Proceedings.

Oxford Road Developments 4 Inc.

ActiveFollow
Proceeding
Receivership (court-appointed)section 243(1) of the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act and section 101 of the Courts of Justice Act
File
CV-25-00742866-00CL
Filings held30
Last activity31 Mar 2026
On the record517 days
Secured debtSubscribers
OverviewSummary updated

Oxford Road Developments 4 Inc. has been in court-appointed receivership since June 6, 2025, on the application of Fiera Canadian Real Estate Debt Fund GP Inc. and Fiera FP Real Estate Financing Fund, L.P. under s. 243 of the BIA, over all of the company's assets, undertakings and properties. The Lender's payout statements put total indebtedness at $11,483,593.97 as at May 8, 2025, across loans 101080 ($1,132,525.91), 101081 ($7,633,303.24) and 101082 ($2,717,764.82), plus per diem interest, costs and legal fees, secured by a charge registered September 27, 2022 against the Woodstock property and guaranteed by Zhong Chen. Fiera is funding the Receiver's borrowings. The Receiver has approached the City of Woodstock and Tarion about security each holds and instructed counsel to contact the mortgagee of 745088 Oxford Road. Fiera's separate Toronto Loan is the subject of a distinct receivership application, Court File No. CV-25-00743191-00CL.

Claims processIf you are owed money

A claims procedure has been established — see the order for deadlines.

Ask in plain language. The answer comes only from this case’s filings, each one cited.
Enter to send · Shift+Enter for a new line
Open this case in Proceedings AI⁠Save your chats, keep long conversations going, and ask across every case.
Case updates30 dated entries · 1 undated
#Report

The officer filed report no. Third Report. The Receiver completed the sale of 321 Somme Street, assigned the Woodstock Debtor into bankruptcy, and is negotiating termination of the remaining Somme Street purchase agreements while continuing to manage and market a tenanted property at 745088 Oxford Road.

Source: Receiver’s Third Report dated March 20, 2026

#Report

The officer filed report no. Second Report. The Receiver continued to negotiate with Somme Street home purchasers to complete unfinished homes, terminated the original purchase agreement for 321 Somme Street, and entered into a new 'as is, where is' agreement to sell that property, now seeking Court approval and a vesting order.

Source: Receiver’s Second Report dated February 9, 2026

#Order

The court appointed TDB Restructuring Limited as receiver and manager, on the application of Fiera Canadian Real Estate Debt Fund GP Inc. and Fiera FP Real Estate Financing Fund LP. Court file CV-25-00742866-00CL.

Source: Appointment Order dated June 6, 2025

#Order

Oxford Road Developments 4 Inc. — Receivership filed, Ontario.

Undated filings1 — no date appears on the document · show
Parties

Debtor

Oxford Road Developments 4 Inc.

Applicant

Fiera Canadian Real Estate Debt Fund GP Inc.,"Fiera FP Real Estate Financing Fund, LP"

Receiver

TDB Restructuring

Bench and counselPer the orders and service lists on the record

Bench

JudgeCourtOn this docketCases on record
Justice MyersOntario Superior Court of Justice4 orders, Feb 2026117 cases on record
Justice BlackOntario Superior Court of Justice3 orders, Jun 2025 – Aug 2025198 cases on record
Justice DunphyOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Mar 202693 cases on record
Justice KimmelOntario Superior Court of Justice2 orders, Jun 2025198 cases on record

Counsel of record

PartyCounselFirst seenSource
ReceiverTDB RestructuringLerners LLP20 Oct 2025Factum · 20 Oct 2025
ApplicantFiera Canadian Real Estate Debt Fund GP Inc.,"Fiera FP Real Estate Financing Fund, LP"Robins Appleby LLP29 May 2025Factum · 29 May 2025
Capital structureAs asserted in the filings
#Priority classCreditorAmountSource
4SecuredFiera Canadian Real Estate Debt Fund GP Inc. and Fiera FP Real Estate Financing Fund, L.P. (the "Lender")Charge/Mortgage registered Sept 27, 2022 (Instrument No. CO270801) against the Property in Woodstock, Ontario; principal amount increased to $17,550,000 via Notice of Agreement of Amending Charge registered June 5, 2023 (Instrument No. CO281441, the "Lender's Charge" - registration ceiling, not a balance); Notice of Assignment of Rents - General (Instrument No. CO270802); Security Agreement dated Sept 9, 2022; unlimited joint & several Guarantee and Postponement of Claim by Zhong Chen a.k.a. Lawrence Chen dated Sept 12, 2022; Additional Guarantees by 2250310 Ontario Inc. and P&H Development Ho · as of 8 May 2025$11.5MApplication Record dated May 16, 2025
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
4Secured
5PMSI / lessors

7 more claims in 2 classes The stack holds Secured and PMSI / lessors claims.

Every creditor and every amount.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠

This proceeding was commenced by a secured creditor. The record does not include the debtor’s own statement of assets and liabilities — that ceiling is the record’s, not this page’s.

Sale processAs stated in the filings

3 transactions · 2 not completed · 1 closed — sale of 321 Somme Street closed; remaining Somme Street sales to be terminated and homes remarketedReceiver’s Third Report dated March 20, 2026 · 20 Mar 2026

PurchaserPriceStatusSource
Chandni Puri and Harpreet S. Dhandwar321 Somme Street (Lot 26) · real property · agreement 18 Dec 2025SubscribersClosed3 Mar 2026Receiver’s Third Report dated March 20, 2026
purchaser of 357 Somme Street, believed to be related to the Woodstock DebtorRelated party357 Somme Street (Lot 17) · real propertynot statedNot completedReceiver’s Third Report dated March 20, 2026
remaining Somme Street Purchasers under agreements the Receiver seeks to terminate357 Somme Street (Lot 17), 369 Somme Street (Lot 14), 372 Somme Street (Lot 41), 376 Somme Street (Lot 42), and 392 Somme Street (Lot 46) · real propertynot statedNot completedReceiver’s Third Report dated March 20, 2026
AdvisorsColliers Macaulay Nicholls Inc., Brokerage (listing broker); Remax Realty Brokerage, Inc. (listing broker); Kadima Intermanagement Inc. (sale agent)Receiver’s Third Report dated March 20, 2026
Closing termsReceiver's Certificate delivered upon closingApproval and Vesting Order (321 Somme Street) dated February 19, 2026
Fees and ratesAs stated in the filings

1 engagement · 1 firm — TDB Restructuring Limited, the PeriodReceiver’s Third Report · 20 Mar 2026

FirmPeriodHoursFeesRatesSource
TDB Restructuring LimitedReceiverthe Period——Receiver’s Third Report · 20 Mar 2026

1 blurred figure above

What the firm billed — each as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Estate financialsReported figures — never derived

Cumulative receipts

$757K

As at 20 Mar 2026Receiver’s Third Report dated March 20, 2026

Cumulative disbursements

As at

Professional fees

As at

2 more reported figures

Each one as the filing states it, with its source.

Start 5-day trial

Card required. Nothing charged for 5 days. Cancel anytime.

Already a subscriber? Sign in.

See all plans⁠
Documents
30 filings
DateDocumentFile
Endorsement of Justice Dunphy dated March 31, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunphy
PDF · Subscribers
Order dated March 31, 2026
  • Counsel Lerners LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Dunphy
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Receiver dated March 26, 2026
  • Counsel Lerners LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver (APS Termination) dated March 20, 2026
PDF · Subscribers
Receiver’s Third Report dated March 20, 2026
  • Closing confirmed Closed · 3 Mar 2026 · the 321 Purchasers
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Fee schedule Subscribers
  • + 10 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Notice of Bankruptcy and First Meeting of Creditors
PDF · Subscribers
Certificate of Appointment dated February 23, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Vesting Order (321 Somme Street) dated February 19, 2026
  • Closing terms Receiver's Certificate delivered upon closing
  • Order date 19 February 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
  • Sale outcome Sale approved — Transaction approved
  • + 1 more extracted fact
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Myers dated February 19, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Ancillary Relief) dated February 19, 2026
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Order (Assignment Authorization) dated February 19, 2026
  • Counsel Robins Appleby LLP
  • Presiding officer Justice Myers
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of Fiera Canadian Real Estate Debt Fund GP Inc. and Fiera FP Real Estate Financing Fund, L.P. dated February 17, 2026
  • Counsel Robins Appleby LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Receiver dated February 13, 2026
  • Counsel Lerners LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of Fiera Canadian Real Estate Debt Fund GP Inc. and Fiera FP Real Estate Financing Fund, L.P. dated February 11, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver served February 9, 2026PDF · Subscribers
Receiver’s Second Report dated February 9, 2026
  • Operational summary The Receiver continued to negotiate with Somme Street home purchasers to complete unfinished homes, terminated the original purchase agreement for 321 Somme Street, and entered into a new 'as is, where is' agreement to sell that property, now seeking Court approval and a vesting order.
  • Cash on hand · Disbursements · Financial position Subscribers
  • + 7 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Approval and Authorization Order of the Court dated October 22, 2025
  • Counsel Lerners LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice J. Steele dated October 22, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice J. Steele
PDF · Subscribers
Factum of the Receiver dated October 20, 2025
  • Counsel Lerners LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Motion Record of the Receiver served October 16, 2025PDF · Subscribers
Receiver’s First Report dated October 15, 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Aide Memoire of the Receiver dated September 12, 2025
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice W.D. Black dated August 14, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice W.D. Black dated July 17, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice W.D. Black dated June 26, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice W.D. Black
PDF · Subscribers
Appointment Order dated June 6, 2025
  • Applicant Fiera Canadian Real Estate Debt Fund GP Inc. and Fiera FP Real Estate Financing Fund LP
  • Appointee TDB Restructuring Limited
  • Appointee role receiver and manager
  • Commencement date 6 June 2025
  • + 6 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Endorsement of Justice Kimmel dated June 6, 2025
  • Presiding officer Justice Kimmel
PDF · Subscribers
Aide Memoire of the Applicants dated May 29, 2025
  • Counsel Robins Appleby LLP
PDF · Subscribers
Application Record dated May 16, 2025
  • Applicant FIERA CANADIAN REAL ESTATE DEBT FUND GP INC. and FIERA FP REAL ESTATE FINANCING FUND, L.P.
  • Appointee TDB Restructuring Limited
  • Appointee role Proposed Receiver
  • Commencement date 16 May 2025
  • + 5 more extracted facts
PDF · Subscribers
Proof of Claim and Proxy FormsPDF · Subscribers

Filing titles and dates are public, and so is each filing's own page. The figures read from them are for subscribers.

CiteProceedings., “Oxford Road Developments 4 Inc.” (Receivership (court-appointed)), Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Retrieved 4 November 2026, https://proceedings.ca/case/oxford-road-developments-4-inc

Sources last checked · summary updated 7 August 2026 · Report a correction · Printed from proceedings.ca/case/oxford-road-developments-4-inc

Facts and summaries are extracted automatically from the court filings linked on each page; the filings remain the authoritative record. Suggested corrections are reviewed against the source filings.

Oxford Road Developments 4 Inc. — Receivership | Proceedings.