… |
| purchaser of the Maple Property, unnamedthe Maple Property · real property | not stated | Closed28 Sep 2018 | Fourth Report of the Receiver dated September… |
| purchaser of the 310 Dacey Property, unnamedthe 310 Dacey Property · real property | not statedas part of the purchase price, the purchaser assumed part of the first mortgage in the amount of $1.25 million; the balance was paid in cash | Closed8 May 2019 | Fourth Report of the Receiver dated September… |
| Vitmont Holdings (Barrie) Inc.the assets described in the Sale Agreement (the "Purchased Assets") · real property · agreement 18 Nov 2019 | not stated | Approved18 Mar 2020 | Order dated March 18, 2020 - Mulcaster Approval… |
| unnamedthe rights, title and interest of PACC Mulcaster Corporation in and to the purchased assets · asset sale · agreement 10 Aug 2019 | not stated | Approved18 Mar 2020 | Order dated March 18, 2020 - General Relief.PDF |
| Date | Document | File |
|---|---|---|
| Application for Bankruptcy Order to Enzo Mizzi dated August 26, 2026.pdf | ||
Application for Bankruptcy Order to Filippo Mizzi dated August 25, 2026.pdf
| ||
| Factum of the Appellant Mary Campisi dated June 12, 2026.pdf | ||
Order dated May 25, 2026.pdf
| ||
| Notice of Appeal dated May 11, 2026.pdf | ||
| Appellant Certificate dated May 5, 2026.pdf | ||
| Notice of Appeal dated May 5, 2026.pdf | ||
Judgment of Justice Myers dated April 27, 2026.pdf
| ||
Order Amending Style of Cause of Justice Myers dated April 27, 2026.pdf
| ||
Brief of Authorities of Grant Thornton Limited (Application returnable April 22, 2026).pdf
| ||
Endorsement of Justice FL Myers dated April 22, 2026.pdf
| ||
Factum of Grant Thornton Limited (Application returnable April 22, 2026).pdf
| ||
| Receiver's Certificate dated September 18, 2024.pdf | ||
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated August 16, 2024.pdf
| ||
Judgement of Justice Conway dated August 16, 2024.pdf
| ||
Supplementary Motion Record of the Receiver returnable August 16, 2024.pdf
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated August 14, 2024.pdf
| ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable August 14, 2024.pdf | ||
Endorsement of Notice Order by Justice Kimmel dated December 8, 2023.Pdf
| ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable December 8, 2023.pdf | ||
Notice Order of Justice Kimmel dated December 8, 2023.PDF
| ||
| Notice to Investors of Litigation Settlement and Claims Bar Date.pdf | ||
Order of Justice Kimmel dated December 8, 2023.PDF
| ||
| Litigation Update dated December 4, 2023.pdf | ||
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated October 30, 2023.PDF
| ||
| Factum of the Receiver - Motion returnable October 30, 2023.pdf | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable October 30, 2023.pdf | ||
Order of Justice Kimmel dated October 30, 2023.PDF
| ||
| Litigation Update dated October 20, 2023.pdf | ||
| Motion Record Returnable June 21, 2022.pdf | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable May 3, 2022.pdf | ||
| Motion Record Returnable December 2, 2021.pdf | ||
| Motion Record Returnable November 17, 2021.pdf | ||
Endorsement, Grant Thornton v. Garfinkle Biderman, October 21, 2021.pdf
| ||
| Service List as at October 15, 2021.DOCX | ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey - Apr 23 2020.pdf
| ||
Order - April 23, 2020 (Authority to Bankrupt).pdf
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated March 18, 2020.PDF
| ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable March 18, 2020.pdf | ||
Order dated March 18, 2020 - General Relief.PDF
| ||
Order dated March 18, 2020 - Mulcaster Approval and Vesting Order.PDF
| ||
Fourth Report of the Receiver dated March 12, 2020.pdf
| ||
| Frequently Asked Questions and Answers – January 29, 2020.pdf | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable January 21, 2020.pdf | ||
| Statement of Claim against Garfinkle Biderman and Barry Polisuk – December 5, 2019.PDF | ||
| Statement of Claim against Mizzi and Related Companies – December 5, 2019.PDF | ||
Endorsement of Justice Dietrich Dated November 21, 2019.PDF
| ||
Order - November 21, 2019 (Approving Sechelt Participation Agreement).PDF
| ||
| Order and Endorsement dated November 18, 2019 - Burdon Bankruptcy Stay Lift.PDF | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable November 1, 2019 – Sechelt Participation Agreement.PDF | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable September 16, 2019.pdf | ||
Fourth Report of the Receiver dated September 9, 2019 - 310 Dacey, Cambridge, Maple.pdf
| ||
| Service List as at August 19, 2019.docx | ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated June 20, 2019.PDF
| ||
Order of Justice Hainey dated June 20, 2019 - Disbribution.PDF
| ||
| Paramount Group Service List as of June 11, 2019.DOCX | ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated May 22, 2019 (MCF Motion Adjournment).PDF
| ||
Aprproval and Vesting Order dated May 3, 2019 (326 Dacey sale).PDF
| ||
Discharge Order dated May 3, 2019 (Simcoe and 326 Dacey).PDF
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated May 3, 2019 (326 Dacey sale).PDF
| ||
| Third Report of the Receiver dated April 25, 2019 - 310 Dacey, Cambridge, Maple.pdf | ||
| Third Report of the Receiver dated April 25, 2019 - 326 Dacey, Simcoe.pdf | ||
| Statement of Claim against the Paramount Group Principals - March 1, 2019.PDF | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable February 21, 2019.pdf | ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated December 19, 2018.PDF
| ||
Order of Justice Hainey dated December 19, 2018 - Approval of Brockville Settlement.PDF
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Dunphy dated December, 14 2018 (Brockville).PDF
| ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable December 14, 2018 (Brockville Property).PDF | ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated November 30, 2018 - Simcoe and 326 D....pdf
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated November 30, 2018.PDF
| ||
Motion Record of Representative Counsel Returnable November 30, 2018.pdf
| ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable November 30, 2018.pdf | ||
Order Dated November 30, 2018 - Thorold Approving and Vesting Order.PDF
| ||
Order dated November 30, 2018 - Fee Approval (Simcoe and 326 Dacey).pdf
| ||
Order dated November 30, 2018 - General Relief.PDF
| ||
| Application Record of Brockville Mortgage Returnable November 26, 2018.pdf | ||
| Second Report of the Receiver dated November 14, 2018 - 310 Dacey, Cambridge, Maple.pdf | ||
| Second Report of the Receiver dated November 14, 2018 - 326 Dacey, Simcoe.pdf | ||
Endorsement of Justice Penny dated October 25, 2018 - Simcoe Sale and Approval.PDF
| ||
Order dated October 25, 2018 - General Relief.PDF
| ||
Order dated October 25, 2018 - Simcoe Approval and Vesting Order.PDF
| ||
First Report to the Court dated October 18, 2018 - 326 Dacey, Simcoe.pdf
| ||
| Update Letter to Investors - October 5, 2018.pdf | ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated September 18, 2018 - Disallowance of Mizzi Disputed Claims.pdf
| ||
| First Report of the Receiver dated September 5, 2018 - 310 Dacey, Cambridge, Maple.pdf | ||
| Brief of Authorities of the Receiver, for the Motion Returnable August 20, 2018 (Mizzi Claims).PDF | ||
| Compendium of the Receiver, for the Motion Returnable August 20, 2018 (Mizzi Claims).PDF | ||
| Factum of the Applicants (Mizzi Companies) - Motion Returnable August 20, 2018.pdf | ||
Factum of the Receiver, for the Motion Returnable August 20, 2018 (Mizzi Claims).PDF
| ||
| Brief of Authorities of the Receiver (Wesbrooke Claim) Returnable August 2, 2018.PDF | ||
Endorsement of Justice Dunphy Dated August 2, 2018 - Wesbrooke Claim.PDF
| ||
Factum of the Receiver (Wesbrooke Claim) - Motion Returnable August 2, 2018.PDF
| ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable August 2, 2018 - Disallowing the Claim of Wesbrooke Living By The Sea Ltd..pdf | ||
Order dated August 2, 2018 - Wesbrooke Claim.PDF
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated July 12, 2018 - Wilson Receivership.pdf
| ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable July 12, 2018.pdf | ||
Affidavit of Christina Clark for the application returnable July 11, 2018.PDF
| ||
Affidavit of Gwendolyn Adrian for the Motion Returnable July 11, 2018.pdf
| ||
| Brief of Authorities of the Receiver (Virk Hospitality Corp.) Returnable July 11, 2018.PDF | ||
| Compendium of Documents to the Receiver's Factum (Virk Hospitality Corp.) Returnable July 11, 2018.PDF | ||
| Factum and Book of Authorities of Virk Hospitality Corp for the Motion Returnable July 11, 2018.pdf | ||
| Factum of the Receiver - Motion Returnable July 11, 2018 [Receivership of Virk Hospitality Inc.].PDF | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable July 9, 2018.PDF | ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated June 28, 2018.PDF
| ||
| Frequently Asked Questions and Answers - June 14, 2018.pdf | ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated June 12, 2018.PDF
| ||
Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable June 12, 2018 - Requiring Enzo Mizzi to disclose certain information.PDF
| ||
Order dated June 12, 2018 - Interim Relief Motion (Wilson Receivership).pdf
| ||
| Supplementary Affidavit of Enzo Mizzi Sworn May 11, 2018.pdf | ||
| Memo to the Silverfern Investors from the Silverfern Investors Committee dated April 30, 2018.pdf | ||
Endorsement of Justice Wilton-Siegel dated April 23, 2018.pdf
| ||
| Order dated April 23, 2018 - Discharge of the Butternut and Goulais Charges and Production of Documents by Mizzi.pdf | ||
Order dated April 23, 2018 – Receiverships.pdf
| ||
| Responding Motion Record of the Mizzi Owners and Enzo Mizzi, Returnable April 23, 2018.pdf | ||
Endorsement of Justice Haney dated April 10, 2018 - Appointment of Representative Counsel.pdf
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Haney dated April 10, 2018 - General Relief.PDF
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Haney dated April 10, 2018 - Receiverships.PDF
| ||
| Factum of the Receiver - Motion Returnable April 10, 2018 [General Relief].pdf | ||
| Factum of the Receiver - Motion to Appoint Receiver Returnable April 10, 2018.pdf | ||
| Motion Record of Regent Law Returnable April 10, 2018 – Appointing Representative Counsel for the Silvefern Investors.pdf | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable April 10, 2018 - Appointment of Receiver over Multi-Res Properties.pdf | ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable April 10, 2018.PDF | ||
| Order dated April 10, 2018 - Appointment of Representative Counsel.pdf | ||
| Order dated April 10, 2018 - General Relief.PDF | ||
Order dated April 10, 2018 - Mulcaster Aproval and Vesting Order.PDF
| ||
| Order dated April 10, 2018 - Receiverships.pdf | ||
Order dated April 10, 2018 - Thorold Approval and Vesting Order.PDF
| ||
| Supplementary Affidavit of Louis Sapi in respect of the motion to appoint Regent Law as Representative Counsel.pdf | ||
| Mulcaster Property Update - February 23, 2018.pdf | ||
| Thorold Property Update - February 13, 2018.pdf | ||
| Minutes of Town Hall Meeting - February 7, 2018.pdf | ||
| Dacey Property Update - February 5, 2018.pdf | ||
| Major Mack Property Update - February 5, 2018.pdf | ||
| Sechelt Property Update - February 5, 2018.pdf | ||
| Goulais Property Update - January 22, 2018.pdf | ||
| Maple Property Update - January 22, 2018.pdf | ||
| Notice to Investors dated January 22, 2018 of Town Hall Meeting Scheduled for February 7, 2017.pdf | ||
| Simcoe Property Update - January 22, 2018.pdf | ||
| Wilson Property Update - January 22, 2018.pdf | ||
| Frequently Asked Questions and Answers - December 7, 2017.pdf | ||
Approval and Vesting Order of Justice Conway dated November 17, 2017
| ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver, Returnable November 17, 2017.pdf | ||
Order of Justice Conway dated November 17, 2017
| ||
Approval and Vesting Order of Justice Conway dated October 6, 2017
| ||
Claims Procedure Order of Justice Conway dated October 6, 2017
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Conway dated October 6, 2017
| ||
General Relief Order of Justice Conway dated October 6, 2017
| ||
| Motion Record of the Receiver Returnable October 6, 2017.pdf | ||
| Frequently Asked Questions - August 24, 2017.pdf | ||
| Notice to Investors - August 8, 2017 | ||
Endorsement of Justice Penny dated August 2, 2017
| ||
Order of Justice Penny dated August 2, 2017 (Appointing Receiver)
| ||
Unofficial Transcribed Endorsement of Justice Penny dated August 2, 2017
| ||
Endorsement of Justice Hainey dated June 7, 2017 (Appointing Interim Receiver)
| ||
Order of Justice Hainey dated June 7, 2017 (Appointing Interim Receiver)
| ||
| Responding Application Record of the Respondents dated June 6 2017.pdf | ||
Application Record of the Ontario Securities Commission. Vol 1.pdf
| ||
| Application Record of the Ontario Securities Commission. Vol 2_Redacted.pdf | ||
Application Record of the Ontario Securities Commission. Vol 3.pdf
| ||
| Cambridge Property Update - January 22, 2017.pdf | ||
| Brockville Property Claims Package.pdf | ||
| Responding Motion Record returnable Oct 6- 2017.pdf | ||
| Statement of Defence - Garfinkle Biderman LLP and Barry Polisuk.pdf | ||
| Statement of Defence of Mizzi and Related Companies.pdf | ||
Filing titles, dates, and extracted key facts are public.
CiteProceedings., “Paramount Equity Financial Corporation et al.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 20 September 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/paramount-equity-financial-corporation-et-al